We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
625
623
298
126
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
623
298
126
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street double tree great location hyde park warm cookies rooms are small street noise room size central location business trip excellent hotel the air conditioning breakfast was included tube station west end concierge selfridges
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The main issue with this hotel is there is one lift and you can get stuck on the 2nd floor for 5-10 minutes. The rooms are on the small side but like every Hilton hotel the beds are very comfortable. Location is great but breakfast is expensive! (GBP 10 each for a hot breakfast every day). I was with a HH Diamond member and she was very disappointed with that (especially because they made her pay for it). The front desk and breakfast room staff need better training but all the cleaners and the men near the door are very nice and polite. I have stayed there twice simply because of the location.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bot890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Yes, the way I said, warm. Everything from top to bottom is good enough. Not excellent, but good enough. Perfecly clean. But the side i liked about the hotel was its personnel and atmosphere being very warm. Neither missed hometown, nor was boring. The location is perfect for shopaholics, like me, just one street below Oxford.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Orkhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Tradition older-style decorations in the hotel, the rooms are functional but on the small side. As the building is old, adding to its character, the down side is that there is quite a lot of road noise in outward facing rooms.

Superficially, the bathroom and amenities were clean except for the pubic hairs in the bath.

Since I stayed for business reasons, I did not make use of the restaurant.

Room tip: Try to reserve a room that is not overlooking Gloucester Place or Seymour Street.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishCloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry about the bath! The HK team wil pay extra care here.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Location wise this place is perfect, but the staff lacks massive customer service skills. The rooms are small, and the hallways look old. The hotel breakfast is ridiculously expensive, eat outside! The prices are very good compared to the location.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AddieHeidenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Adele H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review I am glad that you loved the location. I am sorry however that the team did not deliver good service. I have brought your email to the attention of the Manager and the FO Manager who I am sure will take corrective action here.

Once again thank you for taking the time to comment, its much appreciated.

Kindest Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First the location; The fantastic location of this hotel makes it very convenient for a city break as we did not need any taxis and all shops are just around the corner. Rooms are small and the lift and hallways are tiny but everything is very clean and new and two members of the staff stand out ( the lady from Ukraine and the loud gentleman in charge of concierge ). These two members of the staff are the best although all others were lovely too.
If you are going to London and want a great hotel at a good London price only stay here.

Room tip: Ask if they have bigger rooms!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Wow that's a great review we appreciate it very much. I have passed on your thanks to the team members you mentioned!
Once again thank you.
Regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews