We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
616
615
298
122
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
615
298
122
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street double tree great location hyde park warm cookies rooms are small central location street noise business trip excellent hotel the air conditioning breakfast was included tube station single room west end concierge selfridges
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This has to be the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival our rooms were not ready despite it being 4.50 in the Afternoon having travelled by train for 8 hours we needed to freshen up. Hotel was less than impressive
The whole London trip was ruined by an overpriced hotel only interested in overseas guests who were given priority at all tkmes

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We have separate online booking with the other couple for the same deluxe room. Two days before arrival, got email from Double Tree asking to do online check in and choose the available room which we chose 325. We arrived 40 mins before the other couple , and they told us room 325 was not available and gave us other room which is smaller. When our friend checked in later, they got room 325 and they not even did the online check in!
When we check in again 10 days later, our friends got the key to a nice and specious room on the 3rd floor and they told us the deluxe room we booked is not available. I told them they can not do this to us twice in a role and they gave us a room that much smaller than our friends again!! We also can not stand a bad temper and pretentious concierge named "Maroon"! Plus, coffee cup in the room still have coffee stain!!!

Room Tip: Third floor has nice room but you have to walk up 10 steps.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pakornoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Pakornoon,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that we couldn’t supply your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a detailed process every day to make sure that our guests receive exactly the room they expect. There are times when we won’t be able to have the same room available to guests extending their stays with us.

Once again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very nice hotel in a great location. About a 5 minute walk to the tube and lots of shopping. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The concierge arranged a car for us to take us to the airport easily and gave us some good recommendations of where to eat als. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ponytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the double tree Hilton Marble Arch on the 16/06-18/6 I have to say we have previously stayed up the road at the grovsnor hotel as it was handy for the embassy at the Time but this hotel won me over !
Staff are so attentive we arrived at lunch time and our room was available great start check in very swift warm cookies a bonus , straight to our room and let our few days break commence .
Breakfast was good staff very attentive and welcoming food was fresh and good , atmosphere of hotel is great staff really make it .
We will return without hesitation thank you so much for a enjoyable stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 410christinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Love the Hilton brand, did not love this experience. Did not deliver room upgrade, failed on pre-ordered prosecco, wifi code just wrong, cleaner descended (and refused to leave) before we checked out. For a £300 special weekend away, it was a letdown. Location and concierge were the saving grace

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andy_Martin_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Andy Martin,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews