We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and near hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Commodore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Commodore Hotel
Ranked #896 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service and near hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night before her exams in marble arch. We booked a twin room but got upgraded to a suit room. Room well equipped with amenities and mini bar. Room was huge enough to accommodate 4 in them
Any queries asked by staff,would be answered with curtesy. Staffs are always there to help u with bags and directions and serve tea and coffee. Free wifi makes stay more exciting. Cool lobby to sit and have a chat with friends
Enjoyed my stay

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarv2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Care at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide lovely feedback about your stay. I can assure you that your feedback is very important for us to improve quality and service for our guests to provide them friendly environment during their stay.
Once again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and looking forward to serve your in future as well.

Warm Regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    327
    238
    117
    135
See reviews for
164
354
50
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

All the good reviews talks about the hotel. Stayed with my friends to celebrate my birthday. Hotel has a beautiful vintage touch , well maintained and clean. Rooms are spacious enough and a big reception area. Afternoon tea is available. Staffs are welcoming and helpful. I defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkymub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Care at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Commodore Hotel. I was very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your comments are very much appreciated and I can assure you our team would use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Loved the hotel. Clean n compact rooms. Warm staffs and a decent afternoon tea. Wifi is actually free. Breakfast was included in the room charge and was amazing.
Had a nice week end stay and definitely recommend this hotel
This place is truly a gem
I am going to come back in future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Care at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback which has been shared among our team . We are so delighted to read that you were comfortable during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again

Warm Regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice place to stay in central London . staffs all very helpful and accommodating. Light music at lobby makes u feel calm and relaxed.
Rooms a bit smaller than expected but very clean and spacious enough for typical London standard. Will definitely return back. Loved the hotel and ambience

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miskababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Care at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. I am please that we have made your stay a memorable one.

Looking forward to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had to make some last minute changes to our booking. The hotel staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Everything we asked for the staff were very prompt and attentive. The rooms were excellent even though the apartment was up six flights of stairs - it tested even the most fittest of our group. Perfect location only a short stroll to Kensington park

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good rooms - although the apartment was at the top of six flights of stairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Care at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Commodore Hotel to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good location, 20 minutes walk from Paddington Station in a quiet road surrounded by equally impressive buildings just off Hyde Park. The hotel must be struggling to attain its reputed 4* status as our bedroom on the 5th floor was small as was the bathroom. There was no room to hang a jacket in the tiny wardrobe and the antiquated lift could barely hold two. But the hotel was immaculately clean, the continental breakfast excellent and the price we paid for an overnight stay will certainly take some beating for a capital city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abercraverfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xaghra, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I am a smoker and the hotel supplied me with a room designated for smokers. A rarity these days. It is an adequate room with a spacious bathroom. The staff is very friendly and the ambience is a bit retro but enjoyable. Breakfast is continental and I thought the cost for a full English breakfast is highs I I refrained from having eggs and bacon. At least my cholesterol levels remained the same. I would go there again.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker pre-order a designated room as there are very few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#577 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Henry VIII Hotel
#798 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#367 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#703 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#432 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Property: Commodore Hotel
Address: 50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#396 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and five minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Paddington station is a walk away. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city. Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing