We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with my stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #655 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Dublin
1 review
“Very happy with my stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Oliver plaza for two nights. My partner and I stayed in room 10. It is a fantastic room. Very spacious and clean. It was so warm in London we slept with the window open there was no noise disturbances from outside and I slept very well. The bed was also comfortable. The staff are very friendly from the polite reception staff to the sweet lady serving breakfast. Breakfast was included and it was perfect to set you up for the day. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and will stay again on future trips to London.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minikav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Minikav,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Oliver Plaza and your positive feedback!
Our staff felt really touched when reading your positive comments and we are definitely going to do our very best also in the future to ensure that each and any stay leads our guests to remember Oliver Plaza only with the positive memories. I can completely agree that our rooms can be very comfortable be it shorter city break or even longer city break. it was really nice to hear that you had a good start of the day with our Continental Breakfast which is always included in your room rate.
We are definitely looking forward to see you soon again and please do not hesitate to contact Oliver Plaza directly on +442073737183 to ensure that you have got the best offer as per your requirements!
Kind Regards,
Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    204
    140
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
187
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned after a one night stay at the oliver plaza.The check in was completed without any fuss and the room was of a reasonable size,although the bathroom was only just large enough and had a shower only.the bed was comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep.The breakfast was self service buffet style and we did have to wait for a table as the breakfast room was only small and very congested .The two waitresses on duty did their best to keep everybody happy but my advice would be to either go for breakfast very early or at the last possible sitting as moving back and forth from the table was hazardous at best.Certainly not the best hotel ive ever been to but for cost it was decent value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Graham D,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback.
I was really happy to hear that you have experienced the smooth and efficient check in with us and was able to enjoy your stay in our comfortable bedrooms.
Our team is there 24/7 to ensure that you have got a very good stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for breakfast room, normally during the summer holidays families and friends tend to travel together and as they normally book rooms in the same hotel, they are attending the breakfast together. Our breakfast waitresses are always there to ensure that everyone is served and always happy to help if you require some additional assistance.
Thank you very much for mentioning Oliver Plaza as good value accommodation indeed we are trying our very best to ensure that you can get the most during your stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact hotel directly for your next stay to ensure you have got the very best offer as per your requirements.

We are looking forward to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the location having paid £110 per room.
Not worth half that amount. Room was in basement, bathroom was horrendous, mould in places and door to shower was dirty. Shower head looked horrendous. It was so noisy from all sides there was no way to sleep.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Celso A,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
I was really sorry to hear about your unhappy stay with us, normally our guests are commenting our hotel as very comfortable and clean place to stay. Our team works really hard to ensure that everything is up to our standards. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to ask you to contact us directly on +4402073737183. We would like to offer you another chance to proof that we can provide accommodation as per your requirements!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will try our best!
Hope to see you around soon again!
Kind Regards,
Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our rooms were bright and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the underground and there are plenty of restaurants around this area.
Breakfast was included in the deal however it was a cold buffet with no hot options.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would go back there if visiting London again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Pamski73,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive feedback!
Your opinion is really important for us! I am really glad to hear that you were happy to stay in our bright, clean and comfortable rooms! Our housekeeping team is taking an extra step to ensure that your room is always freshly served and ventilated and our friendly staff is always there 24/7 to ensure that you have the very best experience and pleasant memories with us.
I would like to say that we are very sorry to hear that you haven't got a chance to enjoy our Full English Breakfast, normally each standard room package contains complimentary Continental Breakfast but Full English Breakfast is available on request for additional charge. Please do not hesitate to contact Oliver Plaza Hotel directly and we will make sure that you have Full English Breakfast included in your package as well.
I really hope to see you soon again and wish you a safe journey!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Needed somewhere close to Earls Court so chose the Oliver Plaza. Very small rooms with tiny bathrooms. Decor very bland and generic. Luckily only one night spent there and negotiated a small discount by contacting the hotel direct, but still paid much more than previously at the Mayflower (which was closed, unfortunately.) Continental breakfast with tinned fruit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Carla B,

Thank you very much for staying at Oliver Plaza Hotel and your feedback. Your opinion is really important for us.
I am really sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room size, since this is conversion of two Victorian Houses in London, the rooms sizes may vary, however if we ever receive comments from the guest regarding the size of the room and if we do have the availability then we are definitely trying to change the room on the next day.
Oliver Plaza Hotel is located on the Trebovir road and its just few minutes walking distance from the Earls Court station and actually if you use the same exit as for Earls Court's Exhibition Centre, you can even minimize the distance from the hotel to the station. We would definitely like to see you again, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and we promise to take care of your booking and allocate for you nice and spacious room and much more!
I really hope that for your next stay you will choose us again! We are looking forward to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel, very attentive reception staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the dining room staff are fantastic the breakfast is good. Very easy to find only two minutes from the tube.
Why do trip advisor want you to write a novel?

It's a great hotel to stay in if your in London for a night or two catching a show etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraokePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear KaraokePete,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback! I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities!
Our guest is our value, and our team is always trying to do our best to ensure that you can have have a good night sleep in our clean and cosy rooms, fresh breakfast is served every morning and our friendly staff is happy to assist you with any enquires at any stage of your booking!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you are planning to stay with us again and from our side we will make sure that each experience at Oliver Plaza Hotel will be followed with a good memories!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I fully agree to andionholiday's review at the right, very kind staff, newly refurbished rooms (2014), quite quiet with excellent beds and shower, not only just 2 min walk to Earl's Court Underground but there are as well excellent shopping and dining facilities, internet cafés and even a cash dispenser at Barclays Bank opposite Earl's Ct. station just about 200 meters away in Earl's Court Road, try "The Prince of Teck" pub for example. Furthermore you can do pleasant walks across Kensington along quiet nice streets, in about 20 min you reach Kensington High Street, its warehouses and Kensigton Gardens. A perfectly situated nice familiar hotel in one of the most beautiful victorian quarters of London. I'm staying there since 11 years for very good reasons Sadly there aren't wardrobes in the rooms any longer after refurbishment some years ago but if you stay a few days only it really doesn't matter so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasNikolaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ThomasNikolaus,

Thank you very much for staying with us for already 11 years!
We are so proud that you are always returning to stay at Oliver Plaza Hotel. Indeed, we are trying our very best to ensure that all our hotel guest have well maintained, clean and comfortable rooms and you have spotted it very well - our last refurbishment has been done for most of our rooms and facilities this year (2014). We are looking forward to do our very best to ensure that our guests can enjoy their stay with comfort and add our hotel as a part of good memories! Please do not hesitate to contact our staff while staying with us or even still looking for the travelling dates - we are happy to help with all the necessary information and assist you any of your enquiries as well!
Thank you very much for your comments about wardrobe facilities, I will pass this message to our management and we will definitely find solution even for this! As you have mentioned we are indeed converted 2 Victorian Houses to located our beautiful 37 bedrooms Oliver Plaza Hotel and make sure every room has got maximum space as per our guest needs!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will do our best to see you at Oliver Plaza soon again!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#441 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#556 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#739 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#652 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Property: Oliver Plaza Hotel
Address: 33 Trebovir Rd, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#310 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing