We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Ranked #592 of 1,068 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good family rooms”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is gigantic, it was good family accommodation and we all enjoyed our stay. The shear size of it meant that the service was a bit impersonal and breakfast was very busy, but we had everything we needed and it was all delivered efficiently.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic 4-star review on TripAdvisor.

Although we are the largest Hilton in Europe and we can be very busy at times, we take pride on delivering efficient and speedy service. We are pleased that this was well displayed during your stay.

We cannot wait to have you and your family back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    1,500
    1,153
    625
    432
See reviews for
1,458
935
206
1,360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Pros: convenient for Heathrow (when the Express is running although mini cab rates aren't bad at £30-40 each way)
Centrally located in London and well connected by tube / bus
Executive room class comfortable
Plenty of amenities

Cons: Feels like an extension of Heathrow - big, impersonal, run down in places, hit and miss service.
Would not recommend cheapest room based on our initial experience - given a room right opposite lift bank so v noisy and matress was clearly in need of replacing. But fair play to the hotel who upgraded us when we asked for another room away from the lists.
Bar expensive (as you would expect but many great pubs near by in Marylebone).

Did not try breakfast as likely overpriced. Rather headed into one of the many great cafés in town.

All in all, not bad for the price in central London but do not expect greatness.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

Our property is the largest Hilton hotel in Europe and we can be very busy at times. We are sorry to hear that the crowd and eventful atmosphere was a disappointment to your stay. On the other hand, we are pleased that you found the hotel’s location and condition of our Executive Room up to your expectations.

We hope that the next time you’re in Central London that you will consider on staying with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Only ok
Ground floor services good
Nice pool
Rooms are small and old fashioned but clean
Nothing wrong but nothing great
You pay for what you get
My favorite business hotels in London all booked out
Location only ok

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dub53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton London Metropole. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will find another time to return.

We have a fantastic Asian fusion restaurant on the 23rd floor of the hotel and spacious, modern rooms in our West Wing building. Don’t miss to try out these facilities on your next visit.

We look forward on serving you again either on leisure or business stay.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room was in the tower at the 11th floor, the window faced to a firewall of the building. The outer window can not be opened because of some rails on the small roof. The inner windows can not be closed because they did not have handlers. In the room there was a smoking guest (somewhere in the past) and the smell did not disappeared. The hotel employees was very kind, and they helped to us everything. For sleeping it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Istvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

We can confirm that our Tower Wing rooms have windows that can be opened. This can be requested whilst staying in house. We take pride on delivering high standards of service. It is rewarding to learn that our team members have achieved that.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was relatively cheaper. We arrived at the hotel and the check in took ages. A new trainee receptionist was dealing with us who knew nothing about their own system! Took around 35 minutes to finally get the key to my room. A lot of other guests near me were complaining because their rooms were not ready for them and the staff was also not being polite with them and treating them as if it was not their fault.

The room was on the 21st floor and had a nice view of london. We could see hyde park, london eye and the parliament in the distance. The room did however stink a little. The size was okay but the size of the queen bed was tiny.

The hotel is located at the end of edgeware road with a lot of shops nearby. It is a ten minute walk to marble arch/hyde park. It is also around 15 minutes away from oxford street where selfridges and other amazing shops are. The metro is nearby too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We apologise for the delay on your check-in experience. Please be assured that this will be followed up with our front office team so procedures can be reviewed and be rectified for the future.

We are glad you enjoyed the location and the views from your hotel room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for a few nights on business.

Bad: Check-in took a long time. I didn't particular like the Edgeware Road area. I was expecting lots of nice middle eastern restaurants, but the reality was lots of run down kebab shops. Breakfast was also busy.

Neutral: Good room service - although the curry wasn't spicy or the most flavoursome.

Good: Nice bar, close to tube station. Nice room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaldivesDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and that you liked our location being accessible to transport service, satisfied with our bedrooms and impressed with our lobby EDG Bar. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the delay in check in. Our Front of House team endeavour to deliver a speedy and efficient service.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton London Metropole and we hope to welcome back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We as a family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in August

Location v good
Breakfast excellent
Rooms good
Staff Helpful
Hotel facilities v good

Me and my wife and 3 children stayed last tue we'd thu check in was 5 mins room was adequate for 5 we stayed in the superior queen room which had views to the side of the hotel next time we will try to get a room with a better view the front of the hotel we tried to get through to room service at night to order a snack no reply despite trying a few times apart from this our stay was most enjoyable taxis right outside of the hotel close to most major attractions good buzzing lobby staff very helpful will definitely come back thank you to all at the hilton

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brummadut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel.
We are noted you did not enjoy the room’s view. We have several options to offer our guests with regards to room allocation and are truly sorry to learn from your experience that this was not of your satisfaction.

Also, we would like to apologize for the fact that you tried to contact our Room Service department and, as stated in your comment, you could not get an answer. Rest assure that this valuable feedback will be shared with the concerned team for improvement, this is certainly not up to the service standards that we are accustomed to provide.

On the other hand, we noted you were satisfied with rest of the service provided.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review in Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Patrick Kenny
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#399 of 1,068 in London
3,879 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#256 of 1,068 in London
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Hilton London Kensington
#506 of 1,068 in London
4,167 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,068 in London
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Property: Hilton London Metropole
Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in London
#349 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing