We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service at Days Hotel (Waterloo)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #444 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service at Days Hotel (Waterloo)”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is always clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the evening menu choices tend towards fried or spicy food. I would prefer more healthy options. The hotel is always very comfortable and clean and that I why I can a regular guest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Sonia E,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We're pleased to hear that you're satisfied with our hotel and we're looking forward to welcoming you back every week.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    1,297
    590
    125
    68
See reviews for
427
1,197
135
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trim, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very close to Westminster bridge, there is a couple of underground stations around and Waterloo station also very close, so we find the hotel having perfect location to everywhere. We stayed over for few days over christmas and even the tube was out of service for few days and we had to walk a lot, it never seemed to be too far from hotel.
I find this hotel very clean, staff helpful and a breakfast offers a good variety of choices. Bedrooms were nicely furbished and wifi worked perfectly. We were really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The pluses first, good transport links vis bus and tube nearby. A decent Turkish restaurant `Kosa' is opposite and the price I paid. £62. The minuses are the rooms are fairly basic but good for short stays. If you're trying to impress a loved one look elsewhere! The full price of £120 plus is ambitious for the owners. If I was paying £120 plus I know of many better hotels both locality wise and quality wise. The Kennington road is busy and noisy so look for a quieter room at the back. So in a nutshell, get a decent price and stay for one or two nights and you will be fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ropley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel very clean, bedrooms very warm we did go in February. Check in very straight forward. We had the full English breakfast and could not fault it plenty of choice good food sets you up for the day. There was 6 of us on a weekend break and found the hotel just right for a central base. Within a 10 minute walk from Westminster bridge ideal. The only disappointment was the Imperial War Museum was closed for renovation. But overall a good hotel centrally based.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This place is easy to find by train arriving at north Lambeth station. Only a 5 minute walk. I did arrive a little early, and the girl on the counter was helpful and efficient, found me a room within 10 minutes. The room was average but clean. The shower is small and the water doesn't drain well, so make it quick or it may overflow. Stayed for 7 days and the bed was not charged once. Breakfast is ok and I had dinner there twice, both times the meals were fine. Plenty of friendly pubs about, can recommend the steam engine behind the day and the area didn't look to safe but I had no problems on a couple of late nights.
All I can say about the staff is there not rude. Except for check in, they don't want to know you. The hotel is close to eveything. As I said you get what you pay for.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review and your feedback.
It’s important for us to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A great surprise to arrive late in the night without knowing the place and find a spacious room, good service and functional wifi. Excellent position for the underground station and just 10 mins walking from BigBen.

Room Tip: We suggest room number 101, quick to reach with twin beds and bathtab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Symur,

Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards

Issam Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a weekend trip to London. Location was perfect just a few mins from tube station and local shops. Room was on small side but very clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel bar was very reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmmten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#402 of 1,069 in London
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#459 of 1,069 in London
4,407 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,069 in London
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing