We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and very adequate”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #679 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 June 2013

less than 5 minutes from earls court tube station, which is on the underground line from Heathrow airport - very handy indeed.
We found the room small but clean, bathroom fine, staff very friendly, and breakfast was much better than any other London budget hotels that we stayed in.
Would definitely stay there again,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonieLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

We are very happy, that you found every key area satisfactory.
The excellent customer service, the location of our hotel, the cleanliness of our rooms and our good price - these are the most important factors, when it comes to book a hotel room.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here recently.Great location very near transport.An exceptionally clean hotel,Bedroom not huge but very comfortable beds etc,Staff very friendly and breakfast 1st class,looking forward to a return visit on our next London trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your delightful review following your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The superb performance of our staff, the location of our hotel, the cleanliness of our rooms and our good price are always highly rated by the guests. We are more than happy, that you were also satisfied with your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in London overnight [25 May]. The hotel is in a nice quiet street, and about 5 mins from Earls Court tube stn [ Exit: Earls Court Rd]. The beds were comfortable. Room, bedding and towels all very clean.
Plenty of tea, coffee, shampoo and shower gel. The Oliver Plaza offered very good value and I am pleased I choose this hotel for my stay. I would use this hotel again if in London.

Room Tip: Lower ground floor rooms might be a bit dark - seen one by mistake. But the room was still clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJBonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel, the cleanliness of our rooms and our good price are always highly rated by the guests. We are more than happy, that you were also satisfied with your stay.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Oliver Plaza Hotel is just a block around the corner from the Earl's Court tube station in London. It is so easy to deplane at Heathrow, get on the tube, and be at your hotel within an hour. This hotel had a decent sized bathroom with a window, even if the room was rather cramped. I appreciated the fact that there were two mirrors in the room, one small and one larger to check out how you look before leaving the room. There was some street noise, but not enough to deter me from going back. The staff were all nice and very helpful. We had an issue with the safe in the room. Apparently, you have to press # before and after your code (even though the instructions do not tell you this). Also, there are no clocks in the room. What happened to rooms having clocks? There was not one on the phone that I remember. Anyway, the price was right, but the convenience was the selling point for me.

Room Tip: The higher up room you get, the farther away from the street noise . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeniseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Denise

Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and highly rated customer service. We are more than happy, that you were also satisfied with your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I expected the room to be much more smaller than it was. It had kicthen and even a washing machine and a fridge. The staff was willing to help at any time. The only drawback was the dinning room, which was quite small.

All in all, a good hotel for the price, well communicated by underground and train.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCM_VLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to giving us a feedback your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and highly rated customer service.
Our newly designed Family Suites makes you feel home away from home and are an excellent value for your money. We are very happy that you enjoyed one of them.

I hope to welcome you back at Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at the Oliver Plaza Hotel in Trebovir Rd Earls Court as a last minute booking on Wednesday 8th of May.We phoned ahead to book a Car Parking space and was immediately impressed with the the attitude of the Receptionist .On Arrival the Service was even better ,3 star Hotel but 5 Star Service , I didn't get the name of the the Guy on Reception but he wa delightful ,Polite and very accommodating .Room was very nice spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was Continental and perfectly adequate . My wife and I would certainly stay there again..Terry Chichester.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am more than happy to hear, that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. I have passed on your kind words to the team. We always keep what we promise and believe: our location, facilities and service will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.


We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

my wife and i stayed for one night at the oliver plaza , we where treated very well by all the staff helpful at the reception, also at breakfast, i am disabled and the staff helped me all through our stay, the hotel was clean, shower a bit small but adeqate, tv free a big thumbs up as others charge for this ,continental breakfast excellant wanted for nothing and for the price we paid it was first class, only drawback was the lift very small , bed was comfortable room spacious, would stay again and recomreamend this hotel to anyone just 2 minutes walk from EARLS COURT UNDERGROUND STATION, great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangmt, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your lovely review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.

I have also passed on your kind words to the team. Reading such a great report on our service is always a real pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Oliver Hotel
Oliver Hotel
#836 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#424 of 1,077 in London
690 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#533 of 1,077 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 930 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#309 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing