We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #405 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Iwas very dissapointed in the size of the room for the money we paid ,also that second bed for my daughter was a fold down bed. the room was very small and our double bed was tucked round the corner and the single fold down bed was as you entered the room at the door . we had 2 tvs in the room but as the room was so small unless we were both watching the same programme one disturbed the other

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 3,203 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The choice of a hotel really depends on what somebody is after. This hotel is great if you want a comfortable hotel as a base to explore what London can offer.

The key plus points are: (i) location - a leisurely 10 min walk to Covent Garden, 5 min to British Museum and 5 min to the nearest tube station (Holborn); (ii) modern, comfortable, clean and very quiet rooms - after a long day of sightseeing this hotel's rooms really provide a good night sleep and (iii) decent breakfast included in the price. We had been on a 3 nights London tour with 2 young children and the hotel / room was spacious enough and very comfortable to be able to recharge our batteries for the next day.

If somebody wants more (for example: special atmosphere or luxury or pampering experience) this is definetely not the hotel for them. A strange analogy might be that this is a "business hotel for those on sightseeing"...

As said in the title: a great base to explore London, not more, not less.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZG1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West-End and for your kind review.

We are happy to hear you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Yes indeed, we are perfectly located within walking distance to many London sites. I will make sure to share your comments with our team in order to use it towards training and our dedication to do better.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again where our team and I can provide you with an excellent service.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and daughter stayed for one night as it was close to the location of my daughter's interview early the following morning. They were fairly underwhelmed that, at a price of £199, the room was small, basic, lacking in sufficient toiletries and distictly tired around the edges. The cost was room only, no breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. To be fair to the hotel, when she highlighted matters on checking out the following morning, they did give her a £30 refund. However, given its location, it would seem that you pays your money......!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dper195829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and your valuable feedback. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations on this occasion and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you, your wife and daughter back, where the team and I will ensure that every detail is given the best attention.

Please feel free to contact me directly at p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com for future reservations.

Assuring you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards,
Peadar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Selected the Hotel for location to the weeks business. The brand Hilton gave some confidence of quality. The stay worked very well and the hotel delivered the basis for my weeks business. The restaurant served very good food. The room large and a comfortable bed. The only drawback was internet connectivity. Free wifi in the lobby that did not work all the time. In room wifi at a cost. The connection was at time slow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bengt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and providing us with your positive feedback.

It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed meals in our restaurant and had an overall good stay with us. We are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi facility in order to increase the capacity and make it more user friendly for our Guests. I realise that this is a very important facility to many Guests and we aim to offer a high standard of Wi-Fi through-out the Hotel. We also offer complimentary access to all Guests in our public areas as well as to all our Hilton Honours Gold and Diamond members.

We do hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed overnight on the day of the London Marathon as a Hilton Honors member we stayed on a reward night. The location of this hotel is excellent only 5 minute walk to Covent Garden. We took the car and parked opposite the hotel and it was £30 per night and this car park was secure. The room was of reasonable size and clean, it was also very quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on that, but it all looked very nice. Would definitely recommend staying here to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lattinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It is a real pleasure to learn that your experience with us was a success.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A great all round experience only slightly marred by poor range of food options in dining at lunch and evening meals. The staff are great and will do anything to assist you. The rooms are clean and adequately furnished, and the conference facilities are very well catered for. Positioned in the heart of London it is a perfect venue for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 85simonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End.

We are delighted to see that you are entirely satisfied with our team's performance. However, we are sorry to learn that you were not completely happy with some of the meals you had. Please note your opinion is taken seriously and we will share your feedback with our team.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to share any further details on this or any other subject. My email address is p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice, light , clean restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. The restaurant was very quiet and so not a lot of atmosphere, but we just wanted a quiet meal out together so that wasn't a problem for us. We only visited for a meal, so I cannot comment on the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Champagne27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End.

We are thrilled to read that we met your expectations during your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our team for their great work.

We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon

Best regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#328 of 1,077 in London
4,320 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#451 of 1,077 in London
9,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Family Hotel in London
#322 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 237 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Premium Deluxe rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing