We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good NIght”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #386 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Good NIght”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked a few months in advance so a good price for a central London location. Nice room, nice staff and a warm cookie upon arrival - what more do you need? Very small lifts for some strange reason, so if afraid of small spaces - beware.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    1,152
    569
    235
    122
See reviews for
566
1,081
134
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although the hotel is pricey, it was also perfect. The hotel was centraly located not only because it was close to a metro, but because its located in the dead center of the city, which saves you time. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. The rooms were great (we were upgraded to the executive rooms) with a lot of room. The room was very quit, which was also important to us. Our friends who were not upgraded said their room was also nice, but small with not much room to leave their luggage. Later on they were upgraded as well and were very satisfied. All in all - if you're not looking for a budget hotel, go for doubletree. Keep in mind that there are two double trees. You want double tree west end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arnon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read you are satisfied with our team's performance and that your stay with us was such a positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you at the DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End again soon.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have recently returned from an 11 day stay at the Doubletree West End. This hotel and staff are A+ On arrival at 8 am we collapsed in the lobby to wait for our room we anticipated a long wait however with 30 minutes of sitting there the manager of the hotel Peadar came over introduced himself and welcomed us to the hotel he saw we were tired and stated he would do what he could to get us into our room quickly. True to his word we were in our room in 30 minutes. This initial treatment did not waiver during our entire stay from the front desk staff, concierge and bar 92 staff everyone was friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist us. We would like to especially recognize austra in the breakfast room who provided us with outstanding service during our stay. Actually all of the wait staff were outstanding. The breakfast choice of foods was fabulous. This hotel is in a perfect location to see all of London a short walk to oxford/picadilly circus, very close to the tubes where you can connect with trains to Paris and Edinbugh. We were very close to british museum and charles dickens house. Also many store, restaurants and delightful pubs are closeby. Yes rooms in London are small but this hotel has executive rooms which are a nice size and easily accomodated us. The little extra you pay is worth it. The hotel is clean, updated and fun!! I would stay here again without reservation don't believe any negative reviews you read this place is a gem. Thank you Peadar and Doubletree for making our first European vacation priceless! After our days of sightseeing it was a wonderful place to come home to.

Room Tip: get a room in the executive area in the back away from the main street it is very quiet and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback.

Our guest comfort and satisfaction is our first priority and we are thrilled to read we met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to assist you.

We do hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Iwas very dissapointed in the size of the room for the money we paid ,also that second bed for my daughter was a fold down bed. the room was very small and our double bed was tucked round the corner and the single fold down bed was as you entered the room at the door . we had 2 tvs in the room but as the room was so small unless we were both watching the same programme one disturbed the other

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The choice of a hotel really depends on what somebody is after. This hotel is great if you want a comfortable hotel as a base to explore what London can offer.

The key plus points are: (i) location - a leisurely 10 min walk to Covent Garden, 5 min to British Museum and 5 min to the nearest tube station (Holborn); (ii) modern, comfortable, clean and very quiet rooms - after a long day of sightseeing this hotel's rooms really provide a good night sleep and (iii) decent breakfast included in the price. We had been on a 3 nights London tour with 2 young children and the hotel / room was spacious enough and very comfortable to be able to recharge our batteries for the next day.

If somebody wants more (for example: special atmosphere or luxury or pampering experience) this is definetely not the hotel for them. A strange analogy might be that this is a "business hotel for those on sightseeing"...

As said in the title: a great base to explore London, not more, not less.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZG1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West-End and for your kind review.

We are happy to hear you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Yes indeed, we are perfectly located within walking distance to many London sites. I will make sure to share your comments with our team in order to use it towards training and our dedication to do better.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again where our team and I can provide you with an excellent service.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and daughter stayed for one night as it was close to the location of my daughter's interview early the following morning. They were fairly underwhelmed that, at a price of £199, the room was small, basic, lacking in sufficient toiletries and distictly tired around the edges. The cost was room only, no breakfast, so I cannot comment on the food. To be fair to the hotel, when she highlighted matters on checking out the following morning, they did give her a £30 refund. However, given its location, it would seem that you pays your money......!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dper195829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and your valuable feedback. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations on this occasion and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you, your wife and daughter back, where the team and I will ensure that every detail is given the best attention.

Please feel free to contact me directly at p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com for future reservations.

Assuring you of my best attention at all times.

Kind regards,
Peadar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonstorp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Selected the Hotel for location to the weeks business. The brand Hilton gave some confidence of quality. The stay worked very well and the hotel delivered the basis for my weeks business. The restaurant served very good food. The room large and a comfortable bed. The only drawback was internet connectivity. Free wifi in the lobby that did not work all the time. In room wifi at a cost. The connection was at time slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bengt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and providing us with your positive feedback.

It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed meals in our restaurant and had an overall good stay with us. We are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi facility in order to increase the capacity and make it more user friendly for our Guests. I realise that this is a very important facility to many Guests and we aim to offer a high standard of Wi-Fi through-out the Hotel. We also offer complimentary access to all Guests in our public areas as well as to all our Hilton Honours Gold and Diamond members.

We do hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#343 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing