We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good spot close to the Lamberth north tube station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #412 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Monaco
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Very good spot close to the Lamberth north tube station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Nice spot with helpful staff!
Located very close to Big ben, this Hotel has good accommodations.
International people that speak English very well and quite a simple but tasteful breakfast.
Safe boxes at your disposal and traditional "old fashioned" British rooms.
I recommend it ! ;)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank unitalianovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding to your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,238
    555
    116
    61
See reviews for
402
1,157
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was very basic in terms of the rooms and amenities, nothing fancy. It was dated but very clean and the location was excellent. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the nearest Underground, there is a good pub right next door, grocery stores and restaurants a short walk away. It is right beside the Imperial War Museum and you can easily walk to the London Eye and across the bridge to the rest of the sites. If you are looking for a basic hotel that is clean, in a good location, and reasonable prices this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear KerDK,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

kind regard's,

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

On our first stay we thought it was just luck that our room was smaller than a cruise ship cabin, but the second room was equally tiny. It was so small we could not open 2 suitcases and walk in the room.
The staff was wonderful and tried to accommodate early check-in, baggage storage, etc.
LOCATION was the best! Buses ran on a regular schedule and were easily taken to all parts of the city and train connections.
Food was fair but pricey as are most thing in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear grammawa44,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is at most around five minutes walk from the nearest Underground Station, and I approximately 20-30 minutes on foot from the House of Parliament. The staff were professional and efficient, and the rooms were of a good quality for this type of location - by no means stunning or luxurious, but they are better than adequate, clean and well appointed. Although I have given a 3 star review, suggesting a rating of "average" ins't really fair. Meals are available, although I personally did not try anything so cannot comment. The bar area of the lobby is fine, and there is a rather nice smoking/outside seating area in front of the hotel. This hotel is significantly above average and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I mainly booked this on the price as we had been away a few times already this year so for us this was a budget option. We made the mistake of getting off the tube at Waterloo when in fact we needed to be at Lambeth station which is only a few minutes walk to the hotel. We arrived an hour before we could check in but the staff asked us to take a seat & they would see if they had a room available. We got a drink at the small bar & our room was available 15 minutes later with no extra cost to check in early. Travelodge charge £10 for this service!

The room was a little tired with a few marks on the walls & chips out of the furniture but the bathroom looked brand new & was very nice. The room was very clean through out. From our window we could see St.Pauls & the hotel is very close to the London Eye.

I was really happy with the rate we paid as included breakfast which was more than adequate with a choice of a cooked option or cereals, pastries, fruit & yogurts.

I think for a budget break this place is great but for me I prefer to pay a little more & maybe stay at a Park Plaza having said that if I want a good value London break later in the year I will indeed re-book.

Thanks to your staff for a great stay, they work hard but always have a smile for you!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor & had a lovely quiet sleep both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkbunnytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Pinkbunnytail,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back in future,

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Days Inn was best choice considering price and location.
I was surprise that breakfast was included, but in fact, it's a very very simple breakfast.
It isn't a new hotel, but rooms are good enough for a business trip or even a short break in London where you just get into room to recover energy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelPaixao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear MiguelPaixao ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Best Regards

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

It is in a good position near Waterloo Station
Good points
Being a member of Wyndams Loyalty card I got a free bottle of water and a Lion Bar
Everyone may take a Free 'I' newspaper and an apple
Internet in the room was good
Staff were helpful

Bad points
Only tea available in room
the shower emptying was extremely slow
the traffic noise - even though it has double glazing

Room Tip: It is at a convenient location near to Waterloo station and Lambeth North Underground and probably O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkljrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear mkljrc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo.
Usually we're offering free tea, coffee and biscuits in all rooms, I'm sorry to hear that you only had tea. We'll address this with housekeeping.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#612 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing