We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T EVEN BOOK THIS PLACE!”
Review of So Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
So Paddington
Ranked #971 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This has to be the most disgusting place we've ever seen as a so called 3 star hotel! The place was filthy from stairs (there is no lift) to room. Room was filthy and stank, it was supposed to have a desk, but it was so small there wasn't even anywhere to put a suitcase let alone a desk. Not that you could have unpacked a suitcase anyway, as there was no wardrobe or hanging space. The shower room was minute and you wouldn't even want to get in there. The sink was tiny with hair covered soap left there, the toilet stank and you would be scared something would come out of it and grab you. The carpet (what was left of it) was indescribable. The room was so bad that we went straight back down to reception and said that we couldn't stay there! We were not even offered another room.

Room Tip: Don't know about the noise level, as couldn't stay there. Tip for travellers - avoid this pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JohnD12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks.had a very good experience.Very good location(a minute walk from tube station).
Staff answered all my queires happily and arranged all help whenever asked.
Neat and clean room with good rates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chaitanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was there with my friend. We stayed there for 3 nights. During our stay we had so many questions and requests and the receptionists did everything to make us contented. They were helpful.
There wasn't a large selection of food for breakfast, but it was enough to stop being hungry.
The room was quite small and the bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen. You could brush your teeth in the sink while you were sitting on the toilet. But as I said, it was enough, because we spent a lot of time outside and we only slept at the hotel.
Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiskooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Small room, try to book to stay at paddington for appointment on next day and I get there they sent me to Hyde park. Crazy mess. My plan was lay down to bed around 10:30 and Get 2 hours to 12: 00 and also huge noise from the air con from outside .
NOT GOOD SLEEP

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clayton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Surprised by the comments I have read here, my experience was completely opposite of what others have written here.

Staff was very much helpful in arranging things as per my requests. Rooms were cleaned everyday and housekeeping was up to the mark. everything was perfect for me given the location of the hotel is a minute's walk from Paddington Central station, which is well connected to London underground and inter-city train network.

Rooms were small, but the best you can get at that location given its proximity to city centre.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Norfolk square garden, hotel staff will help you with selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huzefa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed there for 45 days approx. Location wise it is perfect. Staff is helping and friendly. Fits in your budget and breakfast provided is very good. You get all the big small things in house. They also arrange for cabs and offer good advice on the places to visit and eating joints. It is less than 100 meters from the paddington central railways. There are also two tube stations in very close proximity where you get connectivity to almost complete London all zones. Nearby restaurants are awesome and in plenty. Rooms are cozy with a comfortable bed. Only problem with this hotel is its size. Rooms are small due to the location cost but overall its good. View is also amazing from the rooms. The norfolk square garden is visible right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here in summer. The room is so small you can not open your suitcase anywhere but on the bed. Bathroom is so small that I could not lift my arms above my head without opening the shower door. Terrible water pressure. Curled up floor covering in bathroom and I tripped on it. Cigarette butts on the window sill and stained carpets. The noise and cigarette smoke from the adjoining apartments comes straight in the window and the street noise from pubs and cars made sleep impossible and the room was too stuffy to close the window. Would not recommend staying in summer unless you're a party goer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tudor Court Hotel
#836 of 1,077 in London
639 reviews
St. David's Hotels
#649 of 1,077 in London
607 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic House Hotel
#803 of 1,077 in London
346 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Chrysos Hotel
#694 of 1,077 in London
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to So Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So Paddington

Address: 6-8 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England (Formerly Warwick Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #971 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £50 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — So Paddington 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Hotel housed in a listed building dating from the 1920s; situated in a tree lined square; 200 mts from Paddington station; walking distance to Hyde Park and Edware Road; Newly refurbished and reopened in Oct 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your So Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
So Paddington Hotel London
Warwick Hotel London
London Warwick Hotel
Warwick London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing