We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Ranked #467 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have stayed at other Doubletree hotels so when we planned a last minute break in London looking at hotels in this group was the obvious place to start. We picked this hotel because of its location and we were not disappointed. It was just a few minutes walk from the underground and bus stops or if you prefer to walk then with minutes you are on Oxford Street We had a lovely family room with a double and a proper single bed (not a convertible sofa) which was great for my grown son. The staff were wonderful. The hotel was clean and well kept. We'll definitely be using it again and would recommend it to anyone visiting London

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squishymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us, we are pleased that you had a relaxed time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We chose this hotel for a three night stay with family, close to amenities, lovely rooms and a fridge. Unfortunately when we unpacked we couldn't find the fridge and so with the assistance of lovely hotel personnel we were moved to a bright and comfortable room with the fridge as requested. Staff were very helpful, courteous and we had a really good break. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We thank you for your time in commenting on your stay, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay wih us, but we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will do our best to look into this. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel is clean & tidy. Looks to have been refurbished recently too. Good location & street noise a minimum which is good for this area of London.

Check-in was quick & easy. The offer a freshly made cookie was also a nice touch.

Rooms are small but comfortable with everything you need.

I stayed for one night & frequently stay in this part of London, pleased to see that I shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us. We are very grateful and pleased that we were able to make your visit enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is well placed just off Oxford St. by Marble Arch. It is clean and well appointed. The thing that makes this hotel stand out iss the quality of their staff. They are so helpful and pleasant it's a joy to be there. An example of their care is that when my wife's glasses were broken one of them kindly managed to repair them for her. We all know it's people that make the difference and here they have the people to make the hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We would like to thank you for making time to comment on the hotel, and are pleased that you were happy with our service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is in a excellent location for both the buses and underground. From here you can access everything London has to offer.
There was a slight problem with the room we were given as it was by a very busy road and at night there was a huge amount of traffic that went down the road and it did make it very noisy.
The room itself was excellent, it was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We decided not to have breakfast at the hotel as there are so many good places to eat.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially when it came to giving directions due to a tube strike.
I would stay there again, but I would make sure I was away from the main road.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road which faces the park, it is very busy especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank medwards_937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We really appreciate your time to give us feedback on your stay with us, and are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, however we will try our best to give you a room that does not face the road, in the future and truly regret any inconvenience that was caused during your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent location for everything you need in London - shopping, tourist attractions, restaurant. All staff very welcoming and very helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Good choice of food for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are all very pleased that we were able to make your stay with us very comfortable and you found the location of the hotel accessible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The welcome was excellent - friendly and efficient. We were going straight back out, so left our bags at Reception. When we returned later, our room was ready and we were able to get ready for our night out. The room wasn't huge but, for the price and location, was perfectly fine for our needs. When we returned later that night we headed to the bar.....and went straight back out again! To be honest, the bar is tiny and doesn't look like the kind of place you'd want to spend an evening. Not very welcoming - almost as if they would rather not bother. However, it didn't spoil our stay - we found a great pub just 2 minutes walk away. After a great night's sleep, checkout was quick and well organised. We didn't eat or drink during our stay so cannot comment on the food but we would stay again. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NiallJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are very grateful for your comment and are pleased that you found your stay satisfying however we do apologize that you did not find our bar very welcoming, however we will try our best to improve the standard of our bar area. Thank you again for your comments and will take your complaint about the bar into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,877 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#443 of 1,077 in London
6,276 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#313 of 1,077 in London
698 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in London
#255 Business Hotel in London
#306 Luxury Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £133 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers a complimentary 24-hour business center and eight flexible and modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice, or indulge in fine dining at Texture, our superb Michelin Star Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing