We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the money”
Review of So Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
So Paddington
Ranked #962 of 1,063 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for the money”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A low class hotel with some failures, yes, but considering the location and the price I do not think you should expect more in London.
I have been to London about 10 times, and it is hard to find a cheep, central hotel without sharing toilet/bathroom, and also breakfast is not always included.
Falures was things as: Tiny space, old furniture, old bed, not so thorough cleaning, bad coffee, cold eggs for breakfast, and not always happy staff. So if you think you can live with those minor failures, I definitely will recommend this hotel.
Wifi was easily accesible everywhere at the hotel.
So, all together very high value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    49
    84
    45
    149
See reviews for
31
138
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Abolutely shocking hotel with terrible customer service! The rooms are grim and the bathrooms are terrible. We paid for an en-suite bathroom only to find in the morning that our shower didn't even work! I know from overhearing other guests outside our room that they also had the same problem. We reported it to reception and asked for a refund as clearly we had for an en-suite room so we could have a shower in the morning, clearly this is not a normal activity! The receptionist advised that he was 'new' and couldn't authorise a refund. I then spent 10 days trying to get hold of the manager who eventually refunded us a measly £20! Unbelievable given that I had spent 10 days trying to get hold of her and was told every time I called up she would call me. AVOID

Room Tip: Avoid, you would be better off camping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littlefi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Room small, bed could feel every spring in the mattress. Washroom bin still had waste in it, shower no pressure did not feel confident that if shampooed hair would be able to rinse hair enough. Toilet was private but had to cross the hall to get to it, privacy was provided by use of padlock on the door. TV on the wall good signal, but not able to see pictures if sitting down due to angle of screen. No thought put into guest comfort, on third floor with heavy case had to ask for help to get case to room, this very reluctantly given
Web site looks good but don't be fooled

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figeac, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is the worst hotel. Indifferent clerks at the reception desk. A filthy room. Housekeeping , if they did "do" our room, didn't clean the bathroom, change our sheets or vacuum. The shower was backwards so when you took a shower water sprayed all over everything. The toilet was placed in a nook and partially under the sink so one had to pretzel to sit down. The room was stuffy with no ventilation. If you are going to London, look for another place to stay. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. We ended up choosing another for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed for one night and i wouldn't recommend it to anyone, we got offered a basement room as we had to check in late where we could hear everyone moving about upstairs. The room was cold and poorly decorated. There was also a back door leading on to an open court outside which wouldn't lock properly, which wasn't very safe at all. I would of rather of stayed in a hostel than pay good money to stay there again the standards where disgusting !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly_harrison28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night while we were visiting London. Didn't expext too much so there was no surprises. When we arrived the girl at the reception seemed to be nice, checked in, went to the room. Its not a suite but we didn't pay for that either. Room was basic, that's all we needed, spent the days in London just went back to sleep n had breakfast...breakfast was basic as well but filled us up every morning. Overall it was a good few days. Only thing what could change is the windows in the room. There is a big gap between them, rooms are could be cold at winter time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hun_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel isn't to bad. Just around corner from paddington. Hotel is like converted house. Steep stairs, rooms very small, clean beds, no views from window. Bathroom tiny, doesn't feel clean. I would suggest to only use this hotel for a short duration. As a place to change and sleep, that's it. Girl on reception very helpful with bus guides etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tudor Court Hotel
#781 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Ashley London
#883 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#658 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#635 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#610 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Paddington

Property: So Paddington
Address: 6-8 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England (Formerly Warwick Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #962 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — So Paddington 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Hotel housed in a listed building dating from the 1920s; situated in a tree lined square; 200 mts from Paddington station; walking distance to Hyde Park and Edware Road; Newly refurbished and reopened in Oct 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your So Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Paddington Hotel London
Warwick Hotel London
London Warwick Hotel
Warwick London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing