We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
US$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$264
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$588
US$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$171
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
438
682
297
78
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
682
297
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleadenhall marketmonument tube stationcrosse keysbank tubegracechurch streetpurified watergaucho restaurantlondon bridgebusiness hotelbusiness districtpub next doorliverpool stfree tea and coffeebusiness tripfree wifireception areashort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night but it was a pleasant stay. Nice looking hotel, very clean, helpful staff. The room we had (queen) was fairly small - but more than adequate for us. Only thing is that there was no fridge in the room, which is always useful!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip into London and found it to be a very good hotel at quite a reasonable price for central london. Staff were efficient and hotel had everything you could need. Room was spacious and clean. Very close to London Bridge and the thames so great for sightseeing. Would return in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Club Quarters, Gracechurch in London, England but was in two minds whether to write a review! This is such a lovely hotel at reasonable prices in the centre of the city that I was not sure I wanted to share it. The hotel is very central and easy to get to. I used the underground. The stations at Monument and Bank are close by. It is also easy walking distance to London Bridge.

Staff at the hotel are charming and helpful but not intrusive. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a docking station for i-pad, tablet or lap-top in the room. Indeed, I will struggle to say anything negative about this hotel, I think it is one of the best kept secrets in London. So I hope this review club will not sound sycophantic.

I suppose it is not an ideal place to take small children, but it is not designed for young kids. It is really designed for the business traveler or those visit includes a business element. For me, many trips, even of a social nature, involve a business element and I suspect I am not unusual in that. The hotel has a smart exterior and the reception desk is manned 24/7. I did not use room service,the restaurant or the fitness suite, so I cannot comment on these except to say they are all available.

My room was large for a city centre hotel and the en-suite facilities, although dated were spotlessly clean, and that floor of the hotel was in the process of being modernised,so I suspect when I go back that will have changed. The view from my window was not great, but I do not ever go to a world city to look out of the window. The bed was a king-size bed and the air-conditioning and heating system are very effective. There are computers and meeting facilities available to guests and special arrangements for printing boarding passes and travel documents.

The hotel is so well situated within the city that I was able to conclude my business meetings and also have time out with easy transport to the theatre in the West End and to catch up with family and friends over dinner.
Do I recommend Club Quarters? Yes but not for family holidays with young children. Would I use this hotel again? In a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and we really liked the hotel. Clean, polite staff and good facilities. The hotel is located in London's business area, so there are not many places nearby which are open in the weekends. But it is located in a central part of London with subway stations nearby, so it is really easy to get around.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Day88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spent a week there for business, the room was comfortable and clean

Spent my evenings out - so cannot comment on the food and service.

staff seemed friendly and accommodating.

The room in itself was not overly spacious, but filled all my needs - had Wi-Fi, TV, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews