We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Horseguards
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$276
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$236
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,974)
Filter reviews
4,974 results
Traveller rating
3,328
1,082
353
148
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,328
1,082
353
148
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyeembankment tube stationtrafalgar squareriver viewroyal horse guardsequus barheated floorsdowning streetbig benafternoon teaheated towel rackunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelcharing crossstar hotelcovent gardenturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,292 - 4,297 of 4,974 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2009

A beautiful hotel in a lovely building. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable, with nice touches like heated towelholders and bathroom tiles. It is very near the Underground and an easy walk to Covent Garden, an area I really love. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Stayed 1 night on business. Asked for River view room which was confirmed on e.mail confirmation but allocated room with no view whatsoever on arrival. Reception reluctantly re-allocated the correct type room.
Have stayed a few times before but must say the refurbishment has made this an extremely impressive hotel. Very modern decor which portrays very serne ambience about the place.
Concierge and bar staff very helpful as always. Perfect location in the very centre of London. Think this place is probably hard to beat now in London.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We received an excellent rate including breakfast on the American Airlines website. Immaculate, comfortable room.. Well equipped: loved the TV in the bath and the built in dock for my ipod and American voltage outlet. Great breakfast, plentiful. Excellent location: two minute walk to the Embankment Tube Station, three minutes to Trafalgar Square and 5 minutes to Big Ben. Walked over the bridge across the Thames to the London Eye. Very helpful, professional and courteous staff. One downside was the sound proofing in the rooms wasn't adequate for the level of sound the TV and ipod speakers put out. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This 4* hotel is trying very hard to become a 5* hotel. When they enlarge the gym and perhaps add a pool, they just might make it.

We had a very comfortable room facing the front. These rooms are the bigger ones. Although we were showed rooms facing the river and the "Eye," we picked the front room for the space.

Service in general was pretty good, except for one particular incident. Our room safe broke. It took several phone calls and over an hour before someone came to fix it.

I have stayed here before and was aware that in Jan. and Feb. they usually have better rate. However, this year they stuck to an average of over $300.00 per night, including English Breakfast and VAT.

I found that Travelocity gave me all of the above for $200 per night.

Never take the first room they show you.

PS There was a street excavation. But at night it was quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Excellent staff who upgraded our room at nominal charge. We stayed 5 nights in an enormous en suite room overlooking the Thames for a great deal less than I have paid for inferior hotels. Excellent breakfast and although we only had one dinner in the hotel that too was impressive. Wine list had a lower than average mark up and was good value. The only niggle I would have is the 23% service charge for dinner which added £50 to the bill. I have no difficulty leaving the appropriate gratuity but would prefer it was my decision how much. That apart we will certainly stay there next time we are in London, which hopefully will be soon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KildareTribune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews