We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Hotel Waterloo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #426 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Days Hotel Waterloo”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The rating might have been excellent but the lighting was inadequate because of a failed bulb in our room and the taps dripped. I do think that 'housekeeping' should routinely check such things every day. However room was fine and the staff were kind and attentive. Price reasonable. After the theatre we were pleased to be able to get a Margarita pizza at £5 each Would we stay there again? Certainly we would.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    1,267
    572
    124
    64
See reviews for
416
1,176
134
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good hotel, with an excellent location. Rooms are okay, bit small though (especially the shower). Service could be improved, does not go beyond standardized formalities, lacks interest towards clients. Breakfast fine, though the English breakfast room could be renovated, old cabbinets, old fridge and old tape on milkmachine.. But those are just small things. It was my second time at this hotel, and when I have new plans to visit Londen I will definetely consider Days Inn Waterloo again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Have just returned from staying at the Days, Waterloo. This was our 6th visit to the hotel and we were not disappointed.
The hotel's location is excellent within walking distance of Westminster and is served by a great bus and tube service.We have always found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly, a special mention to the hotel manager who is a perfect gentleman, he went out of his way to speak to his guests and make them welcome.
Since our last visit secondary double glazing has been added this helps with any road noise. We enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast the choice of food was great.We had a few drinks in the bar, after a hards sightseeing it was nice to sit and relax in the bar area where the prices were very reasonable.
We will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from staying again for the 5th time at this hotel. The location is excellent as it is served very well by the tube and buses and you can also walk to Westminster in 10-15 minutes. We have always found this hotel to be be very clean with friendly staff happy to assist in any way that they can. We also had a long conversation with the hotel manager who is an absolute gentleman who puts the care of his guests as his number one priority. We also found since our last visit that secondary double glazing has been fitted and this helps to cut out any noise. We enjoyed a first class buffet breakfast which set us up for the day. We also found the bar prices, for a London hotel, to be very reasonable. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

a very relaxing and warm place to stay with an excellent breakfast to start the day off with, beds were made up everyday and nothing appeared to be any trouble for any of the staff. a good location for tube station

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor with no loud noises from anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Reasonabe priced hotel. Great location, quiet neigbourhood (police station on the other side of the street).

Short distance to the nearest tube station which can take you to Piccadilly and Oxford circus in just a few minutes. Or if you enjoy walking, its just a 10-15 minutes walk away from London Eye and Big Ben.

Good size of the room, and the cleanliness was good. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Linn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards

I Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A comfortable hotel, clean welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is in good walking distance to most of the main attractions and arriving at Euston Station the 59 and 68 bus stops right outside of the hotel.
We have never stayed this side of London before but would definately return to this hotel.

If you do not have breakfast in the hotel recommend the corner cafe near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear jeanStoke_on_trent,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo!

Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#253 of 1,067 in London
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#623 of 1,067 in London
562 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#237 of 1,067 in London
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing