We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Ranked #584 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had read mixed reviews about the hotel and I had a little trepidation, however I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, bright and welcoming. Check-in was efficient and swift.
The family room was spacious and well-equipped and the bed was so comfortable that we did not want to get up! The hotel was busy hosting a wedding and a conference, but this did not compromise the atmosphere or the service. The executive lounge was large and comfortable and there was a brilliant range of food and drink, which was replenished quickly.
The biggest surprise, was when the hotel made a last minute change to breakfast arrangements, due to the volume of guests, and opened a second dining room in the ballroom! I have never known this efficiency and forward thinking in any hotel before and breakfast was to die for!
I would strongly recommend this hotel. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chigStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to place your comments on TripAdvisor. We were all delighted to read your review with 5-star rating.

The information you detailed especially with the quality of rooms and overall delivery of service across the hotel will greatly assist other travellers.
We believe that you will not hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family.

Once again, thank you for leaving such a positive feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    1,418
    1,082
    590
    399
See reviews for
1,343
883
198
1,291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

it isan old, worn hotel with very small executive rooms, executive lounge was poor with not very nice food, fitness centre was very small for the hotel size, internet was slow, it took a long time to check in due to staff numbers, the area of the hotel is unappealing. the only plus side was that I was able to check out early, even then there was an error on refunding me for the second night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your review with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

I am saddened to read you review, please accept my apologies for the delay at check in.

Referring to your comments about the Executive lounge and Executive rooms, our Executive lounge is considered to be one of the largest Executive lounge compare to our sister hotels and also our Executive rooms are all within the average Executive rooms size.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback which enables us monitor and improve our service.

PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELMONT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

To avoid at any cost. Noise level in the room prevented to sleep during my 7 nights stay. One day my room was not cleaned by housekeeping service. Location is nice - several easy tube/bus options to get around town. Is this Hilton? Can't believe that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am disappointed to read your review and learn that you haven’t had a good night sleep due to the noise level from outside, I do apologise for the inconvenience as good night sleep is a must when you are travelling.

All of our rooms have a double glazed window and we normally do not have any issue in terms of noise level, I wish you would have voiced your concern during your stay do we could have offered you an alternative room.

I do hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Metropole, please let us know when you are due to stay again with us.


PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an extremely busy conference hotel. It is well located and the staff are knowledgeable and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Not much in the way of free TV to watch. Close to M&S, good local pubs and 2 tube stations. Rooms clean but generally this cleaning only finished late in the day. Good wifi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank huckfinn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am delighted to read your review about the stay, I hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future.



PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel with my young daughter, and once again we were not disappointed. Staff go out of their way to help, rooms clean and tidy, food excellent and there's a tube station just over the road so really hand for getting out and about. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am pleased and proud to read your review knowing that my team have managed to delight you on few occasions when you stayed with us.

I hope to see you soon and have the chance to say hello when you are due to stay next time.


PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was clean, bed was firm (which I like, others may not). Very convenient location, near Paddington, Hyde Park and Tube. Staff Helpful, Breakfast, pretty good (not great) but included. This is my first time at the hotel. It is often hard to book at Gov't rate, but is very well appointed. Only downside is the incredible price for internet (about 25 USD a day), seems like robbery on that one. They do offer 1 hour free in lobby, not much privacy or convenience there. I would stay again, if able to get Gov't rate.

Room Tip: high floors are quieter, request king bed if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am pleased to read your review, the only issue you had was a Internet charges but we do offer the Internet complimentary to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond and also in our public areas such as lobby, reception, bar and restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your detailed and constructive feedback which enables us monitor and improve our service.

PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britain
Level Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friends and I stayed here overnight -I had a room on the 8th floor-2 friends shared a "broom cupboard" with a view of the heating duct? on the 4th floor-another had a view of a brick wall on the 3 rd. The rooms were tired-in need of re-decorating+ bathroom was small-but dated -adequate .Breakfast was excellent-good choice+ service. We entered by the group reservations door-the "haves" entered by a far more plush entrance

Room Tip: Try for "high" rooms-at least I had a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review in Tripadvisor and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We are sorry that the room allocation was disappointing, please note that we listen to our guests and we are currently renovating the rooms to keep them up to date and for the comfort of our guests.
On the other hand, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast choices and service. Your comments will be shared with the team who work really hard to provide the best service.
We hope you can visit us in the neat future, we would be glad to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
PJ Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#406 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,689 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#245 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#477 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#393 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Property: Hilton London Metropole
Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing