We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in London”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #687 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time in London we stayed at Oliver Plaza . It was so easy to get around . Earlls cours station is 2 min walk from the hotel.Staff people were very helpful and polite .Rooms are clean . and they are made up everyday.But now comes the downside of it . The room, me and my friend stayed in, was so small .We had big luggage and there is not much space left for that , you have to keep your things packed up in order to move around. So if you are well ordered it shouldnt be much of a problem.Bottom line , i would recommend this hotel and i would gladly return here with a next occasion .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Adriana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.
We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our housekeeping works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.
Our hotel is a converted building, so we have different sizes in each room category. True, that central London rooms are a bit smaller as in the US or continental Europe, but this is partly because so many buildings are under protection.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Oliver Plaza for the weekend, to visit the 'France Show' at Earls Court. This was the second time we have stayed there and once again, it was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was fresh and varied and the staff are all very freindly and helpful. We shall without a doubt, look to stay at the Oliver Plaza, when we next visit Earls Court.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel direct to request a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us again.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented - especially if you have to be around the busy Earls Court and our housekeeping works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.

Our staff is trained to help you in any kind of question. Please feel free to contact us directly if you'd looking for direction, the best rates or just general information about London or Oliver Plaza.
.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I hadn't stayed in Earl's Court before, but having stayed here I will be returning. The rooms were small, but for a short stay they are ideal. The room was made up each day, and it was kept spotless. It's a great hotel in a great area, that isn't too expensive either. Only few downsides, the breakfast was continental, and lacked a little in option, and could maybe have benefited from a coffee machine. The elevator is also the smallest elevator I've ever been in, 2 people and 2 cases and it's full, but it still does it's job. All in all, a very pleasant stay, and will definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.
We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our housekeeping works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.
We do have an option to chose the continental breakfast which is included in the room rate or go for the English breakfast for a small extra charge. Maybe next time when you're staying with us you can try that one.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

we returned to oliver plaza for a WE in london
excellent value for money at a good location near undergroud
small rooms but clean and tidy - excellent service - reception very helpful - TV in room- possibility to leave luggage while visiting ans shopping
excellent breakfast - easy point to start the day
we wuold recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHL1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Oliver Plaza again, and that you have chosen us again for your stay in London!

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our team works very hard to provide excellent customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here in November whilst attending a course at Olympia. Very handy for Earls court tube station. Got a friendly welcome and my friend and I were upgraded to a triple room. The room was small but adequate. There was no wardrobe but as we were only there for 2 nights, this was not an issue. Good continental breakfast each morning. Again reception were very helpful when we needed directions to Olympia.

Room Tip: Sorry, no swimming pool but wouldn't let me unclick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali21i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Ali21i,

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. The free continental breakfast and free wifi are always a plus too.


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed at Oliver Plaza Hotel with my husband to celebrate our anniversary and visit London. We appreciated the position very close to the underground station and to the city centre. The room was small and without wardrobe, but clean and silent. The staff very friendly and helpful. A particular thank to Fredrico for helping us with the online check in for our flight and the information about museums and attractions. We would go back to Oliver Plaza if visiting London again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your recent positive review of Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience.
I will pass your kind words onto Federico, I am very proud of my team's great performance.

Warm regards,

Kavin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very well located Hotel 3 minutes by foot from Earls Court subway station.
Very well managed and larger room than usual for that price in London.

I Highly recommend it for Business or Leisure purpose !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludo958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Oliver Plaza.

As our hotel is ideally located whether you're on a leisure or a business trip in London, everything is at your hand.
This combined with great prices and excellent customer service - that's what we are aiming to provide, so I am very pleased to read that you've been satisfied with your stay at the Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Oliver Hotel
Oliver Hotel
#825 of 1,077 in London
292 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#434 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#522 of 1,077 in London
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#51 of 944 in London
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#309 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £98 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing