We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, smallish, well-located Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #395 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice, smallish Marriott which is well-located in London for most activities such as theatres, museums etc as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk.

Nice basement swimming pool with gym, sauna etc. Breakfast is very good; great spread of food and a lovely restaurant.

Wifi worked well but don't know about cost as I got it free with my membership card.

Rooms are nice, clean, usual Marriott standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location and a quick walk to Marble Arch and Hyde Park. The rooms are basic and clean, and although on the smaller side, still very comfortable. I did find 'the walls a bit thin' so if you are a light sleeper you may need ear plugs. Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was a very good deal. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, so would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Peteshell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This time I got a room away from Adelaide Road and the noise reduction was considerable and the ear plugs are not required :) Room is fine and functional, nice and clean and quiet

The staff put on an "Winter Wonderland" for the Elite Members on Tuesday night which was awesome, Santa Claus, Toy Trains, Turkey with trimmings, Roast Beef & Yorkshire Pud and salmon, lasagna, veg, starters and deserts accompanied with proseco, red and white wine or soft drinks. A veritable feast and it ran from 17:30 to 21:00. There we're even complimentary neck and shoulder massages. Thank you Marriott and Merry Christmas to you all.

Room Tip: If your Gold / Platinum and fancy something other alcoholic than red or white wine there's a 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugene1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room not as booked, dirty carpet , damp linen on bed, unhelpful receptionists, noisy heating system - impossible to sleep with it on, mistakes on bill - (again - they always seem to overcharge which leads me to believe it is not accidental). Stayed with Marriott for over thirty years but in the last 3 years we have had problems everywhere we stayed so now looking for an alternative.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It was my first time visiting London and I had a beautiful experience staying at this hotel, it was cozy and so welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The location was perfect as it was walking distance to tourist attraction sites as it was in the heart of London.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessicaMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Another good stay at Marriott property. Marble Arch then very good location if u like arabic food. Hotel is very good good rooms with usual welcome for reward members, breakfast amazing but very busy. Brought my wife and son on business trip then more enjoyable than usual, nice baby cot brought with nice fresh linen... But baby wanted sandwich sleep between mummy and daddy. Internet is good . Overall nice time service and value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtjmtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Marriott Marble Arch for work and was very pleased with the accommodations and the over-all service. I arrived early Saturday morning and was able to check into my room early which as anyone knows after a transatlantic flight is a wonderful thing. My trip included a weekend of personal travel and then 3 days of work. I cannot begin to thank Alcino at the concierge desk for all of his help. He was always very willing to take the extra time to explain to me how to get to the numerous places I needed to be at. Including trains from Euston Station, Paddington Station, managing the Tube system and cabs to and from other work appointments. Great Service!

The hotel is a quick walk to the Marble Arch Tube Station so easy to get around to other areas of the city. I was also able to catch the London Sightseeing Tour right from the Marble Arch so I could see all of the sights in one day. As far as the area, I was travelling alone and felt safe maneuvering around. No different than any other major city.

I had a King room which was more than sufficient and although I would agree that the bathrooms are small it is no different than other European hotels I have been to. I also had dinner at the Hotel and have to say it was a wonderful meal and I would highly recommend it to anyone who stays at the hotel.

Everyone was very courteous and helpful and made for an enjoyable stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clove91947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#89 of 1,076 in London
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £172 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London, England destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing