We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel, looking forward to staying here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #49 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
solihull
1 review
“wonderful hotel, looking forward to staying here again.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

i stayed here for a couple of nights, due to an event i had to go to.
The location of the hotel was excellent as i travelled by train. i stayed at the superior room, it was gorgeous, very spacious, huge bed, beautiful decor. i had a lovely facial done at the spa which is situated in the hotel, which made it very convenient. the staff were wonderfull so helpful, polite made you feel very welcome. being a burns victim i knew i needed more assistance than the usual person thus the hotel staff and concierge made this possible.
The Landmark is one of the best hotels in london!

Room Tip: superior room perfect for a solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,916
    527
    170
    71
    51
See reviews for
608
967
129
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My wife and I went to London for business and booked this hotel through Luxury Link. The hotel was extremely accommodating to our dates (Luxury Link has black-out dates) and the deal was quite special for 4 nights. I imagine this hotel was quite spectacular years ago. The lobby areas are a little "dated" now, but the the rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable. Our stay included breakfast each morning with was very good. There is a tube stop across the street from the hotel that will get you anywhere in London within 5-10 minutes. The staff was extremely friendly and even chased me down after the bell hop noticed I left my camera in the back of a cab. Whew!

All in all....a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pposte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This was our third visit and all I can say is Perfect!

Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandpjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soest
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is divine, and the personnel is fine. Lovely urroundings, and very quiet rooms. Real value for money! The only comment I have is the breakfast. For 25 pounds, I expect lovely variety in bread, yoghurts, teas and waters. That is not the case. I have had breakfast in many 5 star hotels (SOHO, MayFair, Park Plaza, four Seasons, Ritz), and I have never experienced such a poor quality breakfast. 25 pounds is a rip off!
The rooms are impeccable. So my tip: do not hesitate to book a room (because you get the best), but eat your breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars, we are delighted that you are recommending us but really sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We have such a large array to cover all of our guest’s needs, from continental, full English, A la Carte as well as the Breakfast To Go from our Room Service, all differently priced. I am sorry that you did not find something that suited your needs.

Hopefully on your next visit, we will be able to offer you something that suits you better

Kind Regards
Sally Beck - Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Convenient to Paddington Station and well situated for central London business or site seeing, but a better value versus Mayfair.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Araca97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We came away with the impression that this is a 3 star hotel inside a 5 star building, charging 5 star prices.

THE GOOD

Lovely grand building, in a convenient location right next to the tube station.
The rooms are a good size with great beds and bathrooms.

THE BAD

Service was very variable - at our first breakfast the waitress forgot to bring the items we had ordered in 2 separate instances. The doorman seemed to be absent from his post for much of the time and when he was there you had a random chance of him actually opening the door for you. But then some staff would surprise you with their efficiency and courtesy.
In the bathroom we were surprised to find cheap, harsh toilet paper. We also overheard other guests comment on this.
In the bedroom we were surprised that in a deluxe room we had a small 1980s style tube TV. Also very disappointing that there was no free bottled water at all - you were expected to pay £4.50 for 1/3 of a litre. Tip: go to M&S next door and buy water for a tiny fraction of the price. Another disappointment was having to pay £14.50 per day for wi-fi internet access.
There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Not a problem for me but I know many people who would feel this is wrong.
I don't mind paying high prices for high quality, but these money-grabbing tactics leave a nasty taste - at this level of hotel & price I expect these things to be given gratis. Another small indication of this general theme is in the writing pens - normally in a hotel of this calibre the pens are substantial, e.g. made of metal and decent quality. The ones at the Landmark are made of the nastiest flimsiest plastic and 2 of them broke on us.
Finally, finding a dead fly in a supposedly clean cereal bowl at breakfast was unpleasant.

OVERALL

I have been lucky enough to stay in many 5 star hotels in London and abroad so I know what is reasonable to expect. The Landmark fell short on many counts and I would suggest to any potential visitors that there is considerably better value to be had in other hotels in London.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Squiggle556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Landmark_London, Director of Marketing at The Landmark London, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Firstly let me say how sorry I am that you found us so disappointing on your recent stay with us. As a Leading Hotel of the World and listed as one of the top hotels in London, your comments are very disappointing for us to read.

If I can address your points as best I can, we have two entrances to The Landmark and both are manned by door men, supported by concierge, one is covered on a 16 hour basis and the other on a 24 hour basis. I can only assume that during your stay with us, our doormen were assisting other guests.

I am interested to see your comments on the bathroom paper, we have recently changed suppliers and this is the first comment we have seen on a guest noticing the change, we are experimenting with recycled papers in the hotel generally as part of our commitment to Green Tourism and will keep note of your feedback as we continue with the trial, our intention is not to drop standards, but to find ways of reducing our carbon footprint, so thank you for your comment, we will continue to monitor other guest feedback that we receive.

Regarding our Televisions, we are in the process of changing all of our 300 bedrooms to 42 inch flat screens and have so far done over 200 of our bedrooms, I am sorry that you were in one of our rooms that were not already updated. We do offer a selection of many complimentary amenities to guests during their stay, from fruit, chocolates and flowers to Champagne. We also offer a wide selection of waters for our guests, some free and some paid for, I am sorry that you felt that we should be giving free bottled water to yourself during your stay with us. On WIFI charges, we offer complimentary wifi to all guests on a 24 Hour basis from our business centre.

We have been given outstanding comments by many guests in terms of value and service. As one of the only independent and family owned hotels in London we always endeavour to give our guests a very personalised service to ensure that they leave us wanting to come back time and time again. I hope that you will give us one more try and that you will visit us again when you are next visiting London,

Kind regards

Sally Beck
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I regularly enjoy visiting London and a big part of the "London" experience is sampling some of the best city hotels on offer. If you are reading this you shall want to know some home truths about this hotel I can honestly say there are very few negatives, so few I am struggling to think of any worthwhile to mention. This place is a home from home you will love it and in comparison to the Ritz or The Dorchester forget them please!!!. This is the most warm friendly and relaxed hotel I have had the pleasure to stay in, the staff are amazing I am hoping to enjoy another city break at this hotel soon. Service charge is not included and tipping only expected should you feel the level of service is upto it. Listen all hotels have their blips but the staff in this place have the correct ethos. If you decide to go I am sure you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Food is amazing, Service charge is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulBelfast1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#43 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,338 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#56 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Property: The Landmark London
Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#48 Luxury Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Landmark London is situated in fashionable Marylebone in the heart of London and combines classic British elegance and grandeur with deluxe facilities. Encompassing 300 of some of the largest guest rooms in London and three stunning bar and restaurants. The hotel also has a Spa and Health Club including a 15 metre swimming pool and gymnasium. The Landmark is the perfect venue from which to enjoy the sights and sounds of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing