We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Ranked #375 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in marble arch, choosing it due to it's close proximity to all the main tourist attractions. With Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace literally on our door step we couldn't have picked a better location!
The service was great and facilities were clean, so overall we were very impressed and will definitely be back on our next visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmyNutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    604
    268
    86
    54
See reviews for
537
271
72
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed in many Marriot Hotels in various international locations and must say our recent stay to be blunt did not rank highly!

To be fair the hotel is very clean and the staff are vary courteous. Check in/out was easy and quick.

On the downside the location is not close to Marble Arch - it is in the general area and this is very misleading. Walking to/from the hotel is not pleasant as the area is a mini Middle East located in London with many coffee houses generally frequented by men who are sitting outside smoking their "Hubble bubble" pipes, not pleasant especially for women and children. Whilst this is not under the control of the hotel reference should be made to this.

Breakfast on the first morning was great, on the second day we thought we were in a different hotel. The pre-prepared hot dishes were warm at best, the omelette counter was unmanned and we had to wait over ten minutes before anyone arrived, this person had difficulty understanding English.

The "Executive Lounge" is a joke! It is not managed and during our four visits we only saw on staff member, the snacks during the day comprised on fruit and three jars containing mixed nuts, jelly beans and chocolate smarties. All were of poor quality and as the lounge seems to be a dumping ground for young children the serving spoons were not used.....rather hands. This is simply not acceptable. As for the wine/beers these are by request only and the white wine must have been purchased from a back street store as it was absolutely abysmal. You should learn from others and go as a "mystery guest" to the Thistle at Marble Arch. This is only a 1/2 mile or so from the Marriot and their executive lounge puts yours to shame. Why? Because it is well staffed and controlled and is of a far superior standard.

As previously stated check in/out was easy but the receptionist did not ask if we enjoyed our stay, strange?

Michael M

Room Tip: Pay extra for an executive room......but these are not as good as other executive rooms we have stay...
See more room tips
Green Features: No thoughts on this, you need to work on the problem areas first!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonma -, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Michael M
Thank you for staying at the Marriott Marble Arch and posting a review about your experience. Firstly I sincerely apologise the hotel and vicinity did not meet with your expectations and for the product and service failures you encountered.
Edgware Road forms part of London’s vibrant and diverse community however the surrounding area extends further and there are many side streets with an array of alternative restaurants, places of interest, plus is also a short walk to get to Marble Arch and Oxford Street and I am very sorry if assistance was not provided to make you aware of this.
Whilst we appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and courteous staff, I genuinely welcome your feedback. Comments from our guests are taken seriously. We constantly review feedback to take the appropriate steps to guarantee improvement to our product and service for the future benefit of our guests.
If you would like to discuss your stay further by all means please do feel free to contact me, and trust I will have the opportunity to hear from you.
Best wishes from the Marble Arch Team!
Ross Paton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Fantastic location and used to be the best exec lounge in London. No more though. The people who used to offer great service have moved on and Maya their replacement spends the whole evening hidden away texting on her phone. Other than that it is a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2014540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel because it had two double beds in one room so we could fit four people in the room. We also picked this hotel because it was by Hyde Park. The hotel was nice and accommodating but I did not like the neighborhood. I felt uncomfortable walking around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonma -, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jbw5
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.
The hotel is located close to Oxford Street off Edgware Road and forms part of London’s vibrant and diverse community. I can assure you it is a safe area that welcomes guests from across the globe.
Thank you again for your feedback and trust we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Best wishes from the Marble Arch Team!
Ross Paton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is right on egdware road and is 3 minutes away from oxford street and hyde park!

The customer service was good and staff was all helpful. The rooms were generally spacious.

The wifi was not free and was ridiculously expensive

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel Marriott is situated just down the street from the marble arch where you can catch the hop on hop off tourist buses that takes you to all of the sites. It's also close to oxford street shopping the end work you your way up till your tired take a cab back.The pool ,sauna and Gym are well maintain and nice to come back to at night to work out and relax. The hotel is clean well managed the Hospitality at this hotel is second to none and the staff were awesome. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious . The first class concierge services by Alcino was very well informed from eating at the very best restaurants at reasonable prices to selling or arranging tickets to the best sites or plays. Gina at the front desk, John, Patrick Gabor
All went over the top to provide
First Class hospitality,informative friendly service.This hotel sets a very high bar for not only the other Marriott hotels in London to try and achieve but all hotels in this category. Will differently stay here on our return to London,UK.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mcqMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We didn't personally stay at this hotel. However we were in dyer need of a printer for a visa appointment at the London Embassy. The wonderful staff at this hotel not only printed the paper for us, but did everything they could to help us during the stressful time. They were super friendly, helpful, kind, and genuine good people. Even though we did not personally stay here, judging by their staff I can imagine how wonderful it would be to stay there. If you are looking for amazing customer service this is the place to go!

Green Features: They offer breakfast, luggage storage, a business center with computers, and much more!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#70 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch

Property: London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Address: 134 George Street, London W1H 5DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four star luxury London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch with its newly renovated bedrooms. You’ll love their new Apple TV technology, deluxe bedding and contemporary new colour palette of whites, dove grey and aqua marine blue as well as high-speed Wi-Fi. Our Marylebone hotel is within walking distance of many of Central London’s most captivating landmarks including Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping. Guests staying in our executive rooms get exclusive access to our top floor Executive Lounge, offering panoramic views, free breakfast, drinks and canapés. In addition, enjoy complimentary access to the fully equipped Leisure Club with extensive gym and pool. Savour British gastro fare in our restaurant with local, seasonal produce. Guests seeking the perfect venue for a business meeting or social occasion will be delighted with our flexible, light-filled event space and our knowledgeable catering teams. Discover your gateway to the heart of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing