We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,607)
Filter reviews
7,607 results
Traveller rating
3,088
2,779
1,082
395
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,088
2,779
1,082
395
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst katherine's dockbridge viewxi barguoman towertower hill tube stationexecutive roomfantastic locationbit datedlarge hotelan upgradethe club loungetheatre breaklovely roomstayed here for one nightfull englishtea and coffeecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4,638 - 4,643 of 7,607 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Exterior of hotel looks old, but is lovely inside, very modern. Rooms small, but I have found this of most places in London. The most appealing thing about this hotel is its location- right next to the tower bridge, and the view from the hotel Xi bar is absolutely amazing, fabulous spot for a late night drink or bite to eat

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578cassc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a one nights stay at The Tower, on the 6th floor, overlooking Tower Bridge. It was totally amazing! The staff were accommodating and always cheerful, the hotel is dated from the outside, as are the rooms, but who cares! You are surrounded by beautiful buildings. The view of the bridge was awesome, both at night and dawn. Can't wait to go back, I noticed one review didn't find tea and coffee facilities, they were in a drawer, so just out of sight. Our check-in was good but we arrived early, the hotel let us leave our car in the car park as yesterday we visited the Shard. The whole experience was the best visit to London for ages. We can recommend this hotel, for views and location, breakfast, staff the list goes on. It will be our hotel of choice in the future. Thank you The Tower Hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a bridge view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

One night stay on a business trip. Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Exterior of the hotel is a bit outdated but what really appeals to me is its location right next to Tower Bridge. The view from my bedroom window was a close up of the bridge itself with the soaring Shard in the background - didn't close my curtains at night time as the view of the lit up bridge is mesmerizing. Hotel inside is nice and modern, but it is usually very busy. Check in was slow but used the express check out service when leaving. Good sized double room with tv,safe, mini bar and ironing facilities. Did not see any tea/coffee making equipment. Bathroom with a shower and a bath. Good wi-fi connection. Large bar overlooking the Thames and the bridge, fairly large restaurant which I did not use. Concierge will get you taxis in the morning. The near by St Katherines docks and all its bars/restaurants is well worth a visit. Good hotel and hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Thames on the 6th floor or higher - lots of lifts in the hotel so upper floors are not a problem
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C Saloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it is an old hotel like so many others in London , staff are helpful , the hotel has average amenities and facilities which you would expect in 4 star hotel. The double bed room was overlooking the river and the bridge which is fantastic , the bed was not comfortable as it is two singles beds put together so sleep quality was not that good , room service was done on time , carpet in the room bit old and need to be changed , internet was fast , location is very good as you have a Tesco shop open 24 hours , nearby restaurants are available , metro station is a bout 1 KM away , overall a good hotel for a short stay .

Room Tip: some of the rooms overlooking the river get some smell from the kitchens in the lower floor, that would 351 onward rooms in the 3rd floor for example , try to get other rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just spent a nice weekend in London here. We booked a bridge view room and whilst it cost a little more the view of the bridge was fantastic. We were on the 6th floor and able to see the bridge and down the Thames with the shard across the river. The room was of a good quality and a nice size, it was as with the whole hotel clean tidy and well looked after. The staff are in general very helpful and welcoming. the issue for me was the breakfast, for a hotel that costs so much, it does not match up. The general food is ok, but the rush and squash in the breakfast area was a little cramped, you had to que and the wait was frustrating.

The building looks old fashioned from the outside, but the inside is good so don't let that put you off

The location is a great access point to see the thames, places like borough market and the shard, and by either underground or a nice walk along the river to all the usual London attractions.

A lovely hotel for the view, just be aware of the breakfast challenge

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThereWillYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews