We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #679 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed on 31st jan-2nd feb, when we received booking confirmation we had a queen size bed, upon arrival, it was two singles pushed together and very squeaky.
Room clean, woke up Saturday morning for Breakfast, didn't bother on the Sunday, really wasn't up to much, staff were pleasant, had to go up and down for iron and ironing board.
Located close to earls court station, a huge bonus after you have been strolling round central London all day. They have 3 private parking spaces at £20 a day, very handy if you can get one, otherwise it's £3.30 per hour on all surrounding residential streets. Everything you need close by, I'd stay again, but room is worth only £55-£65.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michaelc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel.

Sorry to hear your experience with the beds - we will investigate the issue.
Thank you for your comments on our ideal situation - as well as the parking facility. Not many Earls Court/Central London provides affordable parking prices!

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay was very pleasant! Very nice hotel vicinity to Earl´s Court Underground Station. The rooms were not so large, but it was very cozy and clean. There´s a very good heating system, very important when you travel on winter season. Free internet wireless worked very well. Very easy to reach the downtown and Heathrow airport. I plan to stay here again! Favorable cost-benefit.

Room Tip: Avoid front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. The free wifi nowadays is very much demanded, so we also provide it free, as we realised how important that can be.


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have a fair amount of experience in staying in budget hotels for business on three continents. I used to avoid Earls Court hotels reflexively. The reviews of Oliver Plaza on TripAdvisor plus my short notice made me take a chance. I was pleased by the stay there for my purpose, which was a a few days of layover in London for meetings with light luggage, so basically needing only a clean, quiet and secure place to sleep after being out all day as well as to lose some jet lag. The room was fine for a city break as well. It should do for even a long stay with light luggage.

A few times I overhead the desk manager (24 hours attendance) quite patiently explaining to out-of-towners the best way to get around in London, even when their English was limited.

I found the wifi, at least where I was on a low floor, to be satisfactory, both at night and in the morning, except that the login worked for just one device at a time I found; in fairness, I didn't ask for an additional login to use my laptop in addition to the smartphone Anyone with long-haul luggage, especially a couple in a double room, may find it cramped, so far as that I could tell from my room, which had only narrow space to get around the bed and no closet, just hangers. Also, while the shower was strong after a bit of warm-up like most showers in London, I would have liked a handheld spray as well in order to navigate the typical (but clean) phone booth :-)

Room Tip: Even though I was in a room on a corner facing the streets, the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m03020023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. The free continental breakfast and free wifi are always a plus too.


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Overall our 6-days stay at the Oliver Plaza was pleasant. Despite the small room for 2 people (2nd floor), the staff was great, the room was very clean, decent breakfast and the location helpful, just a 2min walk from Earl's Court underground station. Free WiFi worked nicely too. Very quiet street and safe at night. If you expect luxuries then it is not the place for you, but if you are in a search for a clean, decent place in a good location and with great value/money balance in London, then its one of the best choices you can make.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear George,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your positive feedback.

Our warm and friendly service is often positively commented. Just like our location, facilities, and cleanness of the hotel. The Oliver Plaza is the best choice, no matter if you are travelling to London for leisure or business purposes.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great value for money and friendly staff (Thank you for the free upgrade to the suite). Ideal situated for tube station and easy to find by road. On site parking is useful and reasonably priced (for London).

Room Tip: Room 10 is a recently refurbished suite and is ideal for a self catering stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Lee,

Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel, we are very happy that you have been satisfied with your stay.

Thank you for your comments on our ideal situation - as well as the parking facility. Not many Earls Court/Central London provides affordable parking prices!

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a small and nice hotel in Earls Court, three minutes from the tube station.
The staff is very friendly and service very good.
It's in a very quiet street and no noise during the night.
It's not a luxury hotel, but ok standard and ok price.
My room on the top floor (4th floor) was quite small, but nice and good standard and very quiet. The waterpressure in the shower could have been better.
Free wifi is a plus.
Breakfast was simple and only lasted until 9:30 (10 on weekends).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaia Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Kaia Helene,

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay in Oliver Plaza Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. As always our location, facilities and service has combined well to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. The free continental breakfast and free wifi are always a plus too.


Warm regards,

Kavin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Oliver Plaza is located in a very good position in the Chelsea Borough at a couple of minutes walk from the Earls' Court underground station. At the same time Oliver Plaza is very quiet and silent. Hotel rooms are small but comfortable and Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a continental one with not a big choice but anyway abundant and more than enough. Rooms are clean and made every day. The only drawback is the fact that rooms are little so things must be kept packed inside the luggage when not in use.
Altogether our rating is positive indeed and we consider this hotel as a good budget hotel where you can get a "value for money" especially for a a medium to long stay. We recommend this hotel and we hope to come back to it in a future occasion

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shipping_Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive review.

Thank you for your comment on the continental breakfast - we have built that into the price because we realized, that you need to start the day with something to eat and a good coffe or tea. Certainly, if you wish to have cooked breakfast we have the possibility for the English breakfast for a small surcharge.
Our hotel is a converted building, so we have different sizes in each room category. True, that central London rooms are a bit smaller as in the US or continental Europe, but this is partly because so many buildings are under protection.

The location of our hotel is often positively commented and our housekeeping works very hard to provide cosy, clean and well maintained rooms.

I hope to welcome you back at the Oliver Plaza again.

Kind Regards,
Kavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Oliver Hotel
Oliver Hotel
#836 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#433 of 1,077 in London
691 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#534 of 1,077 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 931 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#309 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing