We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,600)
Filter reviews
7,601 results
Traveller rating
3,086
2,778
1,080
394
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,086
2,778
1,080
394
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst katherine's dockbridge viewxi barguoman towertower hill tube stationexecutive roomfantastic locationbit datedlarge hotelan upgradethe club loungetheatre breaklovely roomstayed here for one nightfull englishtea and coffeecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4,815 - 4,820 of 7,601 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff!

What a way to finish the day, then to stay in this wonderful hotel, the room was smashing, the staff where great, the food was top rate! Your on sight shopping and your location is amazing, the views from my windows where unreal, with Tower Bridge and the Tower of London!!!


Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Jamesbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTower, Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hi Jamesbuss,

Our wholehearted congratulations from the team here at The Tower, we are very proud to have complimented your special day so well ! All the best, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tower in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Billy Hughes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had a great deal for this hotel. Location was brilliant with either a view of Tower Bridge or The Tower Of London. Although there were Christmas parties happening the sound did not travel. Very comfortable nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figgy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel reception is amazing marble everywhere but still keeps a modern feel. Got checked in easy and reception staff were very friendly. The hotel is massive and has maze like corridors. Once we got the lift to our floor we found our rooms the corridor décor could do with an update. Dark green paper that is peeling off the walls in places. Once we found the rooms the size is average double bed and one side of the bed was beside the wall. There was no plug sockets near the bed. The furniture looked like it was installed when the building was constructed the doors would stick and felt like you had to ripe it off the hinges to open. Room was very quiet and couldn't hear anyone in the adjoining rooms. Got a very good nights sleep as the bed were very comfortable. The views in the morning of St Katherine Docks is amazing, beautiful area and so peaceful in the morning.

Our breakfast was included in our stay and it was good wouldn't say it was worth the £21 that people were being charged if not included with your stay. They had the usual selection of continental meats and cereals with a decent selection of fruit. The cooked breakfast was buffet and was in general lukewarm.

Transport is readily available tower hill tube station and tower gateway DLR is only 5 minutes walk away.

Would recommend the hotel if your company is paying and there are no other hotels in the area available. If the hotel would update the rooms and general areas away from the reception it would have got 4 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our van driver wasn't sure of the location because the hotel must have been known by another name previously..but he knew the location. Now it's called Guoman Tower Hotel. We arrived on an early morning flight from NYC and even though the official check-in time was 3pm,kudos to the Front Desk. We had booked 2 rooms and they were kind enough to give us one room first to leave our luggage and freshen up! The first room had a great view of the iconic Tower Bridge and so did the 2nd one (after a little pleading). Our rooms were on the 7th & 9th floor so do ask for them if availability permits. Now the location - it was near St Katherine's docks, literally right at the waterfront. Walking out we saw boats and the river. The Tower Bridge was just outside and so was the Tower of London. So if you are staying here, you can virtually walk to the Tower of London for a last-minute visit if time is short. The rooms were pretty average but the free WiFi was good. Connectivity was throughout the hotel. Concierge service was friendly and helpful. We opted for having breakfast with our room booking because we were not bothered to go looking for it during the winter chill of the morning. Breakfast was hot with selection of the usual fare of breads, juices, fruits and English sausages, omelettes, baked beans, hash browns etc etc. Eateries were nearby and there's even a Starbucks right at the docks. Also a Tesco Express for some mini-market shopping. As for transport, the nearest Underground is the Tower Station (within walking distance) and it's also a drop-off point for the hop-on hop-off tours. So all in all, we were pretty satisfied with our choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 8th December as part of a coach company.When we arrived our rooms were not ready.Our bags were kept in the lobby by reception.When we checked in and after walking the corridors we found our room.What a lovely room and a view over St Katherine Docks.The bed was really comfy .In the bathroom there was everything you needed.That evening we went to a medevial banquet which was excellent.We had 4courses and unlimited wine ,beer and soft drinks.The evening finished with a disco.Next morning went down for breakfast and a good choice of food,you would come away hungry.We then went on the Hop on Hop off buses which our friends had organised with the original tour company.It also included a river cruise on the Thames.This was my first time to London and really enjoyed it.This hotel is excellent and would recommend it.Our friends had a lovely view of the tower bridge from there room .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank ladycarol9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTower, General Manager at The Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thanks for your post. It’s great to hear you’ve had such an enjoyable stay with us and and your first time in London was memorable. Thanks for recommending us. Do let us know when you’re planning to return.
Kind regards,
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews