We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #402 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Modern hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on business. The reception area is modern but very small. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The room was very spacious and modern with air conditioning and a good sized bathroom. The breakfast area is downstairs with no obvious light from outside. The buffet breakfast is adequate but a bit limited in the selection available. The hotel is handy for central London and there is a good selection of restaurants nearby. Handy for business or a shopping trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast area is being refurbished now so I am sure we will improve the situation.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    555
    238
    84
    53
See reviews for
351
403
96
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A very convenient place near Hyde Park and close to the Underground. Newly refurbished, bit very small rooms. Staff very helpful, except for service in the bar. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Concierge was a good help as needed. No complaints. No surprises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Right next to Hyde Park corner, Marble Arch, Oxford/Bond Street Shopping. Parking opposite at Bryanston St APCOA multi-story. Pleasant SMALL rooms - nicely furnished with flat-screen etc.. One of those keys you have to put in slot by door to bring up/keep up the AC and lights. AC a boon on sunny day. WiFi experience was not good. Uncompetitive bandwidth and set-up ease-of-use. Rooms overlooking street can be noisy - don't know if there are other rooms which may be quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from street to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarisbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The restaurant called Texture was something else as in super friendly staff and they make it an experience. Just hated the tiny bed room you get even if it is the centre of London, theres cutting on space and losing a returning customer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed Texture.
With regards to your room experience I am sorry that you did not enjoy it, we have varying room sizes in the hotel not 1 is the same. What I can promise is that if you would consider staying again i would be only too pleased to select a room for you in advance of your arrival.
Please do drop me a line if you are returning.
We value your comments...thank you!
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location for shopping, visiting the theatre and site-seeing in London. Staff very efficient, very welcoming; nothing is too much trouble. Room clean, good size, everything you need is there. Work still in progress in the restaurant but that did not detract from the food or the service. Really good choice for breakfast. Highly recommended for a stay in London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My best friend and I were to meet up in London for a girls weekend. She arrived before me, so when I got there we just headed straight to the room. Upon calling the night, we noticed that there was too much street noise, then suddenly the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I woke up only to find the window slightly open. I tried to close it, but found out quickly it was loose. We called the reception and first they claimed that only one person was to stay, not two. After a lot of back and forth, we finally got a new room. We changed rooms in the middle of the night and did not notice until the next day that we had left our bottle of wine in the mini fridge. I called the reception and they told us how thorough they are about cleaning the room, so no wine was reported found. I could not believe that the housekeeping STOLE my wine. It just made me so unconfutable staying there and leaving my suitcase in the room. The only good thing about the hotel is the friendly concierge: Michael and the short distance to Oxford Street. But there are other hotels nearby, so don’t waste your money on this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 996susiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience of the Hotel!

Please do contact me by email so that I can attempt to recover this for you, its the least we can do!

Once again please accept my apologies in the first instance.

Kindest regards

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights. Standard and Queen rooms are small compared to Australia. We stayed in a king room but when we first arrived we were given a queen room and only realised when we checked our booking that they put us in the wrong room. Bathrooms very small, showers tricky and spray all over the floor not suitable for a large person. Position fantastic with an English pup within 30 mtrs plenty restaurants within 200 mtrs, plenty of small super market around, tube is 200 mtrs. Great shopping starts at 100mtrs and seems to go forever. If you like walking you can easily walk to Buckingham Palace, London Eye and other sites in the area. Very friendly staff and helpful when things go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
A big thank you from us all and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#390 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,933 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing