We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$186
View deal
Expedia.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$197
Trip.comUS$222
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
1,009
423
122
75
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
423
122
75
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tube station red hat gloucester road luxury family room lovely hotel directly across the street piccadilly line royal albert hall the natural history museum perfect location single room hyde park lovely room excellent stay afternoon tea kensington doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel is right by Gloucester Road tube, a great spot away from the hustle and bustle but really close for convenience. There is a Pret, a Tesco Express and a Waitrose right over the road as well as several restaurants very close by. The hotel is beautifully decorated - we stayed in Room 317 and had a very comfortable sized double room with modern decor, good facilities and an extremely comfortable bed which ensured a great nights sleep! There was air conditioning if needed but the window opened too which is important to me to get some fresh air in! Tea making facilities are in th room and a small fridge to use if needed. All in all a great hotel - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it :)

Room tip: We had quite a walk to our room which we didn't mind but ask to be closer to the lifts for greater convenience.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pinkotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagementBaileys, Guest Relations at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016


Dear Pinkotter,

Thank you very much for such lovely compliments of The Bailey’s. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel beautifully decorated and our rooms comfortable; with good facilities and amenities.

We are thrilled to know that our location made it convenient for you to travel and our surrounding area is vibrant; with shops and restaurants which make the experience more memorable.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to staying with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Front Office Management Team – The Bailey’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well kept and in a perfect spot for getting around London as the Gloucester Road tube is across the road. It is close to the museums no more then a 5 minute walk and knightsbridge shops are in walking distance to. The hotel is right next to a high St which has many shops, cafes and places to eat. To walk around the surrounding area is of what you would expect for Kensington, swanky. We stayed in a classic double room which was of a decent size, bed comfortable and it was well worth the money,..no complaints whatsoever. I must also mention that when we left the hotel I left my house keys and a watch in the room and my Mrs left her phone in a taxi. The hotel notified us of the stuff in the hotel room and we manged to get the phone dropped to the hotel,...we are from Birmingham and only realised half way bk to brum on the train. Not good. Fortunately the hotel had all our stuff delivered back to Birmingham for us the next day which was a great touch. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough, from the lobby to the lifts to the bar to the rooms and the staff all of it is great.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wonie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagementBaileys, Guest Relations at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Wonie123,

We are pleased to receive your wonderful compliments of The Bailey’s and Thank you very much for a shining 5 Star Review. We are delighted to know that we made your recent stay memorable and worth it.

We are thrilled to know that you found our location convenient and vibrant and our rooms clean and of a good size.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to staying with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Front Office Management Team – The Bailey’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The Bailey's Hotel is perfectly located with easy access to Heathrow and London's iconic places.
The hotel has a nice Victorian feel with a beautiful spiral staircase and functional reception area.
We were very impressed with the complementing touches in the bedrooms. Breakfast at Olives was fresh and scrumptious and the service was delightful.

We want to thank the staff for being so friendly, attentive and cheerful.

We can’t wait for our next trip back to London.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank SooKhim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagementBaileys, Guest Relations at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear SooKhim E,

Thank you very much for your blazing 5 Star Review of The Bailey’s. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and vibrant and like the feel of the hotel. We are also pleased to know that you liked our bedrooms and were impressed with the details we have thoughtfully added.

The team is very thrilled to receive your compliments and we will ensure to continuously deliver friendly and attentive service.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to staying with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Front Office Management Team – The Bailey’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I didn't know much about the area before booking this hotel, but the style and price were what I was looking for so I booked. I was extremely pleased with this hotel!

Here's why:
- It was SUPER easy to take the tube from Heathrow. A quick 40 minutes on the Piccadilly line (no train changes required). When I got up to street level, the hotel is literally right across the street!
- There's a lot of useful stuff immediately surrounding the hotel around, including a pharmacy/convenience store, ATM, pubs, and Pret A Manger (a great place to grab a quick breakfast).
- There's a stop for the Hop On, Hop Off buses which was very convenient. It was also a 10 min walk to the office where you buy tickets (if needed).
- The Gloucester Road underground station has three lines -- Piccadilly, District and Circle. There are loads of great stops on the Piccadilly line (Piccadilly, Leicester, Covent Garden) and the District/Circle lines (Kensington, Notting Hill, Tower of London). Grab and Oyster card and use the tube -- it's very easy to get around!
- The hotel itself is a mix of old/elegant and modern/boutique. The staircase is gorgeous (but there are also elevators).
- I had one of the smaller rooms which was very cozy -- perfect for one person. Twin size bed, desk, chair, closet (with room safe), and a decent bathroom. I slept great there -- quiet + comfy bed. The A/C worked well. There were CO Bigelow toiletries. Had a rain shower head. And the bath towels were really large!

I didn't try the restaurant. Pretty much left for the day around 8-9am and didn't come back until 8-9pm.

Also, I'd read a tip on TripAdvisor from another traveler to book through the hotel website because they give you free wifi. Otherwise, it's extra. I did that and it worked out great.

Overall, loved the hotel and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbfader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagementBaileys, Guest Relations at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear sbfader,

Thank you very much for such wonderful compliments of The Bailey’s. We are pleased to know that we made a very positive impression on your recent stay and made it a memorable one. The team is thrilled to know that you liked our location and found it vibrant and convenient.

We are also delighted to know that our bedroom made your stay comfortable as it offers great amenities and are well equipped and nicely decorated.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to staying with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Front Office Management Team – The Bailey’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location - opposite Gloucester rd tube station ! Perfect for visiting central London.
Reception staff were very professional and friendly.
Accommodation spotlessly clean , rooms good size and tastefully decorated.
Would highly recommend and stay again ..

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 542nicolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagementBaileys, Guest Relations at The Bailey's Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Nicola C,

We are delighted to receive your blazing 5-Star Review of The Bailey’s, we are thrilled to know that you found our location convenient and our bedrooms clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The team is also pleased to know that you were impressed with our service and commended the friendliness and professionalism of our team.

Thank you very much.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to staying with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Front Office Management Team – The Bailey’s Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews