We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good with a ouple of minor gripes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #339 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good with a ouple of minor gripes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you want a hotel slap bang in the middle of London's designer shops and a stone's throw from Harrods this is ideal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms well appointed and the food ordered from the on site Chinese restaurant via room service and at breakfast very good. I do have a few minor gripes though. When ordering room service I was charged £3.50 tray charges and another £3.90 dinner service charge. The in room information needs updating or replacing - there was a rather tatty folder with details of services, including wi fi charges which seems to have been superceded by the information through the wide screen tv in the room. The light switched and plugs were unusual and the plugs suitable for UK devices hard to find and in airly inaccessible places. Despite that it was a lovely experience and even better if someone else is paying!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npr1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience whilst staying with us.
The issues you raise regarding charges have been addressed with the Food & Beverage Operations Manager and the folder you mention in the room has now been taken out of service, as all the hotel facilities are now available on our in-house TV system. The plug issue, again this has been taken up with our Maintenance Manager to resolve this situation. I am pleased to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the cuisine of our Chinese Restaurant and breakfast selection. I do hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    429
    214
    102
    53
See reviews for
179
337
87
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking to stay in a convenient hotel in the midst of Knightsbridge with easy access to the high street London vibe, then this is the place to be. Spent 4 days where everything and anything I wanted to do and go to was possible. Great friendly staff made it even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am pleased to hear your trip to London was a success and you enjoyed your stay with us here in Knightsbridge and my team contributed to an enjoyable stay. I do hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

It was a great experience. Excellent location, very high-end street, 1min walking distance to Harrods and 5min driving distance to Oxford street. Room was spacious with good facilities. Large variety and good food at the breakfast buffet and at the hotel bar/restaurant. Whole hotel staff was very polite and smiling but a special thanks to Raed at the reception whose professionalism, helpfulness and kindness contribute to make our stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. It is always reassuring when we have such feedback as yours and in particular recognition of the staff and inthis instance Raed, who will be very pleased to hear of your gratitude. I do hope that on your next visit to London, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I picked the hotel randomly as a walk in guest after I decided to extend my trip and couldn't keep the room I had in another hotel.
The rate I got was attractive and a guy called Raed at the reception was very helpful and made it easier for us to pick the hotel.
After spending two nights in Millennium hotel at Knightsbridge, I can definitely say that from now on this hotel would be my first choice anytime I decide to visit London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghaith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I am delighted that following your recent stay, we will be welcoming you as a regular guest to the Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you recieved from Raed, your comments will be fed back to him personally. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I travelled from Doha in Qatar where I work to surprise my wife who lives in Hertfordshire on the occasion of her 40th birthday and our 16th wedding anniversary so was only in London for one night which had to be perfect all round. I booked through e-bookers but got instantly upgraded when I described the occasion and got a personalised welcome and well wishes on arrival.
The care we got was excellent. I would recommend this Hotel and its staffwithout any reservation.

Room Tip: Thank you. Suites in top floor have a great view of the London skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I am delighted you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary and your wife’s birthday here at the Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge and that you received the very best from my dedicated team. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

First things first: this hotel is not worth the money you'll pay to stay here. You're paying for the area, not the hotel.

First the good:
The oversized fluffy towels are great to lounge around in after a shower.
The in-room wifi has a unique router and password per room so it's pretty snappy. And the staff are, for the most part, very pleasant and helpful. That being said we didn't encounter an English member of staff at any time during our stay so if you have difficulty with Southern European and Eastern European accents, be aware.

Now the bad:
The rooms are quite small, even for a central London location. When moving around the room we were always in each other's way and if you have more than a couple of small carry on bags, your suitcases will consume a lot of the available floor space. The lowest three classes of room only come with double beds. These are pretty small when compared to the more common king size. (UK king size = American Queen size, and vice versa). I had trouble sleeping in the same bed as my wife because of the size of the bed. It's just too narrow for two normal-sized adults to sleep in comfortably.

All but two of the power outlets in the room were proprietary plugs of a type I've never seen before. They were like UK three-pin plugs but all three pins were round, not square. The two regular plugs that were available were under the desk, in case you need to go looking. In a modern world where people travel with gadgets that need recharging, and most hotel chains offer outlets either in the tops of the desks, in the lamps or in many cases now, direct USB charging outlets, the scarecity of power outlets in the rooms at the Millenium is vexing.

Now for the worst part : the noise.
The windows are single pane glazing and combined with the paper thin walls between the rooms, this was the least noise-insulated room I've ever stayed in. That includes places like $39-a-night motels in downtown Chicago. We were on the top floor at the Millenium, and not only were the conversations of the people in the rooms on either side crystal clear, so were those of pedestrians 14 floors below on the street. This area is known for extremely expensive hypercars, so you'll also hear plenty of barking exhausts echoing through the streets at night too. Normally I love this type of sound, but normally it doesn't sail through my windows like they're not there. The thin window thing might not have been too much of an issue except that the hotel has a large car park behind it, and car alarms would go off nightly. There was a siren-type building alarm somewhere that would go off every hour for 20 minutes, and a bell-type fire alarm that tripped at least once per night. With the poor sound insulation the alarms might as well have been in the room with us. I had to get up and go down one night at 2:30am to suggest to the concierge that he should call the police when all three alarms were going off at once. In the end I bought a set of earplugs just so I could sleep.

The breakfast services at the hotel were below average in my view too. There is no a-la-carte so you have two choices; a full English breakfast for £18 per person per day, which is expensive and too much food. Or the Express breakfast which is £5.50 per person per day. The express breakfast includes coffee, juices, tea, pastries. If you want toast, it is another £2 extra and if you want more than one tea or coffee, those are another £4 extra. If you enjoy a light breakfast - cereal and juice for example, you're out of luck. My tip? Go out the back entrance and turn right and walk 90 seconds to the Arco Cafe and get breafast there instead.

In all I was disappointed with this hotel. I won't be staying there again and I can't recommend you do either.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I visited the Millenium last weekend with my mother for her 70th Birthday, it was the 3rd visit, and once again it was brilliant, great staff lovely ambience. WE had afternoon tea in the tangerine café bar and nothing was too much trouble for them. The concierge staff, were so helpful and even remembered we had been to the theatre the evening before and asked if we enjoyed ourselves. Will be returning again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side of the hotel so got panoramic views of the city, didn't notice any tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuBear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I am delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you back and to be part of your Mother’s birthday celebrations and that you both enjoyed afternoon tea in our Tangerine Café Bar. It is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#198 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#324 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#660 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#243 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing