We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Farringdon
Ranked #793 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

you dont expect 5* quality surroundings at a travelodge but i have learned to expect a standard that is reliable and fit for pupose.this was true of this travelodge hence an excellent review - the staff were particularly pleasant and attentive--.when you can book in advance it represents very good value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    469
    653
    425
    535
See reviews for
315
857
195
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was there for a night. But it was enough for me! It was soooo noisy! Guests slamming the doors, The sound proofing was really bad! Could not even sleep!
The room was dirty! The breakffast was ok!
Avoid this place! Unless you do not mind AT ALL to be disturbed by noisy people / school kids!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Metropoli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

if your looking for the riitz stay somwhere else but as a base clean bed and bedding clean towels nice breakfast and quiet , bar was nice for a drink number 63 bus stops outside main door upto kings cross my tip for travelling buy a day pass £8 90 get any bus train or tube no hassle

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was far too hot all day and night and this was in March! The tv only showed BBC 1. There was only one towel for a room accommodating three people. And we discovered a pair of men's underwear in one of the drawers! Prior to my stay the hotel failed to pick up the phone on five different occasions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good quality Travelodge, clean rooms, a bit worn here and there but £45 for a room 10 mins walk from Kings X is a bargain! Check in was allowed at 14:30, despite the usual Iron Barrier of 15:00 at most Travelodge's.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chris0yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

this hotel is over due a refurbishment !! the hotel is in a good location for the area, had a bit of a wait before we could speak to a staff member!! then we had to wait 45 mins for our early check in which cost an extra £10-00



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Doppey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us Doppey1. We hope that all our guests experience a speedy check in, however we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of providing a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheringham
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If this was your first impression of London budget accommodation, you would be very disappointed. Everything about this hotel screams out improve me. With many Travelodges undergoing a re vamp, I would have thought that this one - 10 mins from Kings Cross - would have been amongst the first.
We stayed in room 403, avoid if possible: the mirror was cracked, no hook on the bathroom door, the bathroom was so small that you could hardly open the bin and the TV reception was terrible. The public areas are tired and unwelcoming.
The staff were great but I felt sorry for them having to work in such a depressing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailSheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review gailSheringham. We are deeply sorry for the condition of your room. We expect our rooms and all areas of our hotels to be well maintained to meet with our high standards, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which they will receive a fresh new room design and layout. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#529 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Property: Travelodge London Farringdon
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #793 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing