We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for business or personal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Ranked #583 of 1,086 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for business or personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The location of this hotel is great, close to so many things and transportation. The hotel staff is just wonderful and friendly. I stay here several times a month for business and I am always greeted with a smile and warm hello. Two of the hotel staff are Kris & Elizabeth and are always so pleasant and remember me by name which is always nice being so far from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    1,379
    1,061
    584
    392
See reviews for
1,300
867
193
1,268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Metropole for one night last week. The executive room in the west wing was great (with access to the executive lounge - so worth the upgrade). East wing rooms need a bit of updating. Location of the hotel is great.
Check in was fast and smooth and a big thank you to Sergio on the check in desk who was friendly, helpful and very professional.
Iron board was broken in my room but one quick call to Guest Services and it was changed for a brand new one immediately.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomshell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

So I gave it another go. Wish I hadn't. I still can't work out whats wrong with the hotel. Is it too corporate, or too busy? I pulled up to the entrance and was told I could leave the car for 15mins by a doorman, when I went back to the car a security guard was calling it in as abandoned! Check in for Hilton Honors was 8 deep, yet regular check in was empty, I know it doesn't take a genius to pick the empty queue but reception wasn't calling over the honor guests !
I can't fault the room, it was clean and good size. But I went out at 9am on Friday and popped in later in the day, room hadn't been serviced. I asked the supervisor why it hadn't and she said I hadn't asked for it to be done in the morning ! Why would I expect that ?
Executive lounge was ok if a little small. Snacks abundant and friendly staff.

It's not like anything is terrible with the hotel, it does everything you would expect, it just feels too busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the Metropole. Front of house manager is a star, she ensures all staff are trained in being courteous to all guests & that all your needs are adhered too. Upgrade to the executive rooms as these give you access to the executive lounge, offering a very nice evening bar service, along with excellent buffet breakfast if your prefer the peaceful environment instead of the main restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Price is rather expensive, most likely due to it's location in the Borough of Westminster, which is nothing special. It may be close to attractions such as Big Ben, Hyde Park & the London Eye, but if you are planning on getting there via London Underground, then it is actually further using the circle line. If I were to return, I'd rather stay in the Holiday Inn in Kensington, as it's more reasonably priced and in a better area. Edgware Road seemed to be some sort of an Arab ghetto, with a lot of Arabic shops and signage in Arabic, which I found rather surprising. Barely anyone seemed to speak English. Wouldn't recommend this area. The only plus side of my stay here was that the view wasn't too bad, there was a distant view of the London skyline (from floor 12) however, the windows were murky and so, the view wasn't the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotlander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great value, complimentary upgrade and very friendly staff to assist me - They also remember me, being a gold HH member I frequently stay so it is nice to be made to feel at home. Particular thanks tot he reception and Living Well staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Etalbot89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family in 3 separate superior rooms.

Hotel was nice and always lively with a good atmosphere.

Good breakfast choices and a nice executive lounge made the stay even better.

Staff were also friendly and helpful.

Worth staying here, good deal with cash and reward points.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diablos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#396 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#240 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#472 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Property: Hilton London Metropole
Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing