We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% recommend Oliver Plaza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #650 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“100% recommend Oliver Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Close to Earls Court and EC tube station. Great service received from all staff. Friendly and polite.
Bathroom was tiny!! Shower was larger than average though.
Everywhere was immaculate. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the delightful review following your recent stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and highly rated customer service.
Our hotel is a converted building, therefore all the rooms have a bit different shape and size.
We are more than happy, that you were also satisfied with your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at Oliver Plaza.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    204
    140
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
187
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and my experience was absoluyelt out of this world. The staff were very friendly and must say very very helpful. They helped me peice my trip togerther by advising me what to do, where to go, which place to visit and how to get there. They were quite patient enough in guiding me to all the most visited places in london.

Given a chance, I will definitely go back stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

As our hotel is ideally located whether you're on a leisure or a business trip in London, everything is at your hand. This combined with great prices and excellent customer service - that's what we are aiming to provide, so I am very pleased to read that you've been satisfied with your stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Booked another hotel in the same neighborhood online before my trip. What a disaster that turned out to be. Horrible, dirty rooms and even worse front desk staff. Needed to find alternative lodging, and having walked past the Oliver Plaza, I decided to pop in and inquire about their rooms.

Rachid at the front desk was awesome. Saved my trip to London. Showed me a room that was ten times better and at a great rate. Room 101 was a large studio apartment and could not have been better. Full-size refrigerator, dishes, sink, oven. I also needed rooms for my sons and he happily accommodated. The rooms were smaller, but very clean and comfortable. Free WiFi for all was an added bonus. The breakfast room was clean and the food was about what you would expect. Good way to start the day.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie95126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our housekeeping team works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.
Thank you very much for your positive comment about Rachid, he is a great member on my team and he will really appreciate your feedback - so do I.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our room 101 (studio apartment) was very clean, spacious and quiet with lovely big windows. This hotel is close to the underground, supermarket and restaurants. Great position for London! The manager, Kavin, was superb! He was always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBoxsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented - easy access to the underground, local shops and restaurants. It's very convenient whether you're a leisure or a business traveller.
Also, thank you very much for mentioning our outstanding standard of customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel rooms ( and we experienced 3 different ones ) are tiny ,10 foot by 6 foot with a 18 inch entrance into a 30 inch square shower where all you can do is stand , no moving of arms possible .First room was a single with a 4 foot bed pushed up against the wall and they called this a double room . This was small for one person let alone 2 people. Despite numerous complaints to disinterested reception staff we were promised an" upgrade " after night one which we later found out was being moved upstairs from a basement room to the third floor !! After 10 o clock on our second night we eventually got room 101 which I think is the only room in this hotel up to any sort of standard. Excuses such as " Well you are in the centre of London and this is only a 3 star hotel " are not good enough for such crammed conditions and cavalier attitude. Stay well away from this hotel if you want any form of comfort try

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayjohn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experiences The Oliver Plaza.

This seems to be at odds with the majority of positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor as you will see below.

Our building is a converted building - indeed, just like most of the small, individual hotels in the area. Therefore our rooms have different sizes and shapes. I am really sorry that you felt the rooms are too small - we do have rooms with various sizes, like the room you finally were given.

Ultimately, I am really sorry if you felt the staff's attitude and willingness to help wasn't up to your standards - rest assured, it will be investigated.

Best regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Don't wear your seatbelt on the way to this hotel. Death would be more comfortable. And it probably comes with far better staff. Worst hotel and staff experience in all my travels.

Rooms might as well be outside they are so noisy. Also terribly small even for just one person. The staff could not be more rude and when they weren't being rude, they were busy being useless. I come to London every other month and this is by far the worst hotel. It's three stars but giving it two would be generous. Will never be staying here again. Not even if they paid me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experiences The Oliver Plaza.

This seems to be at odds with the majority of positive reviews posted on TripAdvisor as you will see below. So that we could investigate what went wrong with your stay, we have tried to trace your reservation details from the limited information available on this site without any success.

Please if you can contact Eva directly on marketing@capricornhotels.co.uk I can assure you that we will redress all of your concerns.

Best regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is close to earls court underground station and venue. It provides a good breakfast each morning and tea and coffee in the room. The only downside is the breakfast room is quite small. The bathroom was very clean and I can be fussy about things like that!! Twin room was small but bigger rooms were available but you may want to ring and request this as the hotel doesn't have many rooms so you can't necessarily swap. Would definitely say here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collins1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented - easy access to the underground. Our housekeeping team works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms. We also provide free WI-FI and a choice of continental and buffet breakfast - all these combined with great prices and excellent customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#840 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#562 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#656 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#744 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#530 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Property: Oliver Plaza Hotel
Address: 33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing