We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Ranked #387 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All about location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location with tube stations only a short walk away. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for a London hotel. The warm welcome cookies were great! Had minor issues with the bathroom - the tub filling up with water and unable to drain - otherwise great hotel and would definitley stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ness91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End for your recent stay and providing us with your feedback.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to share your comments with our Team for their great work. We are sorry to learn you have encountered some maintenance issues during your stay.

We would very much appreciate if you could provide us with a room number you stayed in so we can address this issue to our Maintenance team. Please do contact me directly at p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com.

We do hope to welcome you again at the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    1,154
    570
    235
    121
See reviews for
567
1,081
134
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is wonderful hotel to stay in, right beside the British Museum and the nearest Holborn tube is on both the Central and Piccadilly lines. So easy access from Heathrow. The friendly welcome is not only genuine but complemented by a most delicious warm choc chip cookie. Our twin room was quite small but then we are only there for sleeping. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff remembered what we liked from the previous day. It has plenty of restaurants around it and both Tesco's and Sainsbury's adjacent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleKim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London-West End.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and provided us with this positive feedback. It is a real pleasure to learn that your experience with us was a success.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay at the hotel was wonderful, except for one major issue. We were given a room with a handicap bathroom which was fine until I took a shower. After the shower, almost none of the water drained from the bathroom, and the floor was covered in about an inch of water. Would definitely recommend the hotel, but not a handicap room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End.
We are sorry you have encountered some Maintenance issues when staying with us. Rest assured we have shared your comments with your Maintenance team for them to investigate and resolve as appropriate.

We are looking forward to host you again in the near future and to ensuring that your stay is a perfect one.

Kind Regards,

Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at DoubleTree by Hilton West End London last weekend.
This was the smallest room we have ever stayed in. I asked at the desk if they could put us in a bigger room but was told "no", unless we paid a £30 upgrade.
On departure we complained and did manage to get a discount and an apology.
The hotel has an excellent location but I would think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiffBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton for your recent stay and providing us with your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room as well as the service provided at the Front Desk. We have immediately shared your feedback with our Front Office Team for them to investigate and ensure that our highest standards are always delivered.

Due to the historical nature of our traditional London building, our rooms do vary in size. We will endeavour to allocate you a larger room on your next stay with us. Please contact me directly to make a reservation and we will ensure that every detail of your stay is given our best attention.

Kind Regards,

Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs, England
Level Contributor
331 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the cookie presented in a bag to the fast check out, this place seemed to have got it together. Rooms are well decorated and not big but adequate: bathrooms are well equipped, iron and board is there in the wardrobe, coffee/tea/chocolate making facilities all make this an easy place to stay. It's 10 mins from Euston and 10 mins from parts of the west end, so well situated and easy to find. Wifi was disappointing - lobby only or pay a hefty room fee, but if you've a 3G card, then I'd say this is one of the better places to stay at this price level.

Room Tip: Front room might be noisy as the street is busy. HHonors member get a dedicated floor - which I gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic amenities. With regards to Wi-Fi, I can assure you that we are looking at a new user friendly solution to ensure that this facility is of the highest standard. Currently we provide complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas as well as to our valued Hilton Honours Gold and Diamond members.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and found it to be an excellent choice. The room was great and the breakfast was really good. It was only a 2 minute walk from a tube station and 20 minutes from Covent Garden.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Waterbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for this lovely review and we hope to be your host again in the near future.
Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend in London. Stayed at this Hilton hotel with four others. Paid £184 for a night and ended up with no hot water. The temperature of the water was barely tepid. Not ideal for a so called good quality hotel. Don't take room 145.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with hot running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for booking our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We have investigated the hot water issue to ensure that it is immediately remedied. I assure you that this is a complete exception and not a common issue at the hotel. I am sorry that we did not get to make matters up to you while you were here, however I will contact you separately and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Best regards,
Peadar McFadden
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#336 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,940 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#319 Family Hotel in London
#323 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End (WC1) formerly the Park Inn London Russell Square, is a newly-renovated four-star hotel in Bloomsbury near Russell Square. The hotel is a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops on Oxford Street. The hotel features 215 fresh and modern guest rooms, recently refurbished to a superior four-star standard (including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms as well as Apartments). Wireless high-speed Internet access is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing