We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, clean, friendly hotel in a great location.”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #683 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our rooms were bright and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the underground and there are plenty of restaurants around this area.
Breakfast was included in the deal however it was a cold buffet with no hot options.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would go back there if visiting London again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Pamski73,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive feedback!
Your opinion is really important for us! I am really glad to hear that you were happy to stay in our bright, clean and comfortable rooms! Our housekeeping team is taking an extra step to ensure that your room is always freshly served and ventilated and our friendly staff is always there 24/7 to ensure that you have the very best experience and pleasant memories with us.
I would like to say that we are very sorry to hear that you haven't got a chance to enjoy our Full English Breakfast, normally each standard room package contains complimentary Continental Breakfast but Full English Breakfast is available on request for additional charge. Please do not hesitate to contact Oliver Plaza Hotel directly and we will make sure that you have Full English Breakfast included in your package as well.
I really hope to see you soon again and wish you a safe journey!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Needed somewhere close to Earls Court so chose the Oliver Plaza. Very small rooms with tiny bathrooms. Decor very bland and generic. Luckily only one night spent there and negotiated a small discount by contacting the hotel direct, but still paid much more than previously at the Mayflower (which was closed, unfortunately.) Continental breakfast with tinned fruit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Carla B,

Thank you very much for staying at Oliver Plaza Hotel and your feedback. Your opinion is really important for us.
I am really sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room size, since this is conversion of two Victorian Houses in London, the rooms sizes may vary, however if we ever receive comments from the guest regarding the size of the room and if we do have the availability then we are definitely trying to change the room on the next day.
Oliver Plaza Hotel is located on the Trebovir road and its just few minutes walking distance from the Earls Court station and actually if you use the same exit as for Earls Court's Exhibition Centre, you can even minimize the distance from the hotel to the station. We would definitely like to see you again, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and we promise to take care of your booking and allocate for you nice and spacious room and much more!
I really hope that for your next stay you will choose us again! We are looking forward to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel, very attentive reception staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the dining room staff are fantastic the breakfast is good. Very easy to find only two minutes from the tube.
Why do trip advisor want you to write a novel?

It's a great hotel to stay in if your in London for a night or two catching a show etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraokePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear KaraokePete,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback! I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities!
Our guest is our value, and our team is always trying to do our best to ensure that you can have have a good night sleep in our clean and cosy rooms, fresh breakfast is served every morning and our friendly staff is happy to assist you with any enquires at any stage of your booking!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you are planning to stay with us again and from our side we will make sure that each experience at Oliver Plaza Hotel will be followed with a good memories!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I fully agree to andionholiday's review at the right, very kind staff, newly refurbished rooms (2014), quite quiet with excellent beds and shower, not only just 2 min walk to Earl's Court Underground but there are as well excellent shopping and dining facilities, internet cafés and even a cash dispenser at Barclays Bank opposite Earl's Ct. station just about 200 meters away in Earl's Court Road, try "The Prince of Teck" pub for example. Furthermore you can do pleasant walks across Kensington along quiet nice streets, in about 20 min you reach Kensington High Street, its warehouses and Kensigton Gardens. A perfectly situated nice familiar hotel in one of the most beautiful victorian quarters of London. I'm staying there since 11 years for very good reasons Sadly there aren't wardrobes in the rooms any longer after refurbishment some years ago but if you stay a few days only it really doesn't matter so much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasNikolaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear ThomasNikolaus,

Thank you very much for staying with us for already 11 years!
We are so proud that you are always returning to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel. Indeed, we are trying our very best to ensure that all our hotel guest have well maintained, clean and comfortable rooms and you have spotted it very well - our last refurbishment has been done for most of our rooms and facilities this year (2014). We are looking forward to do our very best to ensure that our guests can enjoy their stay with comfort and add our hotel as a part of good memories! Please do not hesitate to contact our staff while staying with us or even still looking for the travelling dates - we are happy to help with all the necessary information and assist you any of your enquiries as well!
Thank you very much for your comments about wardrobe facilities, I will pass this message to our management and we will definitely find solution even for this! As you have mentioned we are indeed converted 2 Victorian Houses to located our beautiful 37 bedrooms Oliver Plaza Hotel and make sure every room has got maximum space as per our guest needs!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will do our best to see you at Oliver Plaza soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect location just 2 minutes from Earls Court Station. Staff all very friendly, rooms very clean.
Good bars and restaurants on the doorstep and only few tube stops from West End. Good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilli_cat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Chilli_cat2014,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive feedback!
I am really happy to hear that have enjoyable stay with us and you could easily reach your destinations as Oliver Plaza Hotel is really located just few minutes walking distance from Earl's Court Tube Station which gives you a perfect connection to go to the Heathrow Airport Via Picadilly Line or easy access to Leicester Square and Covent Garden or District Line - going from Earl's Court directly to Wimbledon or Westminster. I am also really proud to hear your comments about the good value for this booking, each and any booking includes Continental Breakfast and Free Wifi to ensure that you have a good start of the day and easy access on your portable device to access internet when planning your perfect plan for a day!
Our friendly staff is looking forward to welcome you at Oliver Plaza soon again and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any special enquiries! Our team is focussed to ensure that you have only the very best experience during your stay!

Hope you will have a very safe journey!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just round the corner from the tube so good location wise. Staff were nice. Bed was really comfortable and the room was clean. I looked that they gave you loads of extras e.g teabags, shampoo etc instead of scrimping like most hotels do. Breakfast was fine. Happy with our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank andionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Andionholiday,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive feedback!
I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and could fully benefit from our location.
Indeed everything is reachable within minutes - nice and cozy restaurants, local pubs and bars and the most important - Earl's Court Tube Station is just few minutes walking distance from us.
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our friendly staff. We are always trying to do our best to ensure that our guest's stay is pleasant and fulfilled with positive memories!
We are definitely looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friend and I accidentally booked a single room, but luckily the friendly staff were able to give us a huge complimentary room. We were trilled with gratitude! Thank you @ Oliver Plaza <3 We totally recommend you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLondonVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear HappyLondonVisitor,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback!
I am really glad to hear that our friendly staff was able to help you and allocated for you more spacious room. Our hotel has got different room types - starting from Single rooms and ending up with spacious Studio rooms.
We really hope you will stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any special requirements for your next stay!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Oliver Hotel
Oliver Hotel
#849 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#434 of 1,077 in London
689 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#537 of 1,077 in London
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#52 of 928 in London
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#309 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing