We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Jumeirah but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Ranked #219 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

i have stayed in Jumeirah Calton Tower 2 times. First time I've chosen fabulous room which was junior suit. Me and my family was fully appreciated. However, overall hotel is a bit pricey. So be careful. Room was perfect as well as view from room was amazing looking to Harrods although knight bridge. Second time I've stayed in standard deluxe room which was also good. However, bath was little bit smaller and I think room was refurbished because some parts of bathroom was not completed yet which hotel staff war apologised us.
Over all Jumeriah hotels especially Jumeriah Carlton Tower was great place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: I advised you to do not believe standard rooms because sometimes get dissapoting. Try to pay a bit h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahramzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we always strive to exceed expectations and provide the best service possible as outlined by the Jumeirah Hallmarks of Hospitality.

As I am sure you are aware space in London does come at a premium and we feel that our prices are in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. As you mentioned the Junior Suites are beautiful rooms, with views either over Sloane Street towards Harrods or over Cadogan Gardens. The Deluxe Room that you stayed in on your most recent stay is a smaller room, which is reflected in the price, hence why the bath is a little smaller. If you are staying for a long period of time or travelling with family we would always suggest, as you have recommended, upgrading to a Deluxe Room or Junior Suite if possible.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Nicholas Chalmers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This review is a little different, as our "stay" was limited to the lobby, from 1.30am till about 2.15am.
My family (wife and 3 kids) had been on a road trip. At about 7.30pm, we drove in to Cambridge, to find accommodation. Nothing at all available! I mean nothing - my wife went in to no less than 5 hotel lobbies, and was turned away. We phoned around, and found the nearest, for example, Premier property, was about 40 miles away. So we decided to start driving to London.
Even as we approached Stansted airport, trying the hotels around, yielded no results.
As we entered the outskirts of London, we tried at least 4 hotels - again, no room at the inn. By this time, it was 11pm.
Next stop was the Docklands area, where we found all hotels full. We then proceeded to get lost within this area. Had to rely on security guards to lead us out!
Canary Wharf - full.
Our next stop was the Knightsbridge area, as I was willing to pay almost anything, just to get the kids into a bed.
First two hotels were full. Then we arrived at the Carlton Tower. Unfortunately, the news again, was that all rooms were taken. However, The concierge, Nick, could see our three children in the car, and invited us to wait in the lobby. During which, he and his team proceeded to phone a number of hotels across London, attempting to secure a room for our family. By this time, it was close to 2am. By 2.15, he was able to find and book a family room for us, over in Finchley, at a very reasonable rate. (the review will be posted next)
The concierge, Nick, stood head and shoulders above any, we had met in England. He provided service, above and beyond for people, who weren't even staying at the hotel. Ironically, we were due to stay at a Jumeirah property in Dubai, only a few days later (review to follow).
Thank you Nick, for your service; thank to Carlton Tower for the use of your lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am incredibly pleased to hear about the service extended to you by our colleagues in the concierge team, especially Nick. Service is our top priority and it is encouraging to hear that even in the middle of the night our staff are adhering to the Jumeirah Hallmarks of Hospitality and are willing to go above and beyond to meet your needs. Please rest assured that your glowing review has been shared with the team. I am sure that you found the same excellent service from our colleagues at the Dubai properties on your recent visit.

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you and your family for the night. I hope that the hotel in Finchley fulfilled your needs and that your children managed to have a comfortable night’s sleep.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the not too distant future, hopefully you will get to experience more than just the lobby!

Kind regards,

Nicholas Chalmers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, the breakfast too expensive and poor, but the restaurant and the drinks are super.
We expected a slightly bigger room , on the contrary the rooms facing the back side offer terrible view.
The staff is always very happy to help, thanks Stamatios!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chryssa_Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to hear that you were unhappy with your room. We have a number of different room categories and suites and these do differ in size and aspect. Our staff always try their best to accommodate our guests in the larger rooms for the category chosen. This is subject to availability and sometimes when we are running at a very high occupancy this is not always possible. As you mentioned our staff are always more than happy to help so please do let a member of staff know if you are unhappy with your room and we will try our best to come up with a solution.

It is disappointing to read that you found the breakfast to be expensive and poor quality however I am pleased that you found the Rib Room and the drinks to your taste. I have passed these comments on to our Director of Food and Beverage so that we can make sure breakfast is to the same standard as the rest of your experience with the Food and Beverage outlets.

Hospitality is incredibly important to us and I am glad that you found our staff helpful, particularly Stamatios, these kind words have been passed onto the team.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Jumeirah Carlton Tower soon.

Kind regards,

Nicholas Chalmers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are looking for a place with great service and great location, the Jumeirah Carlton towers will fit the bill.

The staff is friendly and attentive and the hotel is centrally located with access to the wonderful boutiques of Sloane St.including Harrods and Harvey Nichols, and a 10 minute bus ride to Oxford & Regent Streets.

Andrew at the front desk looked after our needs including getting us theatre tickets which were fantastic seats!

The rooms were lovely and the service was superior!

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return again!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Cadagon Gardens were lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

Service is of the utmost importance to us and it is very encouraging to read that you found our staff friendly and attentive. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and make your stay as enjoyable as possible I am glad we were able to help secure you fantastic seats at the theatre. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the whole team.
We are very proud of our enviable location. As you mentioned we are right in the heart of all the delights that Knightsbridge has to offer while still being accessible to the West End and Oxford Street for all your needs while in London.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Jumeirah Carlton Tower on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Nicholas Chalmers
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff could not do enough to help, they were extremely attentive without being intrusive. I was upgraded which is always a bonus. Great location. I travelled with two young children and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Service is our number one priority and we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and provide the best experience possible without intruding. I am happy to know that you felt we had that balance just right.

I am pleased to hear that you and your young children were all made to feel welcome, we always want our guests to feel at home with us.

I hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back to The Jumeirah Carlton Tower again soon.

Kind regards,
Nicholas Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

For the first time we stayed at the Jumeirah hotel. Must say the rooms are great and the bedding is just wonderful. You sleep forever.
Great breakfast with top service. Very friendly and helpful.
Will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Helmut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and breakfast were particular highlights for you. Service is incredibly important to us and I am very happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

It is brilliant to hear that you plan to stay again; we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Nicholas Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Wondeful hotel, well situated and well dressed. Prices are what you'd expect for this location. The restuarant and bars and top notch with excellent service. Would heartly recommend any of the steak selection in the main restuarant.

Room Tip: The room sizes very a lot so make sure you ask/enquire as to the room size before agreeing on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGuy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasChalmers, Manager at Jumeirah Carlton Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of The Rib Room and the fantastic selection of food available, as mentioned the steaks are particularly popular. Quality and service are our top priority and I am glad that our staff were able to provide excellent service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to The Jumeirah Carlton Tower in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Nicholas Chalmers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#282 of 1,077 in London
568 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
4,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#11 of 1,077 in London
980 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,077 in London
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Carlton Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Carlton Tower

Address: 2 Cadogan Place, London SW1X 9PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#52 Family Hotel in London
#74 Business Hotel in London
#98 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £279 - £664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Carlton Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beacon of British style and sophistication, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is a renowned five star hotel in central London. Stay with us and enjoy stunning views of the London skyline, access to private gardens and tennis courts and one of London's most exclusive health clubs, The Peak Health Club & Spa. Located on Sloane Street in the heart of Knightsbridge, this luxury hotel is one of the best hotels in London and boasts 216 guest rooms including 58 suites. These include the exclusive Royal Suite, offering superb views across London, and spacious Executive Suites, ideal for business travellers. Home to The Peak Health Club & Spa, you can enjoy a relaxing spa treatment, invigorating workout in the gym or swim in our 20 metre indoor pool. Combined with a selection of restaurants and elegant bars, Jumeirah Carlton Tower is the ideal destination for your next London city break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Carlton Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel London
Jumeirah Carlton Hotel
Jumeirah Carlton London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing