We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard the Doorman is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #399 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to say how grateful I am to Richard who found my pendant after I lost it during checking out.

There is a lot of history and sentimental attachment I hold to the pendant and I'm so grateful to Richard and the rest of the staff who helped find it.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Aryanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I travelled with family to see the Jersey Boys and stayed overnight here....we had a fantastic time ....the hotel is very welcoming and the staff cannot do enough for you. We had a large room for all four of us which was clean and comfy. All reception and bar staff were friendly and courteous and took time to ask us how we were enjoying our stay ..... Especially the lovely red suited door man he is an asset ..so professional and attentive without being stuffy. It is situated conveniently between Marble Arch and Edgware road tube so easy to get around. Breakfast was fabulous a huge range of food we were stuffed! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again no question.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Franian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel lives up to Marriott's standards. Clean, great service and a good English breakfast. The location is superb. Very close to Marble Arch, so a visitor gets great access to tours, underground and ethnic restaurants. A bit busy if that is not your scene, you may want to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Heathrow following a 2 night jaunt to Paris via Eurostar. Be warned, there are THREE Marriotts in the Marble Arch area, make sure you know which one is which. The Park Lane is actually closer to the Arch than this one, and Grosvenor Square is about the same distance from it as Marble Arch. Two of the best concierges we've ever dealt with, Alcino and Luis, took great care of us. Our primary need was logistics since we were just passing through on our way home, and they helped us make the most of our last hours in town. Got in one last meal at a great Italian place recommended by Luis, and Alcino allowed us to store a suitcase we didn't need to haul on the train back and forth to Paris. He also planned our departure to the letter in order to make our international flight from Heathrow's Terminal 3 back to the States. A short £7 cab ride to Paddington Station to catch the Heathrow Express at oh dark thirty went without a hitch. This is an excellent choice for a quick, timely, uneventful getaway when your trip to London is over.

Room Tip: Close proximity to Paddington makes this a decent, moderately priced alternative to the hotels adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColorBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is a must if you are planning to run the London Marathon. My son has run the London Marathon 9 times and I must say this is the best hotel we have stayed in as a family. We were pleasantly greeted at the reception where we were told that we had been upgraded to a room on the 10th floor with a wonderful view. The young family had a really comfortable room on the 6th floor. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. We had a really good breakfast, again with very pleasant staff. When we left I asked if it could be arranged for my son to have a shower when he picked up the car - we were willing to pay extra for this. We were told that this was no problem, he could use the shower by the swimming pool, where he would find towels and there would be no extra charge for this. If only all hotels could be so accommodating - we would definitely return again to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room on the 10th floor was extremely quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keebhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was my first time here. The receptionists, Aya, was very friendly and made me think that the whole hotel was waiting for me. The room was at the 10 floor with nice views of London Eye. The executive lounge is so small and the breakfast food variety is limited but again the staff is very helpful. The gym is really acceptable and the pool was just the right size. If you like Lebanese food like me, there are multiple options within a walking distance. 5-10 min from Oxford street if you want some shopping. Choose a room away from Edgware street if you want a quite room. I wouldn't say it's my best hotel in London but would stay there again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mason2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an ideal spot to stay while in London if you want a neighborhood feel. The usual sites are close by, but you can walk to the left of the front door and up behind the holte a few blocks to find some great neighborhood pubs and atmosphere. You can also find a little laundromat. Anything you might need and stay out of the typical tourist fray. We felt totally safe, but do keep your eyes open for the gangs of little kids who pickpocket. We loved this place and recommend it if you want to have a more mellow stay with a local flavor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £152 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London, England destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing