We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 day sightseeing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Ranked #411 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4 day sightseeing trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried about staying here. Just goes to show that there's a lot of moaners out there! All the staff I met were pleasant and welcoming and very willing to answer any questions that I had. Our room was very clean, as were the twin beds which were very comfortable and lovely thick pillows. The bathroom modern, clean and a wonderful hot shower! Hand soap and shower gel provided and not the little bottles, full dispensers with a lovely scent. A very filling breakfast which kept us going through the day and I must say a lovely lady greeted us every morning. I didn't feel as if there was any rush to eat and leave and I noticed how quickly after guests had left she cleared and wiped the tables for the next. I wasn't disturbed through the night with road noise and that was with the windows opened, though if you find vehicles passing by a problem bring earplugs! Lambeth North tube is at the end of the road and there's plenty of buses to get you to where you want to go. Of course you can stay closer to Westminster Bridge etc but expect to pay a lot more than Days Hotel. I'd stay here again without worry.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Alison M

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    1,238
    555
    117
    61
See reviews for
403
1,157
126
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay BUT I requested a quiet room in my booking and what we got was the noisiest, hottest room we have ever stayed in, without air cond, in London in July! The tiny room was in the front of the hotel overlooking a busy intersection and without aircon we had to keep the window open. Not a wink of sleep was had in our one night occupancy. If this budget hotel had the same money back guarantee that Premier Inn give if you can't sleep I would made a claim. The price I paid was really good, but not when you factor in the most uncomfortable night ever spent in a London hotel in over 70 visits! Also the public areas were scruffy and the decor tired and dirty, although the room was newly decorated and spotless. Staff were really kind. Sorry Days Inn, until you get some air conditioning and smarten up your act, we will not be back.

Room Tip: Don't just ask for a quiet room, check it out and make sure you are in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarniaCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear SarniaCherie

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback it’s always interesting and helpful for us to hear a customer’s point of view.

Kind regards,

Issam ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The service was absolutely terrible. Staff did not even bother to smile and looked bored to work there. There was only one member of staff that smiled and that was in the morning after our visit. The breakfast food that was included in the price was shockingly bad. We asked a member of staff a question and we didn't even get a proper response. I'm giving this two stars only because the showers were clean however the bed side tables were covered in dust. Bed was comfortable but the room sizes are tiny. It wasn't even worth the money that we paid. Will not be staying here again. However if you're just looking for a place to stay for a night and if you're not fussed about customer service, politeness or dirt cheap food then by all means go for it, but if you're staying for a nice weekend then it's not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuagsireEX .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just spent 4 days in London staying at this hotel.Great location, friendly staff,room was fine,wifi available in our room, beds comfy.Just a short walk to underground so London is ready and waiting for you to explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyMeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear RoyMeBoy

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed there with my husband for four nights. The rooms are REALLY small, so if you open two suitcases at the same time, there won't be much space left to walk around. The bathroom was newly renovated and modern. Breakfast is ok, but you could find better options in the area. Location is great for sightseeing purposes, Big Ben, London Eye, Westminster are all within 10-15 minute walk. There's a bus stop right by the hotel that came in very handy as well. Tubes is a block away. Overall the hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a place to sleep and take shower at. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Anastasia M

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Issam Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oost-Souburg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is located nicely close to a metro station and those who don't mind some walking can even walk to the river and city center. It took me about an hour to get from the London City Airport to the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet street with a park across from it. I was surprised that the hotel had given me a room for disabled people, which meant I had to brush my teeth in a sink that was knee high and didn't have any shelfs surrounding it. After complaining I got another room. The rooms were both small but nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Service was basic and so was the breakfast. Stayed for 4 nights and breakfast was the same every day except for the last day when they left out the salad. If you prefer large breakfasts I suggest ordering the English breakfast.
Wifi wasn't working very well in the second room I had. Worked fine in the first one.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room where the wifi is working well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_tripje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night for business on the Southbank and checked in late (around 8pm) and this wasn't a problem. I had to pay for the room on arrival after booking through booking.com.

The room was absolutely fine - quite a small size, but with all one needs for a short stay away including tea & coffee facilities. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The staff were polite and friendly. It obviously looks like an older hotel from the images that I found on the internet prior to my stay and I was a little dubious, however this is good value for money and only a short 10 minute walk to Waterloo area/Thames/London Eye. The hotel is also on a street with plenty of shops, restaurants and take aways nearby. No comment on the food as I didn't have any during my stay.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again if required.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor overlooking the front of the hotel - no noise with the windows shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Bridge Hotel
#612 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#244 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel London- Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Property: Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing