We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,794 results
Traveller rating
580
1,373
626
143
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
1,373
626
143
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe imperial war museumlambeth northlondon eyebakerloo lineminute walktube stationfull english breakfastbig bencooked breakfasttheatre breakstayed here for nightswould stay againbusy roadroom was clean and comfortableshort stayshower roomtea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 2,794 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was pleasant enough and in good location for my business trip. Check in was easy and dinner and breakfast were highlighted including relevant times. The room was clean with the basic finishes you would expect for the price. The bathrooms look they have been recently refurbished which was a nice bonus.

The room was very hot indeed but the hotel supplied a fan and can't really be blamed for the 30 degree outdoor heat!

The next day we had breakfast which was a full English and pretty standard hotel buffet set up. They were a little slow and topping up the juice and some of the food.

All in all a good stay for the money in London and I would recommend but as the saying goes you get what you pay for. This hotel is never going to set the world alight, if you want the next level stay there are numerous higher star rated hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Romeington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

dear Romeington

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards

Issam Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo for 2 nights as we were visiting the International Airshow in Farnborough. Locationwise, the hotel is perfect, as it is 200m from the underground station. The route that goes through that stop, the "Bakerloo Line" gets you to Waterloo station and further into the heart of London in no time.

The rooms were small but clean, however the rest of the hotel seemed a little messy. The breakfast room was very cramped and the carpet should be replaced with floor tiles for a more hygienic look. Breakfast was good, with both continental and English. Sadly, the coffee machine was extremely poor, and many guests returned their tablets with full cups. Investments should be made in a quality coffee machine, as good coffee is a vital component of a nice breakfast. Apart from this, the food was satisfying. All staff members of the hotel were very friendly and professional.

Conclusion: A nice hotel with a good price situated close to the city center. A few problems here and there, but overall a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joshyisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

dear joshyisland

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards
nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights for the Farnborough Air Show. This hotel has great access to the underground at North Lambeth (2 minutes walk) and Waterloo Station (15 minute walk). There are some good quality restaraunts also close by. So for me the location and the price made it a very good choice. However, the rooms, while modern, are very cramped, and very hot and stuffy during this hot and humid weather. The fan supplied helps a little, but not much. I would still stay here again if I needed to be close to Waterloo Station.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Wan_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

dear Paul_Wan_Tong

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback it’s always interesting and helpful for us to hear a customer’s point of view.

Kind regards

Issam ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A very clean and well appointed hotel. Was booked as a secret hotel, so we had no idea where we were going. Well located for the tube, however we soon discovered how close it was to the city and walked quite a bit. Room clean and comfortable, however was hot but a fan was provided. Staff very friendly, always said hello as you passed. Never ate or had a drink in the hotel so cannot comment

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheltieShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear SheltieShetland

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future.

best regards

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A nice hotel: perfect location (near underground, quiet, restos and shops close by), good staff, nice bathroom, etc. Two things can be improved: windows to open completely (instead of a few cm), and the continental breakfast is ok, but could be a little richer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marjan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam I, Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Marjan U

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback it’s always interesting and helpful for us to hear a customer’s point of view.

kind regards

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews