We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Ranked #593 of 1,076 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel with my young daughter, and once again we were not disappointed. Staff go out of their way to help, rooms clean and tidy, food excellent and there's a tube station just over the road so really hand for getting out and about. 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am pleased and proud to read your review knowing that my team have managed to delight you on few occasions when you stayed with us.

I hope to see you soon and have the chance to say hello when you are due to stay next time.


PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,433 - 3,439 of 4,867 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was clean, bed was firm (which I like, others may not). Very convenient location, near Paddington, Hyde Park and Tube. Staff Helpful, Breakfast, pretty good (not great) but included. This is my first time at the hotel. It is often hard to book at Gov't rate, but is very well appointed. Only downside is the incredible price for internet (about 25 USD a day), seems like robbery on that one. They do offer 1 hour free in lobby, not much privacy or convenience there. I would stay again, if able to get Gov't rate.

Room Tip: high floors are quieter, request king bed if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader N, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with other travellers.

I am pleased to read your review, the only issue you had was a Internet charges but we do offer the Internet complimentary to our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond and also in our public areas such as lobby, reception, bar and restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your detailed and constructive feedback which enables us monitor and improve our service.

PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friends and I stayed here overnight -I had a room on the 8th floor-2 friends shared a "broom cupboard" with a view of the heating duct? on the 4th floor-another had a view of a brick wall on the 3 rd. The rooms were tired-in need of re-decorating+ bathroom was small-but dated -adequate .Breakfast was excellent-good choice+ service. We entered by the group reservations door-the "haves" entered by a far more plush entrance

Room Tip: Try for "high" rooms-at least I had a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review in Tripadvisor and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We are sorry that the room allocation was disappointing, please note that we listen to our guests and we are currently renovating the rooms to keep them up to date and for the comfort of our guests.
On the other hand, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast choices and service. Your comments will be shared with the team who work really hard to provide the best service.
We hope you can visit us in the neat future, we would be glad to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the West Wing. Conveniently located near Edgware road tube station. Lot of restaurants around. There is a Tesco Express, Waitrose and M&S within 2 mins walk for food. Safe neighborhood, got back by tube at 12:30 one night. Room was clean, unlike some of the reviews. This is a middle Eastern neighborhood which I think adds to the charm- this is modern London, get used to it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel.

We are really glad about your positive comments: the cleanliness of the room, the safe neighbourhood and convenient location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon for another great experience!

Yours sincerely,

PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a fairly good location. Not too far from the downtown attractions and good restaurants, cafes and pharmacies. Edgware station is only a block away and a bus stop too making for convenient transportation. Our room had a great view. The employees were very friendly and helpful arranging for special trips and transportation to the airport. They had very good security practices and we felt safe. The only negative was that I was charged for items from the refrigerator that I did not consumed. This charge was quickly cancelled once I brought it up. Recommend this hotel if you are traveling with children and accustomed to using public transportation.

Thank Julio O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel.

We appreciate your comments about the good location and close attractions. Also, we are very happy to hear about the helpfulness of staff and safety. With regards to the minibar, it has a sensor so even if you move things around but don’t consume anything, this will be charge automatically to your room account.

Thank you for recommending our property and we look forward to welcome your back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staying in this hotel as part of a tour group, we received a room that featured twin beds that were not firm - very soft and not comforable. Even worse, the room was so small and crowded that there was less than 6 inches distance between the bed and the cabinet on which the TV sat. This would have been fine, but it meant that to access the only luggage stand in the room, you had to lift your luggage up on top of the bed, climb over and then move your luggage to the stand. Not acceptable. Had a breakfast meal and the selection was very good. The lobby and ground floor were spacious with nice restaurants and meeting areas. Wi-Fi access was limited to the ground floor and limited to one hour per day. Again, ridiculous. This is not appreciated by the business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouter710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

Firstly, we do apologize that the beds were not comfortable and you felt the room was small in size. Your comments are taken seriously and will be shared with the concerned department for improvement.

Also, please note that after a full refurbishment of the lobby and reception area, we are now focusing in rooms renovation for the comfort of our guests.

With regards to the internet, we provide complimentary WIFI in the lobby area and in the rooms WIFI is chargeable at a convenient price.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming your back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

After a long flight from Australia, we checked in very early in to the Hotel. We knew the rooms wouldn't be ready but thought to go to the hotel anyway. We were greeted by a very sweet young lady named Nizreen. She was so polite, smiling all the time and very very professional. Our rooms were not ready but she checked us in anyway as it was so early and offered us complimentary Breakfast as we were tired. Every staff was so friendly. After relaxing for 20 min she found us with a ready room. We were so thrilled, I hugged her for her caring hospitality and wanted see her when we left but unfortunately did not. If you we're go to this hotel make sure she greets you. Your stay will be Wonderful !! Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AileenMages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I will personally relay your feedback to Nizreen who will be glad to know that her efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We at the Hilton London Metropole take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,

PJ Kenny
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#407 of 1,076 in London
4,000 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#253 of 1,076 in London
2,490 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,076 in London
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in London
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £133 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing