We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #432 of 1,075 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The welcome was excellent - friendly and efficient. We were going straight back out, so left our bags at Reception. When we returned later, our room was ready and we were able to get ready for our night out. The room wasn't huge but, for the price and location, was perfectly fine for our needs. When we returned later that night we headed to the bar.....and went straight back out again! To be honest, the bar is tiny and doesn't look like the kind of place you'd want to spend an evening. Not very welcoming - almost as if they would rather not bother. However, it didn't spoil our stay - we found a great pub just 2 minutes walk away. After a great night's sleep, checkout was quick and well organised. We didn't eat or drink during our stay so cannot comment on the food but we would stay again. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NiallJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are very grateful for your comment and are pleased that you found your stay satisfying however we do apologize that you did not find our bar very welcoming, however we will try our best to improve the standard of our bar area. Thank you again for your comments and will take your complaint about the bar into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Outstanding hotel and staff. Pricey but worth it- especially for older folks. Centrally located near Oxford Street shopping and many restaurants of all ethnic groups. Easy access to all transportation. Small 8-person elevator but adequate. Issues are rectified promptly and courteously. Will stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Riazuddeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us, we are very pleased that you had a relaxed and enjoyable time with us and therefore, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I can only say , Thank you to Abdul and Ghaleb at the front desk for making our stay a very pleasant one. The location is perfect combined with excellent service made our stay perfect and pleasure. the only think i might add is the breakfast buffet , it would be much better if the menu have more selective choices, it seems to be always the same (identical) even the juices , if you have different selection would enhance the menu. even though we still enjoyed every day at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your experience of staying with us. Our team at the front desk are pleased that they were able to make your stay with us even more enjoyable due to their hospitality, however we will definitely take into consideration your suggestion about the breakfast and hope to improve our breakfast selection, to make your stay even more enjoyable in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Yeah yeah the location is great, and the price is reasonable. But it goes downhill from there. Honestly I don't really complain about hotel rooms that much, cause it's not really that important. But when you can only get to the bed from one side you know there's a problem. The rooms are smaller than my bathroom. Literally. The room doesn't have a minibar. The 'cupboard' can only fit their ironing board'. The 'nightstand' is a small piece of wood stuck to the wall and can only hold their phone. The 'business center' is 2 meter squares at most, with just one computer that is always occupied. I waited 15 minutes to get down to the lobby when checking out and it was 11 AM. Oh yeah, there's only one, small elevator. People take multiple trips to get their luggages down.

On the other hand, if you're not gonna be spending any time in the room the location is good enough. If you don't mind small places with small everything (study desk, shower, corridor, elevator, bed, room, cupboard, lobby…. ) and overpriced extras then go for it. I personally wouldn't stay there again though. It's just way too small, even for European standards. After The Cumberland this was a huge letdown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasemin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We thank you for commenting on the standards of our hotel and sincerely apologize that you did not find our services up to standard however we will try our best to raise our standards. If you do have any particular complaints about the hotel please e-mail us, our e-mail address is on our website. Which would help us to improve our hotel through feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was the worst hotel of my life here.
The front desk woman staff were all unkind .

I pay £ 280 a night and stayed for 5 days(£ 1380 ) a somber room does not come sunshine.
Continued stay in this hotel was annoyed .

However, the doorman and all men were friendly . That was the only advantage.

Room Tip: never recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V3379EEeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We thank you for taking your time to comment on our hotel and truly apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us however we will try our best to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A hotel with a high - minimum standard. You wont be dissapointed - or pleasantly surprised. A good place to sleep...but thats about it. Stayed for free on points....but would not choose to stay here again. Ralative to the 4 Seasons at 800 pounds a nite...its a steal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that you had a relaxed stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Chose the hotel for the location. Perfect! At the end of Oxford street and close to Hyde Park. Get off the tube at marble arch and take the exit onto oxford street, easy!

We were allowed to check in an hour and a half before check in time which was ideal. The staff were so helpful throughout the stay, going above and beyond to help. We were able to leave out luggage for storage on the day of departure.

The room had everything we needed. Comfy bed, good shower, very clean and great air con. We found the room (307) quiet enough for a good sleep.

We used the gym one morning. Two treadmills, a bike, cross trainer, free weights, pull down machine, gym balls and medicine balls. It was enough for what we needed.

We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that.

Overall a great stay, I would recommend this hotel if you want to be central. It was 20 minutes to walk to Covent Garden/Leicester Square or Knightsbridge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rbrown400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We thank you for your comments and are very grateful that you were able to share with us, your opinion about the hotel and your visit. Our team is also pleased that you had a relaxed and enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#312 of 1,075 in London
683 reviews
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#88 of 1,075 in London
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#441 of 1,075 in London
6,207 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#294 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £148 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing