We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #378 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The doubletree Hilton has exceeded my expectations.

I didn't expect a jammed switch, which meant a bedroom light stayed permanently on.

I didn't expect that to remain unfixed 24 hours after it was reported.

I didn't expect to have to unscrew a lightbulb at night.

I didn't expect curtain tracks 2" narrower than the window, so the light floods in round the edges.

I didn't expect gooey stains on the carpet.

Or scratched brown furniture I've previously associated with student halls.

Or four days internet costing more than four months at home.

Still, they gave me a cookie. Which makes them better than a travellodge. Right?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Firstly allow us to apologize profusely on failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to assure you that the situation encountered is a complete exception to our usual high standards and that every measure will be taken to prevent a re-occurrence.

Our Guest comfort and satisfaction is our first priority and we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss these matters further and for arranging a new booking, where I will ensure that every detail is given the best attention. My email address is p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    1,117
    554
    227
    117
See reviews for
540
1,048
132
706
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Double Tree Southampton Row in London for one night and although the room was quite large, it was very noisy. It was right on the road at street level and opposite a children's playground. Also, it was adjacent to the hotel's delivery room hence vans kept pulling up outside and banging around. At 5am the dustcart pulled up outside my room and crash around for 30 mins. All in all not a good room - and this was meant to be an executive room, really not impressed. Have stayed in over 10 hotels this year, many of them Hilton group, this is by far the worst stay I've had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were very sorry to hear that you encountered some noise disturbance during your stay in your room. We have recently surveyed and replaced all of our secondary glazing where required, however, with London being a very dynamic city, noise from the street is sometimes hard to bypass. We will be sure that your next stay is a most comfortable one and that such annoyance is prevented. We have left an internal note to ensure that you are offered a quieter room on your next stay with us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of being your host on a new occasion, and to provide you with the level of service that you are accustomed to.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I got a room here from one of those sites where you select the location and star rating and they select the mystery hotel. When I got this four star hotel, with all the great reviews on Tripadvisor, I thought I was in for a treat. Well, it was all fine, a basically forgettable corporate hotel, but the size of the single room - that was memorable - so small, absolutely tiny. The bathroom was nearly as large as the actual room - no exaggeration. Could not have been more that ten feet wide. At checkout I asked if my room was the usual size for a single, thinking they stuck me in the worst room due to my very low rate, but I was assured that its the usual size. Other than that, the location is great (one of my favorite areas in London), but the room - geez, so very teeny tiny.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mow_joe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London West End.

Firstly allow us to apologize profusely on failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We were very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of room allocated. Due to the historical nature of our traditional London building, our rooms do vary in size. We will endeavour to allocate you a larger room on your next stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future where we will look after your every need.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is about five minutes' walk to Holborn tube station, and close to the British Museum, so it would be a good base for a city-centre holiday in London. I was attending a conference at the London School of Economics, about 15 minutes away, so the hotel was convenient. The room was small but well set out, and the bathroom was spacious by the standard of city-centre hotels. There was a small problem with a non-functioning room key when I arrived, but this was quickly sorted out, and the hotel gave me a complimentary breakfast and free wifi for the two nights I was staying to compensate me for the inconvenience. The breakfasts were high quality buffet-style, with good choice.

Room Tip: I had a quiet inside room. I suspect that the rooms overlooking Southampton Row (a busy thoroughfare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceejayenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End.

We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast.

We do hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I recently visited London with my family for 5 days. This hotel was in a good location and the staff was generally very helpful, especially the concierge staff. Unfortunately our room had an A/C issue which wasn't resolved until our 3rd night in the room. When I requested some acknowledgement of this failure in the form of a credit to our bill, I received no response. I followed up with an e-mail and have received no response. They will not receive our business during future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are happy to see that you are happy with the service provided from our staff. However, we are sorry to notice that you seem to have experienced issues with our heating/cooling system. We have immediately shared your feedback with the relevant department for them to investigate and resolve as appropriate.

Our guest comfort and satisfaction is our first priority and we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please contact me directly to discuss it further and I can assure you of our best attention moving forward. My email address is p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Kind Regards,

Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, we had an appointment at great Ormond Street and it is perfectly located, we walked into Covent gardens and around also, which was lovely as the walk you felt safe and close. A brilliant hotel with fantastic staff, do not look further!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have graded our services with such high scores. It is a real pleasure to learn that your experience with us was a success.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you choose Hilton to "get your points" -- you'll be putting up with a lot -- if you stay here. The lobby looks like one of the hotels in Reno, with purple discotech panels/inserts on the walls, and fake blown glass fixtures. The lobby carpet is filthy. My room had plastic/fake wood paneling and Ikea furniture. The light in the bathroom was hanging by it's wiring. The wash cloth was filthy/stained. My office is in the Holborn area, so it is convenient. If you need to be in the Holborn area, stay at the Rosewood around the corner. It's more expensive but worlds away. This hotel was about 25 pounds more than I paid the previous week for a top-notch boutique hotel in Mayfair district. That's the cost of being cheap. Is it worth it?

Room Tip: don't get a room here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max98116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us.

I regret to hear you are entirely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. Please contact me directly to discuss it further and I can assure you of our best attention moving forward. My email address is p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#352 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#178 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing