We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refuge of quiet in busy London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #52 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is our second stay at the Landmark, and each time, we make an agreement to always return there. The hotel is a perfect size, the services (hotel and spa) are outstanding, and the room size is a great value considering the costs of everything in London. We will return!

Room Tip: Be sure to join the Landmark's e-club for great upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for selecting The Landmark London and we are delighted to read that you are very happy with our facilities and being a member of our E club we will be very pleased to keep you updated with our various offers and news within the hotel
Thank you for all your support
kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 2,981 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Overlooked sometimes because it is in Marylebone rather than the heart of Mayfair The Landmark is a first class five star hotel that has all the facilities that one could hope for. The staff are superb, in particular Thomas at concierge and Salvatore in the Mirror Bar. I had to stay at the hotel last week whilst some work was done to my house and my suite was an excellent size and very comfortable. I pop in fairly regularly but this was my first time in residence. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

We were delighted that have enjoyed your recent stay in one of our suites and thank you so much for your compliments regarding Thomas and Salvatore, we will be very pleased to pass on your very kind appreciation to them both. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back
with kind regards
Dougls Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I recently stayed at the Landmark for 5 days. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very large and nicely appointed, and the service is excellent. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wine list in the main restaurant is weak. Small complaint for some, I'm sure, but I like a good glass of wine when I have a meal.

The location is very good - Marylebone Station is immediately behind the hotel. Or a 5 minute cab ride from Paddington Station.

Room rates can be high but you can find good rates if you book in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OaklandBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed our location in Marylebone and should you have a particular favourite wine, we will be delighted to ensure this is available for your future selection when I do hope we can welcome you back to The Landmark
kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here as a guest of friends and, having done some research, were very pleased with their choice of hotel and quite looking forward to our trip to London.
We were not dissapointed either. We were given a family room with seperate "lounge" area with an atrium/inside view. The beds and pillows were very comfy and the other facilities in the room were more than adequate. My only gripe is no free/inclusive bottle of water or fruit in the room on arrival and no tea/coffee facilities. No probs tho as we went back out to M&S in Marylebone station only yards away and stocked up on goodies. The mini bar was now stocked with our own reasonably priced drinks and chocolates.
We returned late from our night out only to find the hotel back door - where our taxi dropped us off- unmanned and alarmed! We walked to the front of the hotel and could find no staff about at all and even worse no bar open either!
Breakfast was a delight. Many many choices of succulent fruits, cereals, muffins and pastries or for the more continental smoked salmon and an array of meats, cheeses and pickles were to be had. Our full English arrived hot with egg yolks in perfect dunking condition. The tea was just right and the coffee perfect in its own bodum. A very unfussy and laid back breakfast in the atrium.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had our wedding at the Landmark hotel on the 18th september! It was amazing!!

Obviously im biased because its our wedding.... But i promise you so many guests commented and are still commenting about how good the service was, how beautiful the hotel was and how organised and professional all the staff were.

Its was true magic. Everything you could dream of!

Our event organiser did everything to make it perfect. The food was outstanding! And our suite that is included in the package was out of this world!

Ill never forget our wedding!

If anyone wants a truely perfect day..... Have your wedding at the Landmark London!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind praise following your wedding reception with us. We are delighted to have created some long lasting meorable moments for you and we will be delighted to welcome you back for a complimentary bottle of champagne in our Mirror Bar on your first anniversary
with best wishes
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed at Landmark London in early October. Had many hotels in London before in every price category and it was always tough compromise between British level of service (low), location, and price (high),
Landmark surprised me with a very big room (stayed in Superior), which was well furnished (nothing was falling apart as in many other places i stayed before) and excellent sound proofing. The room was well stuffed with slippers, bathrobes, etc. The price was affordable as well. Moreover my wife joined me for the weekend and they charged no extra fee for the second guest, which was very nice of them.
The staff was polite and helpful. Apart from a couple of small issues with laundry (I gave up expecting top service here long ago) and Wi-Fi I was very much satisfied with them.
Location of this hotel is very convenient, Bakerloo line tube station is across the road and it goes right through all the sweet spots of the city so one would not have to change too often to get to most attractions. i wwas using taxi actively as well and my bill would very rarely go over 10 pounds.

What I did not like:
- Hotel is huge so if you are not lucky you can walk for 5 minutes through corridors before reaching your room. There are short cuts but you have to discover them yourself. No one will tell you.
- Wi-Fi is 14.5 pounds for 24 hours. This is ridiculous! This is a rip off. I think hotels have to re-consider their approach and provide it free of charge as they provide towels and soap.
- breakfast is the worst yet expensive of all i had anywhere. So if you have no spare 29 pounds per meal you should go round the corner and have your breakfast there. Mшту was paid in advance so I had no choice.

Definitely liked:
- Big room
- Well equipped
- Sound proof
- Mirror bar :-)
- Polite and helpful staff
- Location!

I saw some tourists staying there and i think it will be suitable for both business and travel.

Room Tip: Superior are more than enough to cater for most needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_plus_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

I am sorry to read that you found our breakafst to be disappointing and would warmly welcome the opportunity to recover that poor experience in the near future. Your comments regarding the large rooms that are well equipped, the mirror bar and our polite and helpful staff are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your very kind comments
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on around 5 or 6 occasions. In April we (2 adults and 2 children) were allocated a room where clearly the previous guest had been smoking and they had simply tried to mask it with airfreshener. Drew it to the attention of houseeeping but nothing happened despite them saying they would send someone to the room. The stench was still so bad the following day that they tried to use some sort of defumegator but that didn't work. We filled out the comments card and asked for the matter to be drawn to the attention of the duty manager. Did we get any feedback? No - what's the point in a feedback card if they don't follow it up. Also the standard of the breakfast midweek is poor - the food had been lying about far too long and was hard and cold. For £30 a head you expect better. They really need to pull their socks up to justify their 5 star staus. just hope that you don't have anything to complain about because they don't deal with criticism well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback following your stay and I am sorry that we did not rectify this matter for you quicker. We should have and I am sorry that we let you down. Customer complaints are taken very seriously and where possible we will rectify the situation immediatley.I do hope we can welcome you back and would be grateful if you would contact me personally to ensure everything is arranged to your satisfaction.
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#16 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,077 in London
1,809 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,610 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,077 in London
4,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £252 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing