We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“buckingham palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Farringdon
Ranked #793 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“buckingham palace”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

arrived at this hotel early evening and the two staff on duty were excellent, very friendly and professional. the hotel is a bit dated and in need of make over. the room was fine and the bed very comfortable, one little thing if a room is booked for two people can there be two bath towels. breakfast was the best we've had at Travelodge well done Anna and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce551673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    469
    653
    425
    535
See reviews for
315
857
195
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Considering Travelodge is a cheap 'wysiwyg' chain this hotel is OK. There are another two Travelodges close by and I guess this is the oldest of the three (1960s?). First impressions were OK and although the room was tiny it was all that I needed (staying one night on business)... the bed was comfortable and the en-suite was clean with a good shower and wifi is free. On the down side there was no phone; tea/coffee facilities were poor and reception staff were indifferent. I would not book into here if I wanted a quality stay, but for value it is not bad.
By far the best thing about the hotel is that it is so central, about 5 minutes walk from King's Cross Station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A most comfortable hotel, with all the facilities one could wish, including friendly and informed staff, in an excellent location for either the tourist sites or travel on to the continent via Eurostar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second tome I have stayed here, last time was OK, but this stay was not good.
A friend booked in for the same night and got a room for £58. I booked a a couple days later, still several weeks in advance and had to pay £129 plus £2 booking fee on line (or £3 on the phone).
Check in was efficient. The room was a single. The room was grubby. No soap or toiletries in the bathroom, not even a fixed dispenser. The sink was partly blocked, by the time the cold tap had run for a drink, it was overflowing. The bathroom also smelled of drains.
The tea/coffee making facilities consisted of a kettle, a mug and three sachets of sugar. Going down to reception (no phone in the room), there were no staff there, just a notice saying 'press the button...' - there was no button, just an empty holder for a cordless phone.
The room was far too hot, with no way of controlling the temperature. The window did open, but was 'restricted for safety'.
On checking out at 8am there were no staff to make any complaints to.
If you can book into this hotel for £39 for just one night, take it, don't pay any more and don't stay for more than one night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Med54uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review Med54uk. We are deeply sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Furthermore, your room should be ready for you with a multipurpose bottle of hand soap/shower gel/shampoo so we are truly sorry to learn that your room did not have one. Additionally, unfortunately not all our hotels have air conditioning as part of our brand standard, however fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beware if staying at this lodge,some of the "double" rooms are singles with a double bed in them and therefore no room to get in one side of the bed and no bedside storage or alarm clocks.Not up to the usual standard,and not cheap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here- the rooms are hot despite it being relatively cool outside. The bathroom and fittings are very dated and worn.

The website says the rooms have been recently refurbished - they haven't.

Only positive was the staff member on reception was very friendly.

Find an alternative if you can - although Indian restaurant in holiday inn across the road is worth a visit if you are unfortunate enough to have to stay here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank helenandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are sorry for your recent dissatisfaction helenandneil. We do want our guests to be comfortable during their stay and we do provide a number of fans at reception should you need them. It is regrettable to learn you found the bathroom fittings to be worn. We want all of our hotels to be up to the same high standards and we are pleased to confirm that we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme across the entire estate where all of our rooms will receive a brand new look and layout. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived there was a problem with the rooms. We had booked 3 family rooms, the hotel no longer do family rooms and we hadn't been informed of this as it had given this option when booking. We instead had 3 double and 3 singles rooms. The very pleasant lady on reception couldn't do enough for us and tried to find an alternative travelodge for us, but as time was getting on and we had a reservation at The Ritz for high tea we took the rooms but asked if we could change the single rooms to double ones which they did. They also paid for 2 taxis to take us directly to the Ritz at a cost of £60. Yes the rooms were warm but fans were provided and it is noisy in the front rooms but it does state this on the website. They are also a bit tired and dated and shower temperature was a little tempremental but for the price we paid what more did we expect £300 for 2 nights for 9 people in central London, bargain! Breakfast was really nice and they even gave us a some of us a cup of tea for free as we did not want the full breakfast. All staff we met were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Cold water was provided at reception. Kings Cross is the nearest station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mellynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#529 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Property: Travelodge London Farringdon
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #793 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing