We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rachael”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #412 of 1,089 Hotels in London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rachael”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for location ! We were a bit worried fir using tube system fir first time buts its easy and very quick ! Bar area good with tables etc outside to catch the sun we didnt eat here but just next door is a lovely turkish restaurant called koza which was reasonable priced too £50 for 2 starters 2 mains and bottle red wine ! Manager of hotel always going about and always got a nice greeting from him . Only downside i would say was the shower tiny area and i could never get the temperture right

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,238
    555
    116
    61
See reviews for
402
1,157
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Looking for a decent hotel in London at a sensible price is a real challenge, but this hotel is a great find. On the south side of the Thames, across Waterloo Bridge in the area of Kennington it's a little more than a mile from Covent Garden and ideally located for the Shard, the London Wheel and numerous other attractions.
The hotel is clean, the rooms are a reasonable size and the area is safe and friendly. Most of all the staff are all brilliant, with nothing being too much trouble - all carried off with a friendly smile! There's car parking on site - I parked right outside the door for only £20 for 24 hours - amazing so close to the City! For only £129 per night -excellent value for London - this is a great base for sightseeing whilst offering a relaxing base and a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robireyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Everthing was perfect untill I found out I had to pay extra for something that I had booked, you should put the time that a visitor should check out on their list so they know what time to check out over all it was a really good hotel but I got really annoyed payying extra for something I already payed for

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for a visit to London. Only a few minutes walk to Lambeth North tube and on a number of bus routes. A few minutes walk from Westminster Bridge. It takes about 30 - 40 minutes to walk to Buckingham Palace, Regent Street, Oxford Street and much less to walk to the London Eye, Tate Modern or Borough Market. There are shops close by to buy drinks, newspapers etc, a Costa Coffee, Nat. West Bank and plenty of restaurants. We stayed on the top floor, the fifth floor, the room was very nice although slightly noisy with traffic noise. I would happily stay there again as it was very clean, comfortable, well run and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trurogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short 2 night break in May having booked the hotel just 3 days before we stayed for a very reasonable price. The location was very good, we walked everywhere we wanted to go. Otherwise there is a tube stop very close by (Lambeth North). Great for trips to the South Bank, tower bridge, the Shard etc.

Rooms were larger than expected and very clean, bathrooms very modern and also very clean.
Bed was comfy, extra bedding and towels should we have required them.
A large TV and free wifi.

Nice little bar area and the staff were very friendly.

The one negative I do have is that on the last morning we had the do not disturb sign on the door as wanted a lie in before a long day of travelling. A cleaner knocked twice and let herself in therefore making me wonder what the point of the signs were! Despite this, our stay was good, better than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amk1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
Please note that we value each guest feedback.

Kind Regards,
Management Days Hotel Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room- good size, enough space for clothes and very comfy beds!
Ground floor room is great, almost no noise.
Friendly staff.
Bathroom was clean and decent size, but shower was a bit small.
Hair dryer wasn't ideal, had to hold a button down for it to work, but isn't a major problem.
Didn't have the hotel breakfast, but we recommend The Corner Cafe, a short walk from the hotel, good prices and brilliant food.
We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Emily S,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards

Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great value for money accommodation and excellent location. We enjoyed staying here as it is only a short walking distance from most attractions but far enough to be a peacefully quiet neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Yvonne was especially helpful and very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Daniel M,

Thank you very much for your review!

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#613 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#236 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing