We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for short trip in London”
Review of Henley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henley House Hotel
Ranked #374 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I tried to find a hotel in London with free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, close to tube station, above average review score, and under GBP 80, and after about 5-hour search and comparison, I found this lovely hotel which was best for my 2 night stay.
Room is small as expected, and shower space in the bathroom is too small, but reasonable rate covers every unsatisfied part of this hotel.
Free breakfast has cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, jam, butter, juice, milk, and coffee.
Extra charge for bacon and egg.
Very close to Earl's Court tube station, and easy to find.
Kind reception people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphkimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Henley House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

I recently stayed at Henley House with a large group of students and colleagues (we practically took over the hotel). The staff was friendly and quite helpful to everyone. The rooms are what you would expect from a converted townhouse - small with thin walls, but comfortable and provided everything we needed. There was a continental breakfast as part of the room cost and it was quite good. There was also a cooked breakfast made to order which was excellent as well. The hotel itself was around the corner from Earl's Court tube station, so I was able to get the entire group there within 5 minutes.

All in all, it's a quiet, lovely hotel with an old world feel to it. I would definitely recommend it to others. Also, you can take the Piccadilly line to/from Heathrow and reach the hotel in about 35 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headwingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 8 nights, and we were both very pleased. The hotel is only a minute away from Earl's Court Station, but considering it's right off a main road, it was really quiet. We both slept great every night. Wifi was free, and so was breakfast (pastries, cereal, tea, yogurt, juice). The staff were all very nice and helpful. The room itself was pretty big, considering how small some European hotel rooms are. The only bad thing was that some things could use a little updating...the comforter on the bed was very worn and thin, the carpet had some stains, the heater took a while to figure out, and some of the towels that were placed in our room had some faint old stains and needed to be replaced. Overall though, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Henley House is a typical cramped London budget hotel. The plus points are the Location (3 min walk to Earls Court Exhibition Centre) and 1 min from the nearest tube station.The only other plus point was the friendly staff (Friendly but not very helpful).
The negative points are: Small room in serious need of restoration (and this was room 14, which is considered one of the best rooms in the hotel), The bed was small and not at all comfortable, the linens and pillows had seen better days, the doors to the incredibly small and very dirty balcony were rotting and very difficult to open. The TV did not work and although the staff attempted to fix it, they just gave up and I had no TV during my stay. The heating was sporadic, the breakfast was very poor and the breakfast room very small with no heating. For almost GBP 80.00 it is reasonably priced for London, but it is certainly not anymore than a 2-star property.

Room Tip: Book early at Premier Inn Earls Court!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a nice little town house hotel. The staff were pleasant enough. All of them Eastern European, but that seems to be the norm these days. Room was a little tired, but the bathroom was clean, and all the towels and sheets were clean and sparkling white. The outlook was nice, overlooking a nice little park. Our room was a non-smoking one, but every now and then, you would get a whiff of it, as if someone was stood out in the corridor smoking. Didn't see anyone though. A smoking ghost perhaps?
Biggest disappointment was the bed, though. The mattress was only thin, and the bed underneath rock hard. Both myself and my girlfriend had an awful night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveBrighton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

A small town house hotel quietly situated down a side road off the main Earls Court Road. Very pleasant and welcoming staff. The single room I had was small with an on-suite but adequate and clean. Certainly for a good value overnight stay on business it was fine. Good access to plenty of places to eat around Earls Court.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed ay Henley House, with my son, for one night 2nd December 2011. Was a bit worried having spent a couple of nights in the Earls Court area at about the same time last year, that hotel was appalling. I need not have worried, this hotel, (Henley House) was the complete opposite to my experience last year. I wanted to be near to the Earls Court Arena to attend the Military Tattoo so was delighted to walk out of Earls Court station just across the road into Barkston Gardens and to the hotel. Received a most warm welcome at Reception and was shown to a very pleasant, clean and comfortable twin room. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast next morning was continental with an option for a cooked breakfast, I didn't have a cooked breakfast myself but what I saw served looked ok. The hotel is ideal for rail and underground links to all parts of sightseeing London and would be ideal for longer stays. I will most certainly use this hotel as a base for future visits to London

Room Tip: Mine was a basement room, I did not see any other rooms but based on my experience I would think tha...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alunharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Rembrandt
The Rembrandt
#241 of 1,072 in London
2,706 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#379 of 1,072 in London
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,759 reviews
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#329 of 1,072 in London
632 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#50 of 1,072 in London
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henley House Hotel

Address: 30 Barkston Gardens | Earl's Court, London SW5 0EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
#274 Romantic Hotel in London
#302 Business Hotel in London
#325 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henley House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking a picturesque residential garden square, Henley House is a unique boutique hotel located in the vibrant Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea in the heart of London. This beautiful traditional townhouse has been given a fresh new look and concept, offering a rich blend of modern decor and classical features. Our contemporary styled air conditioned rooms have been designed with the utmost care and attention to detail. High quality fixtures and fittings ensure comfort and elegance, whilst LED and fibre optic lighting create a romantic and calming ambiance. Our vision of interior design is modern minimalist.We stand for luxurious accommodation at exceptional value and offer a level of personal comfort, friendly service and charm that only a small hotel can. All of our rates include a continental breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our specially designed workstation, which includes a custom made desk with a built in audio and video connectivity panel, enables you to access the Internet and synchronise any portable device with the in-room Smart TV. The Samsung Smart High Definition TV comes with free facilities including a full web browsing option, perfect for if you are travelling without your personal laptop. And of course, all of our rooms are air conditioned/climate controlled and can be adjusted to your personal comfort level through the in-room control panel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Henley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Hotel London
Henley London
Henley House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing