We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Garden Jazz Brunch - exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark London
Ranked #54 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had Sunday Brunch with three friends recently, it was sensational. Brunch is taken on a mezzanine floor underneath the amazing atrium, with a Jazz trio in place. It's a self service buffet - the choice and quality of the foods is top notch - omelettes made to order, all kinds of breakfast, roast meats, too many types of salad to count (same with puddings) sea food, sushi, you name it they've got it. Delicious. Did I forget to mention unlimited champagne? The staff are charming and make sure to find out if it is a special occasion (when we were there numerous iced pudding plates with little candles in the cakes were wheeled out for the various birthday parties). I didn't know this hotel existed, what a treat! Shame I live in London and can't justify staying there. You have to book for the Sunday brunch, it fills up quickly, but I recommend it heartily. You might need a wheelbarrow to take you home though. One very tiny niggle - it was boiling hot. However after sufficient champagne we sll stopped minding about that,

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank rikkitikkitaviLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you very much for your very kind words and appreciation of our Brunch which is held every Sunday on the Gazebo. We are delighted to hear of this and are very pleased you enjoyed the experience. In some months throughout the year we also hold brunches on Saturdays and have recently launched Pantomime brunches which are proving very popular in the lead up to Christmas. We all look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to send your feeback
kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,126 - 2,132 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great Hotel for a Biz trip. Stayed here twice and enjoyed the stay both times. Enjoyed the size of the rooms and the beds are very comfortable for a good night sleep.
The hotel is conveniently placed next to Marylebone Station very close to Paddington Station, where the Heathrow express gets in. Close to Regents Park to enjoy a stroll or a run around the park.

Room Tip: Get the rooms overlooking the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Many thanks indeed for your very kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed our location in the heart of Marylebone. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel
with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We got married on the 10th September and held our reception in The Drawing Room.
We choose The Landmark as we had stated many times before and attended many a champagne brunch. What has always impressed us in the past was the level of service, fantastic food and a stunning location. We were not disappointed on our wedding day, it was amazing, I can honestly say our guests had a brilliant time.

We had family from oversees and the UK staying with us at the hotel both prior to and after the wedding, everyone was impressed with the high level of customer service, facilities & the setting. All rooms were spacious and our wedding suite Room 164 was AMAZING.

We will be returning in the not too distant future for a champagne brunch & look forward to reliving many happy memories.

Mrs & Mrs Taylor

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Mr Mrs Taylor

Thank you so much for hosting your wedding reception at the hotel and delighted to read you enjoyed a truly memorable day with us. Your very kind comments regarding our customer care , service and facilities provided have been shared with all our team at the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

With best wishes for a very happy marriage
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

stayed here recently for 2 nights at the weekend after picking up a deal on lastminute.com secret hotels. beautiful hotel and convenient location to tube / train / central london.

everything has been said before about this place so all i can say is believe the 5 star reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great service. That is The most evident thing You realize when You come. The rooms are great in size, a bit old in The furniture and have great bathrooms and wonderful toilettries. The Breakfast buffet... What You could expect. Just pray To God You don't have The bad Luck Of having people partying At 2.00 Am in The corridors!!!! You can hear people and noises in corridors perfectly!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepeRivas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

I was very sorry to learn you were disturbed in the early hours outside your bedroom and do hope this did not detract from your otherwise enjoyable stay. We were very pleased to read your comments regarding the service received and the size of our bedrooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I've stayed twice in this hotel, once back in February for a weekend and as recent as three weeks ago for one night. This is a beautiful hotel, you are treated with respect from the second you get out of the cab, and the staff are all so extremely polite. Everything is very pricy however I wasn't paying so that didn't bother me too much! Afternoon tea in the inside garden area (think it's called the winter garden) is lovely, plenty of food and breakfast is equally great. I felt there that I was spoilt for choice. Cocktails are fab in the mirror bar, and there is a nice chilled atmosphere. I was also fortunate enough to experience a massage at the spa which is a must do! The spa is gorgeous, so quiet and you really do feel like you're royalty the way they treat you. My room on both occasions was a superb size, wonderful sized bathroom. I honestly couldn't say a negative comment about this hotel. If you're prepared to spend the money and enjoy being surrounded by sophisticated and classic scenery/furniture, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

It is a real pleasure to receive such feedback and very pleasing that you found the service and facilities offered from the hotel to your liking. We will be delighted to welcome you back to The Landmark in the very near future. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write to us.
with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The beauty of this hotel is its coziness and perfect service - I felt welcomed and at home. Location - it is perfectly situated in the Marylebone district, which is 15 minutes walk from the Heathrow Express last stop at Paddington station (9 GBP taxi fare); it is very close to Regents park and not far form the good things which the center of London has t offer. The hotel is situated in a very beautiful old building, and has a covered courtyard, where the main restaurant is situated. The rooms are spacious and cozy giving the feeling of warmth and relaxation. There are several ball rooms, suitable for all different kinds of functions. The cuisine is good, but with a touch of wholesale / factory volumes, and one would expect more personality from it, especially for the prices charged. You can actually find many a restaurants in the neighborhood with with a better tasting food. Internet is not included in the usual room rates, which I hate about all the hotels - if it is almost for free for them, I do not like to be charged 20 quid per day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Many thanks indeed for all your very kind comments regarding the hotel and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. In addition to our internet facilities within our bedrooms, we offer complimentary internet within our business centre for all our guests during their stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Landmark and will be delighted to assist with any future reservations personally
with kind regards
Douglas Glen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#13 of 1,077 in London
489 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#55 of 1,077 in London
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#70 of 1,077 in London
3,646 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,077 in London
1,787 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark London

Address: 222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#35 Romantic Hotel in London
#48 Business Hotel in London
#50 Family Hotel in London
#52 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £264 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark London 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark London, an oasis of luxury, at the heart of the world’s finest city. A magnificent historic and iconic hotel that blends contemporary flair with classic style. The spacious, elegant rooms and spectacular suites provide sumptuous comfort, peace and privacy along with all the amenities one could wish for. An array of charming spots to dine and unwind include the enchanting Winter Garden Restaurant, in the hotel’s breathtaking central atrium. The twotwentytwo is a favourite for it’s relaxed bar and stylish dining whilst the chic Mirror Bar is famous for fabulous cocktails. The sensuous Spa and well equipped health club are home to a gorgeous 15m pool. A host of beautiful banqueting suites and majestic ballroom have made the hotel a choice venue for impressive events, glamorous gatherings and spectacular weddings. Personable world class service with distinct London charm ensures that every guest experience in this haven of serenity is exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark London Hotel London
The Landmark Hotel London
Landmark Hotel London
Landmark London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing