We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
603
595
276
104
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
595
276
104
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetdouble treegreat locationhyde parkrooms are smallcentral locationstreet noisebusiness tripexcellent hotelthe air conditioningtube stationsingle roomwest endconciergeselfridges
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location of the Hotel is perfect the staff were fantastic really helpful. I was in London for a job interview so wanted something rally comfortable so i could relax before my interview, i got the complete opposite the air con blew cold, the noise of the trafic was terrible my room was right above a bus stop, and the worse thing i booked a king guest room and got two single bed pushed together which was so uncomfortable and i must have got 2 hours sleep won;t use the hilton again you feel you pay a premium price i 've had better stays in a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Stephen E,

I am so sorry that you had a dissapointing stay! Thats absolutely not on.

Please do contact me directly so that we can attempt to make amends, we would really appreciate the opportunity.

Kindest regards


James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you've stayed in a Doubletree before this one is much the same, the bedroom was smaller than some, and you could probably find non-chain boutique hotels which offer the same standard for a fraction of the price. Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out. Good central location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Rebecca H,

Wow thats great that you diidnt want to get out of bed! I am sorry we didint wow you a bit more with our DoubleTree. Maybe if you are coming again i can make it that little bit more special for you....please do let us know if you are returning in the future.

Kindest regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very close to Marble Arch tube station, right next to Portman street bus stop. A perfect location. Service is great. Concierge is very helpful. Room is somewhat small, but so? Very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Terry H,

Wow thats a lovely sweet review...thank you so much we do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Not impressed. Room not family orientated had to keep taking the youngster out of fallen gap in single bed supposedly for 2 people. Arrived in family room for 1adult and 2 children after a lengthily check in process to 2 bottles of water instead of 3, bathroom contained 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, 1 shower gel and a bar of soap! The smallest size of everything. Couldn't reach reception as nobody answered! How irritating although the room was spotless, the service however, was not.
The catering staff copped an attitude when asked for some warm milk for the children's cereal. The cold water requested was hotter than my coffee. Hot meals were kept in earthen ware type of containers which was too hot to handle with a paper type serviette to lift heavy lids.
To top it all, at checkout, they tried to overcharge me for breakfast which was clearly included in the rate of the room.
I was offered some points for the inconvenience caused but ideally I would love my money back for the fact that the booking was accepted knowing full well they did NOT accommodate the youngsters sufficiently. I feel robbed.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MissmoneyPenny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear MissMoneyP,

Straight away I will offer my sincerest appologies for what has transpired.

I would ask that you contact me directly so that i can have the opportunity to make amends.

Thank you so much for your very constructive and helpfull comments.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

It's a great hotel. Fantastic Location. Very clean. Some rooms are too small but we enjoyed our stay very much. The stuff was helpfull. We will be more than happy to come back again. Just near tube central line, oxford st. And everything you cann look for on vacation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank perlamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Perlamit,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review...it was lovely! we appreciat it very much

Look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews