We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Ranked #339 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The location is very very nice in a heart of night bridge all boutiques in the same street only a few minute to horrors and Harvey Nichols also the famous restaurant in london the staff are friendly but the room is too small and cheap furniture .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fayonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge and that you found the location of the hotel ideally suited to your needs. I am sorry that the allocation of your room was not to your expectations. Should you visit London again, I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    432
    222
    102
    54
See reviews for
181
349
87
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Centrally located at the heart of the Knightsbridge shopping district. Underground (subway), buses and taxis readily available. The Piccadilly underground line is located right next to the hotel, connecting you directly to (and from) terminals 1,2,3 and 5 at Heathrow. A short walk to Hyde Park, Albert Royal Hall and the Museum of Natural History complex. Some pubs, restaurants and a casino are located within a couple of blocks. Unlike other European cities, however, London tends to go to bed early. By 11PM the area is dead and a bit creepy. The hotel bar/restaurant also closes at 11.
The rooms are small, clean, quiet and comfortable. Internet and parking are available, but ridiculously expensive; better rent a MiFi from TEP and pick it up at the airport when you arrive. There is only one computer at the business center, and it is nearly impossible to get to it during normal times.
This nightly rate is quite expensive, but on par with other hotels in the area.
Good choice if you want to stay for a short period, do not mind a small room, have some business (or pleasure) planned in the neighborhood, and want to take advantage of the direct subway connection to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FresnoSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and that you found the hotel ideally located not only for shopping but for transport to and from London Heathrow. In comparison to other parts of London, in particular the West End, Knightsbridge does become quieter later in the evening, however; with regular transport, be it black cabs, buses or the tube, you are not restricted to the Knightsbridge area. With regards to our bars, Le Chinois is open until 10.30pm with our Tangerine Café Bar open until 1am. I do hope that we will the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Millenium hotel for two nights 20-22 May. The hotel is well located close to premium shopping and the atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and nice to deal with. Raid in the reception, in particular, went out of his say to help me to get a new room, when I first was put up in a smoking room. Do not book this hotel if you are after a culinary adventure, at lest not breakfast wise. In other respects a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reluctant_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one. However, I am disappointed that your experience of breakfast was not to your expectations, this we review on a regular basis to ensure variety and freshness of our products.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good hotel in a very handy location 5 minutes walk from Harrods, with helpful staff. I have stayed their 3 times for both business and social trips and always found the overall experience good value. Rooms and bathrooms are nicely decorated in a period / cottage manner and very compact but - thats London for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am thrilled that once again you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Set in a very good location close to Harrods, Tube, Harvey Nicks etc this hotel has quite an unremarkable front entrance, but once inside it perked up a bit. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were a bit shabby and small it had to be said. The bathroom was accessed by a sliding door and the basin sealant was peeling in places. In addition it was quite hard to find a 240v socket to plug in chargers or laptops. The switch arrangement in the room for lights tv etc had novelty value but was difficult to operate in darkness..

Breakfast was buffet style and vey busy on the days we attended. Food ran out quickly and was not automatically replaced (unless we asked & it took time).

So great location and if you don't mind the rough edges, it is definitely not the worst hotel I have stayed in, but I have been in better at a similar price close to this location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It is always disappointing to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and also our own standards on this occasion and I apologise for the lack of service during breakfast. With regard to the rooms and the plug sockets, this is an area we are looking at to improve the facilities we offer to our guests. As we are ideally located in Knightsbridge, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for a week and loved this hotel it was the perfect location close to everything.
Rooms are small but spotless and functional.
Every member of staff I spoke to were fantastic from housekeeping to security and front desk.
We will be back and highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Center79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am delighted that we contributed to making your week away from home a memorable and an enjoyable one. As you say, we are perfectly located for both shopping and sightseeing and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you are visiting london and want to be in a nice neighbourhood, close, central, safe and posh... If you like shopping and want to be a step away from Harvey Nichols and Harrods and on Sloan Street where all the high end fashion brands have their stores lined all the way to Kings road where more and more is happening. If you want to indulge in fine cuisine or any cuisine from casual to formal... Then you should stay at the Millennium knightsbridge. Friendly staff, great concierge service, clean rooms... Did I mention its next to the knightsbridge underground station!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-BaptisteNoel, General Manager at Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feed back your experience following your recent stay and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We are certainly spoilt for choice with such exclusive and worldwide known shopping stores surrounding us. As I am very passionate about delivering great service, it is a pleasure to hear that you were able to experience this from my team. I do hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regard
Jean-Baptiste Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#208 of 1,088 in London
724 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#309 of 1,088 in London
422 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#663 of 1,088 in London
133 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#219 of 1,088 in London
523 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,088 in London
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge

Property: Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Address: 17 Sloane Street | Knightsbridge, London SW1X 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#300 Business Hotel in London
#345 Family Hotel in London
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Contemporary Hotel with 3-story glass-roofed atrium highlighted by polished steel spiral staircase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Knightsbridge London
Hotel Millennium Knightsbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing