We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money!”
Review of Oliver Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Ranked #690 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Hotel location is very convenient.also quiet area.

Hotel is very near Earls court tube station.,serving direct line from airport and also to Piccadilly / Covent Garden and more.

Earls court area has all the amenities,restaurants,pubs,supermarkets,pharmacy, medical centre,laundry,etc.everything that a traveler needs.

Room is spacious,clean and with nice big windows.Shower pressure is very good as compared to those in neighboring hotels..

The reception is friendly and very helpful.
.
My only problem is that the breakfast room is too small. On a busy morning, guests would have to queue for seat and food.
.
One suggestion is to provide room service during breakfast time.I don't mind paying a reasonable fee for this.

I do visit London frequently and I can say that I have stayed in most of the neighborhood hotels in Earls court,Cromwell/Kensington areas.

For the price,service and experience, I can sincerely recommend this hotel to travelers.!

Well Done!
mike

Room Tip: I recommend rooms on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_lgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Michael_lgp,

Thank you very much for your email, it was very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Oliver Plaza and have found some features attractive to plan your return stay with us. I can completely agree that our convenient location just walking distance from the Earl's Court Station is perfect it specially if you are planning to access most popular tourist attractions and use the underground or buses. Our team was really proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable room, we are checking the room facilities on the daily basis to ensure that our guests have always a comfortable stay. I was sorry to hear that you have experienced to attend the breakfast restaurant at it's busiest times, our management will try to find the solution to ensure that during your next stay you can have more comfort.
Your suggestions and feedback is really important for us and we are looking forward to see you soon again at the Oliver Plaza.
Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to ensure you have got the best offer!
Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is our second time in Oliver Plaza Hotel after living in it when our family visited London 3 years ago. We specifically choose this hotel for our stay for a lot of reasons: friendly and helpful staff, clean room, pleasant environment, good location, delicious breakfast.... and there is a LIFT!!! We do not need to drag our luggage up and down stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JYLLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JYLLO,

Thank you very much for your returned stay and positive feedback!
It was really nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with your family at Oliver Plaza. Our friendly staff is always there for you to ensure that you have the very best experience while staying with us. I can completely agree that our location and clean rooms always attracts our guests to stay with us again as everybody can see during their stay that we are trying our best to keep up with our standards, lift is on of the benefits once you are travelling with multiple luggage and if you ever require to store your luggage before or after arrival, our friendly staff is always there to assist you with that.
We are looking to see you soon again.
Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel located in convenient location since close to Earl's court station.
Room are exceptionally small especially the bathrooms. Bfast (cold) was okay. Selection could be improved like cereals etc..
They ask for your room number whenever you ask for toast during bfast.

Staff were friendly especially the housekeeping staff and the maintenance guy.
He came quickly to fix a faulty light without informing them ourselves.

Total price paid was too much but was the cheapest in the area as like most popular cities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear D P,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your recent feedback.
Our Housekeeping Team and maintenance person were really happy to hear your positive comments about their work and services. Most of our guests finds our room size comfortable and I am really sorry to hear that we didn't reach your expectations regarding that. Our team is always trying to confirm your room and identify our guests as some of the packages included Full English Breakfast, we are just trying to be fair and make sure that each and any guest gets the most of his stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly before your next planned stay with us , we are sure that the best deals and always convenient allocation as per your request can provide our team - always focussed to offer you the best service!

Please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be always happy to assist you!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Oliver plaza for two nights. My partner and I stayed in room 10. It is a fantastic room. Very spacious and clean. It was so warm in London we slept with the window open there was no noise disturbances from outside and I slept very well. The bed was also comfortable. The staff are very friendly from the polite reception staff to the sweet lady serving breakfast. Breakfast was included and it was perfect to set you up for the day. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and will stay again on future trips to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minikav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Minikav,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Oliver Plaza and your positive feedback!
Our staff felt really touched when reading your positive comments and we are definitely going to do our very best also in the future to ensure that each and any stay leads our guests to remember Oliver Plaza only with the positive memories. I can completely agree that our rooms can be very comfortable be it shorter city break or even longer city break. it was really nice to hear that you had a good start of the day with our Continental Breakfast which is always included in your room rate.
We are definitely looking forward to see you soon again and please do not hesitate to contact Oliver Plaza directly on +442073737183 to ensure that you have got the best offer as per your requirements!
Kind Regards,
Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned after a one night stay at the oliver plaza.The check in was completed without any fuss and the room was of a reasonable size,although the bathroom was only just large enough and had a shower only.the bed was comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep.The breakfast was self service buffet style and we did have to wait for a table as the breakfast room was only small and very congested .The two waitresses on duty did their best to keep everybody happy but my advice would be to either go for breakfast very early or at the last possible sitting as moving back and forth from the table was hazardous at best.Certainly not the best hotel ive ever been to but for cost it was decent value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Graham D,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive feedback.
I was really happy to hear that you have experienced the smooth and efficient check in with us and was able to enjoy your stay in our comfortable bedrooms.
Our team is there 24/7 to ensure that you have got a very good stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for breakfast room, normally during the summer holidays families and friends tend to travel together and as they normally book rooms in the same hotel, they are attending the breakfast together. Our breakfast waitresses are always there to ensure that everyone is served and always happy to help if you require some additional assistance.
Thank you very much for mentioning Oliver Plaza as good value accommodation indeed we are trying our very best to ensure that you can get the most during your stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact hotel directly for your next stay to ensure you have got the very best offer as per your requirements.

We are looking forward to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the location having paid £110 per room.
Not worth half that amount. Room was in basement, bathroom was horrendous, mould in places and door to shower was dirty. Shower head looked horrendous. It was so noisy from all sides there was no way to sleep.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Celso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Celso A,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
I was really sorry to hear about your unhappy stay with us, normally our guests are commenting our hotel as very comfortable and clean place to stay. Our team works really hard to ensure that everything is up to our standards. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to ask you to contact us directly on +4402073737183. We would like to offer you another chance to proof that we can provide accommodation as per your requirements!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will try our best!
Hope to see you around soon again!
Kind Regards,
Kavin

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Our rooms were bright and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the underground and there are plenty of restaurants around this area.
Breakfast was included in the deal however it was a cold buffet with no hot options.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would go back there if visiting London again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at Oliver Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Pamski73,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your positive feedback!
Your opinion is really important for us! I am really glad to hear that you were happy to stay in our bright, clean and comfortable rooms! Our housekeeping team is taking an extra step to ensure that your room is always freshly served and ventilated and our friendly staff is always there 24/7 to ensure that you have the very best experience and pleasant memories with us.
I would like to say that we are very sorry to hear that you haven't got a chance to enjoy our Full English Breakfast, normally each standard room package contains complimentary Continental Breakfast but Full English Breakfast is available on request for additional charge. Please do not hesitate to contact Oliver Plaza Hotel directly and we will make sure that you have Full English Breakfast included in your package as well.
I really hope to see you soon again and wish you a safe journey!

Kind Regards,

Kavin,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#515 of 1,081 in London
937 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#424 of 1,081 in London
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver Plaza Hotel

Address: 33 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#308 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £96 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oliver Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earl's Court, the new look of the Oliver Plaza Hotel offers you now even more sumptuous surroundings. We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and free Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value. Convenient located in a beautiful Victorian neighbourhood, near the Oliver Plaza you will find the top worldwide museums such as Natural & History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museum, top London must-see landmarks like Harrods, Hyde Park and many more, also the city centre is just in a very short travelling distance with the Piccadilly line. With no less than 123 different locations within easy reach from the nearby Earl's Court underground station, The Oliver Plaza is the perfect location. If you are visiting London for business (the Olympia London is just 5 min with the tube) or leisure, a visit to the Oliver Plaza Hotel is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oliver Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oliver Plaza London
Hotel Oliver Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing