We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Horseguards
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,980)
Filter reviews
4,980 results
Traveller rating
3,332
1,084
352
148
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,332
1,084
352
148
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyeembankment tube stationtrafalgar squareriver viewroyal horse guardsequus barheated floorsdowning streetbig benafternoon teaheated towel rackunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelcharing crossstar hotelcovent gardenturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,845 - 3,850 of 4,980 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was incredible, booked it on a top secret hotels and we couldn't have got better. Everyone was really helpful at the hotel, the hairdryer in our room had broken and when I dialled down to reception we had a replacement delivered to the room within 10 minutes. The room was beautiful with a view of the river and the London eye. It was a great location, within walking distance of Covent Garden, Buckingham Palace, Leicester Square etc. Would recommend 100%

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWood1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLondon, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you for your most generous comments. Despite your hairdryer not working initially, I am pleased to learn that this was resolved immediately. We do indeed have a fabulous location and are so happy to learn that your stay was perfect. Thank you for the 100% recommendation, it means a lot to us!

Kind regards

Anna-Marie Dowling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Previously stayed here and was impressed so booked again whilst in London - We were not disappointed,excellent position for sight-seeing,immaculate room,a brilliant cooked Full Engluish breakfast, service friendly and efficient - hard to see what not to like about this hotel and far better than others in similar price bracket.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLondon, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Welcome back! We are thrilled that this is now your second trip and that you yet again had a fabulous stay. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for your third visit soon!

Kind regards,

Anna-Marie Dowling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have just returned here from a 2 night theatre break.

WOW

This hotel is everything and more....class, endulgance, glamour...you name it, this hotel is it.

We had an upgraded room to our package which overlooked the London Eye. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble

Perfect location, fantastic staff and easily one of Londons best hotels

Room Tip: ask for a thames view room
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLondon, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Your comments are fantastic – Thank You!
We always strive to achieve customer satisfaction on every stay and are delighted that your stay was faultless. We are very proud of our hotel and it is always nice when some appreciates the effort that the whole team put in.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Anna-Marie Dowling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

As we were planning to go to One Man Two Guvnors on the Strand and Prokofiev at the Royal Festival Hall, the RHG was ideally situated about halfway between with a fairly easy walk to both and so we decided to make another return visit (our fourth).
We were lucky to get a good deal on an executive king room with river view, although this did require prepayment with no refund on cancellation.
Check in was as efficient as always and the room was pleasant. Great view, but as the rail bridge and Embankment were not too far, the level of noise does, in our view, require earplugs to get a good nights sleep, although the late night drinks may have helped with this. The bed was nice and firm and the room had all the usual facilities you would expect from a good quality hotel.
Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and nicely cooked. We only ate a club sandwich in the lounge after the concert and did not eat in the restaurant in the evening. Having on earlier visits previously had a club sandwich each after a night out, we learned our lesson and shared one, which was sufficient.
The only criticism we have is that having asked for a paper on Saturday, it did not include the additional sections so we missed our usual Saturday Telegraph crossword challenge. Perhaps in future will need to remember to but our own.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The rooms without a river view are quieter, but the rooms with a river view do have a great view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLondon, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. You are right; we do have a most enviable location both in terms of attractions and transportation nearby. It’s great to hear that this visit helped confirm the high opinion you gained from your previous 3 visits.

We are delighted that you found our Lounge menu to be enjoyable. And as regular guests, you are aware of our generous portion sizes. On your next visit I hope you try our highly recommend 1212 Restaurant for Lunch or Dinner. It is a wonderful experience.

May I apologise for the supplements not being available in your newspaper on the Saturday however rest assured that you do not need to bring your own in future - we will make sure the supplements are there next time!.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Anna-Marie Dowling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I've never written a review before but the service I received at this hotel was so good I wanted to share. Chose hotel for location, wanted to walk to my meeting - woke up and it was absolutely pouring. Bemoaned my fate to guy on reception and he insisted I took an umbrella from the hotel although I said I couldn't bring it back. It absolutely made my day.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margerydoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLondon, General Manager at The Royal Horseguards, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Our team are very proud to assist wherever we can and know that the little things always make a difference. We are thrilled to have made your day! We do hope to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anna-Marie Dowling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews