We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend base in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
Ranked #345 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night. The hotel is easily found by alighting the tube at Bank or Monument stations. Check in is a little odd with self service although there is help available. No doubt returning 'members' would find this quicker and more efficient but for the first timer it does seem rather pointless.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean. Once you find your room through the maze of corridors you wont be disappointed. The room we were in wasn't massive but had all the facilities and peace that you need after exploring London. i guess during the week it is a little more hectic but for a weekend base, grab yourself a tube pass( 9 minutes to Westminster), a good room rate and give this place a try.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great customer service and clean well-equipped rooms. Would definitely recommend to others looking for reasonably priced accommodation in the city. Just need to be aware that at weekends there's not a lot open in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We got an overnight stay for a reasonable rate on a Sunday night. We are a couple who visited London from Essex to catch a show, bar etc. This place is in a GREAT location for doing so- just a two minute walk from monument station. The hotel and room are very clean and the staff pretty welcoming. Only downside was they don't serve the complimentary tea/ coffee/ snacks/ papers etc until 10.30 am on a Monday morning, which was annoying as we like to have a half hour lounge in the lobby (very comfy chairs btw) with the morning papers before setting off. What made it much worse was that the stuff still wasn't out at 10.45 am, so we got on our way and then had to fork out close to a tenner on teas and coffees elsewhere. If it wasn't for the fact of a slight hangover, I would've gone and asked but as it was, I couldn't be bothered. Other than that relatively minor thing, we were very pleased and will be returning!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, so no noise from outside, but it was next to the lift and my partner, who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night in October, for a family trip to London. Hotel is well located, rooms were a reasonable size for the location, clean, comfy bed, nice shower. We didn't eat at the hotel.
Only negative was that we asked for non smoking rooms when booking but were given smoking rooms.
Other than that, we were very happy and would return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank denandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great amenities for the business traveler. Electric teapot in room, but full coffee bar with fruit and light breakfast served in the common area. Beverages and snacks also available in the afternoon. Free WiFi and business room available.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room far from the elevator and water dispenser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detrustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Its handy being i the centre of London, just around the corner from the bank on England. The hotel foyer has had a face lift but not the rooms. A little tired looking but beds quite comfy. If you are staying for a few nights, there is a good Indian restaurant right next door. There is a Weatherspoons next door in the other direction that does a reasonably priced meal and a pint. Across the road is Leadenhall market where this is a nice fish restaurant and Nandos. You can order your Nandos on line if you wish.
I had to leave a day earlier and they charged me £25 plus VAT which is a rip off. I have informed my travel agency and wont be using them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room, rooms at the back are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed a total of 4 nights at Club Quarters: the first night was for business purpose and I had a small double room to myself (Thursday) and the next three nights was for vacation with friends and we were three people in one large room (Friday to Monday).

The check-in was very smooth and my double room was nice with a comfortable bed and a good shower. Tea and coffee is available in the room. In the lobby was a small snack buffet with nachos, nuts and olives. Stations with purified water is available on all floors. There are also cupboards in the hallways with extra blankets, pillows, towels and ironing boards. I used the small gym in the morning which had the essentials but not much more. The breakfast was quit expensive and I would recommend not to spend your money on it. The hotel is right in the financial district and on a weekday the streets are busy (but no sounds from the street got in to the room) and there are plenty of restaurants around.

This changed over the weekend. When my friends arrived on Friday night the hotel apparently took advantage of the fact that they seem to have much less guests over the weekend and constructions began. They took away the snack buffet in the lobby and reconstruction and painting was going on all around. We got an OK sized room with one double bed and a pull out sofa bed. We also had a small cooking corner with a fridge and microwave oven. The bed was nice but the sofa bed was a bit hard. Since we didn't plan to spend too much time in the room the size was OK but if you are a family with kids running around it might be a bit small. On the weekend the streets around the hotel are very quiet and we had to walk for a bit to find somewhere to have breakfast.

Overall the location and the low weekend prizes makes this a very good hotel. The noise from the constructions went on until late on Sunday night but when we mentioned that to the staff the next morning we got a voucher for a free night at any of the hotels in the chain. It's very close to both Bank and Monument tube stations and a very good starting point for sightseeing. I would definitely consider this hotel again when I return to London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SannaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,076 in London
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,929 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#441 of 1,076 in London
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch

Address: 7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#274 Family Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
#338 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 203 rooms located in the historic district of the City of London. Minutes from Leaden Hall Market shopping area and close to the Tower of London, London Bridge and St. Paul's Cathedral. Nestled among charming pedestrian streets linking London's ancient churches, parks and public houses. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, free self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Gracechurch Hotel London
Hotel Quarters Gracechurch
Quarters Gracechurch Hotel
Club London Quarters
Club Quarters London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing