We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks personality.. Ideal for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
Ranked #355 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night in December with my boyfriend and another couple. It's a beautiful building based in the financial district.

I'm sure this place has more soul throughout the week, but we found it eerily quiet and lacking personality on the Saturday night we stayed. The staff were ok on arrival but were hard to get hold of via the telephone in the room. Also, my boyfriend forgot his toothbrush so the hotel told us we could purchase a dental set from the venders on the basement floor. After traipsing there in our pyjamas, the vending machine was empty. It then took a member of staff about 40 mins to deliver one to the room. Not ideal. I just found that the hotel was lacking a warm welcome.

The rooms were very basic, but clean and functioning. A nice touch was the purified water taps on each floor with clean water bottles.

The location isn't recommended for the weekends as everything is closed and finding an open bar after 11.30pm is mission impossible. Wish we had known this beforehand.

Having stayed at the club quarters at St Paul's in the past, we were slightly disappointed with this one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank coconut174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here on the 26/11, booked two rooms. Realised we had booked outside of company policy and called Club Quarters who advised us to modify on-line. Booked two new rooms and cancelled our old rooms within minutes and now we have been charged £50 cancellation fee..Customer service were rude, unhelpful and refused to refund. To add insult to injury, one of the guest fell seriously ill before he could checkin, they charged a full nights room charge and didn't even think to ask if the guest was ok… As a business traveller I expect more, staff are like robots! American Express very helpful, taken up the task of at least getting back the £50...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

booked for a friday night near Christmas to sightsee and do a show. Ideally situated, with great rooms and friendly checkin. Rates lower at weekends or over christmas when business travelers are home. Has everything you need, free tea and coffee, chilled water and ice, newspapers and wifi and a pub next door.

Room Tip: if travelling with friends upgrade to a bigger room with more chairs to accommodate them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn34273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Room is small which is standard in London. Has everything for modern comfort: nice bed, pillow, shower and towels. Clean and quiet. Even has a microwave in the room but we did not use it. Wifi is free and quite fast.

I find it particularly nice and environmentally responsible that they provide bottles and chilled purified water on every floor by the elevator.

There's coffee, tea, soft drinks, snacks, and even wine available in the lobby.

Staff is always nice and helpful.

All in all, nothing luxurious in this hotel, but you'll find all your needs met beyond expectation. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is clearly a business hotel but there are good deals to be had on the weekend. This hotel was cheaper (and had more availability) than a B&B which was less luxurious. Rooms don't have buckets of personality but are simple and functional, and not all that small either.

Bathrooms are like a cupboard but how much time do you spend in one? A nice touch is the free bottled water all day, free wifi and loungey area. Staff were pleasant enough as well - location isnt bad either, right by Bank tube station. Would have no issues staying here again for a quick weekend although might be a bit characterless if you were intending on a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in November for a lovely family visit. I chose the hotel based on the location. It was perfect, just across the bridge and walking distance to my Brother's home in about 6 minutes! The hotel has a lovely lobby and reception with a warm friendly welcome, fireplace, comfy seats, TV, desk,newspapers and sockets for phones and gadgets. The lifts require a guest pass and just across from the lifts is a door giving direct access to the Crosse Keys Wetherspoons pub next door! Our room on the 4th floor was nicely laid out, plenty of storage and a great bathroom. The building has its original single glazed windows, which are gorgeous and the secondary glazing makes the room warm and quiet. There is also a wide enough gap between them to keep milk and juice cold at this time of year. A kettle is provided and also a hair-dryer and a good size TV screen. We didn't use the restaurant or room service as we were out most of the time. However the room was comfortable and quiet at night and the lobby staff were consistently polite and welcoming. The hotel was close to both Bank and Monument stations and very close to the Thames walk way. Gracechurch Street is right in the centre of the financial district so pretty quiet at weekends as local businesses and shops and the market cater mostly for the working week. However, you will find plenty to do and see locally and there are plenty of shops on the doorstep open 7 days. For the more serious shoppers, jump on a tube to the West End. We booked through booking dot com and had a very good deal at £94 per night. It was the best deal for the area and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenSorted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stay here on multiple occasions mainly to collect the night on the house points.
2 stays and there's a free weekend night for you.

Generally the front of house staff and facilities are pretty good, welcoming and comfortable. I've noticed they've started putting out complimentary chips n dips with wine in the evening plus some breakfast bars and fruit in the morning.

In between these bits you have to sleep here - or try,

Rooms are clean but tired. Slamming doors all night, paper thin walls, echoing toilet usage above your bedroom, I even had a joyous rendition of office party overindulgence i.e. all night pukeing next door to me last time I stayed.

Sorry folks - if it wasn't for the perks I would spend my £180 a night elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank gst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,077 in London
4,021 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#474 of 1,077 in London
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#103 of 1,077 in London
1,587 reviews
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch

Address: 7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in London
#335 Romantic Hotel in London
#337 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £93 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 203 rooms located in the historic district of the City of London. Minutes from Leaden Hall Market shopping area and close to the Tower of London, London Bridge and St. Paul's Cathedral. Nestled among charming pedestrian streets linking London's ancient churches, parks and public houses. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, free self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Gracechurch Hotel London
Hotel Quarters Gracechurch
Quarters Gracechurch Hotel
Club London Quarters
Club Quarters London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing